4.3

Created with Sketch.
243 reviews
84%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range
$18.00 on Skinstore
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

This brush works for me like no brush has ever worked before. I was horrified at the idea of using a brush on insanely wet hair, or even whilst in the shower - but so many women loved it, I thought I’d get it for myself. (Just in case you’re wondering, cheaper substitutes for the original brand that I’ve tested are ok, but not at all comparable to the original tangle teezer). After using it in the shower just once, I was in love. I could run it through my hair easily before, after, or even while I was in the process of washing and conditioning my hair. No hairbrush I’ve ever used has ever been like this, even ones that are made specifically for wet hair. There is only one small problem with it, and it is not a big one. It seems to take a larger amount of hair than other brushes while you use it. (More so when dry, I think). Not enough to make me stop using it at all, but I’m hoping can hopefully be done in the future to maybe prevent or somewhat protect from potential hair loss in tangle teezers in the future. I also love how easy they are to clean and remove hair and hair product from the brush. Definitely a top product of mine, for life!

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

My hair is wavy with super fine strands but a good amount of it. This brush didn't work for me. A wide tooth comb detangles my hair without ripping it off or breaking it, Tangle Teewez is way less gentle and much more difficult to use on my hair without causing the damage. The bristles felt very nice on my scalp on the day one, but too irritating the following days. I also don't like that the brush has no handle. I don't think it's a good solution for very fine wavy hair strands.

About reviewer (651 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

MY NEW HG PRODUCT! I have thick unruly hispanic hair and it is very hard to comb through it. I've used all kinds of brushes and nothing really works to gently get rid of the knots. Most brushes just yank and pull at my hair. I didn't think this product would work, but it does! I used it on my hair dry and wet. Combing your hair while it's wet with the Tangle Teezer is best in my opinion. It just glides better. I no longer spend 20 minutes combing my hair. I can't live without this now!

About reviewer (149 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This makes a drastic difference in the time I have to spend combing my hair in the morning. I have really fine, thick, wavy (2a) hair, which is notorious for working itself into knots while I sleep. For years, I've been using a wide tooth wet comb, and I thought that was the best solution. However, this is infinitely better.

About reviewer (82 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Other, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

HOLY GRAIL. Where has this brush been all my life? I have super fine hair, but lots of it, and it used to be waist length, so brushing the dry, damaged ends when it got tangled hurt. (I chopped it off to BSL, and am growing it back out to classic length.) Don't get me wrong, I love my Wet Brush, and was devoted to it, But sometimes when brushing it pulled on my scalp, since the bristles were so long. The Tangle Teezer doesn't do that. It detangles all of my hair, quickly and easily, and doesn't yank. This means that I can brush my hair and not have a lot of damage, which means I can grow my hair longer, without damage! Yay!

About reviewer (137 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The bristles of this brush are so short, they are not working on my hair. It is also taking forever to brush my hair and in the end I always notice that there is a tangle left somewhere in my hair. I bought mine due to all the rave on the internet, but I definitely think it is not worth the money and I regret buying it. I don't recommend anyone to buy it.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The tangle teezer is the best brush on the market. I will only use a TT (tangle teezer) as long as they keep making them. I have 2 just in case and I’m thinking of restocking, maybe 6-10 just to be sure I’m covered, that’s how much I love this thing. I have 3C hair that’s fine. I’ve used the wet brush, conair, chi, matrix, any brush you could possible imagine. $5-$100 brushes, synthetic, boar hair, etc. I’ve used the TT for probably 4 years, give or take. It’s by far the best! It removes the tangles from my kinky/curly, long hair with ease, wet or dry, never pulls out or breaks my hair. I use it on my daughters hair also. She has 3C hair as well but hers is coarse and super thick. I can’t think of one person or hair type that the TT wouldn’t be great for. If you’re on the fence, trust me, go out, pick one up and try it. Get it from Ulta or Sephora so if you hate it, you can return it. You will not regret it. I have the all pink and the orange/yellow one. Again I’m going to get at least 6 more right now but I’ve only replaced 1 in the 4 years I’ve used them. They are super easy to clean and disinfect.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I loved this. I have thick curly and extremely frizzy hair and the tangle teezer glided through it. What used to take me an hour to wash and comb my hair now takes me 20 minutes. Im sorry I didn't use it before now!

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I purchased the travel compact version, so the case is another $5 CAD than the regular Tangle Teezer. My hair is thin and very prone to tangling, due to some hormonal imbalances. (Of course.) And because of this, I am very paranoid about my thin hair caught in knots. The Tangle Teezer assists in doing that without much effort. It is very quick and I rarely have a lot of hairs left in the comb. Varies on the force you are using and your hair texture and health.

About reviewer (423 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Not a fan of the Tangle Teezer brush. The lack of handle makes it very hard to hold and the short bristles make combing hair too time-consuming. It also caused a lot of breakage. I couldn't swipe it through my hair even just once time without seeing several broken hairs on the brush. I quit using it months ago but I still find mid-shaft splits in my hair from the short time that I did use it.

About reviewer (257 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Wavy, Other

EyesOther





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.