August 29, 2014 | 1309 users online

Treatments - Witchcraft Nail Hardener

no image

rated 4.6(37 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 89% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/9/2013 6:23:00 PM More reviews by Lovespice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My mom swears by this product, but if I'm quite frank, I don't really see what's so amazing about it. It doesn't really thicken my paper thin nails. The nail polish thickens in a short time as well. Not the greatest product. But it still is a nice clear coat.

My mom may be buying me this again today, so I think I'll give it another chance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/9/2013 2:15:00 PM More reviews by Avalonna

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Bought for $8.88 at Walmart. I probably won't buy it again because it should be cheaper.
It doesn't make your nails that hard. Mine still bend after 1 coat and after a few coats. It stays on and its shiny, but that's about it. I'll give it a while longer, but I so far don't think its great, just an average nail gloss. It smells very strong.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/29/2012 2:08:00 AM More reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

WORKS!
I have the worst nails ever. They are terribly thin. They bend, peel and break. I can never grow them longer than my finger tip because as soon as they get that long they bend and break off.
So I found this on MUA and bought it at walmart, and it's amazing. I have tried so many things and let me tell you, give this stuff a few weeks and your nails will be a lot harder. I can't even bend mine anymore.
I use it under my nail polish as a base coat too.
Just follow the directions and I promise your nails will be better!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/16/2012 8:26:00 AM More reviews by emmamulligan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

It works! Relatively cheap, too. The cap on the bottle is a little crappy, though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/8/2012 10:11:00 AM More reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This is the only thing I use that managed to grow my nails. It makes them super hard and resistant to breakage. I would give this 5 stars, execpt for two things - it turns the nails yellow over time, and it causes a bit of peelilng. If they could fix those things, this product would be perfect. But still, the best I've tried.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/14/2012 9:06:00 PM More reviews by alanza

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is so far the best nail hardener I have used. My nails are often very soft/bendable and they peel at the top. Witchcraft products have been the most effective brand I have tried so far, and I use this product regularly. My only complaint is that if left on too long, it begins to peel off in a way that I feel might be damaging to nails, so a weekly application or safe polish removal is necessary to see results so you don't undo the benefits of the treatment.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/7/2011 9:58:00 AM More reviews by TanyaHm

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Makes nail polish to stay for a week without chipping

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2011 9:38:00 PM More reviews by dmchee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this at Wal-mart for $9CAD (10mL) and wow, no regrets! It glides on and levels out like a pro. Even when I get lazy and start applying super-thick layers, it doesn't bubble or pool. It applies clear, unlike it's worthy competitor "Seche Rebuild" which has a "milky" appearance. It has a strong smell but it dries fast so the odor doesn't linger. Instructions say to reapply twice a week so I don't bother applying polish on top (although I don't see why you couldn't because it forms such a smooth base). My nails are rough and dry from months of filing off gel nails but my nails definitely feel more rigid and stronger and will soon make a full recovery thanks to Witchcraft! [EDIT] Oh. My. God. I have to say it again: "this stuff is amazing". My second week of using this product and my nails seem...back to normal!! I no longer see signs of filing and scraping! My nails are starting to grow past my fingertips but they seem solid enough to withstand bending!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2011 7:05:00 PM More reviews by vanna98

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Now i know why they call their line of products witch craft,its litterly like magic my nails felt stronger after one day of use im incredibly glad i bought this product. Here in canada its hard to find products this great! I've bought every nail hardener,stengthener and growth treatment none works as great as this.Ever since i was little my mom told me to buy this i would never listen so i gave it a try and now im so excited i ever did. I strongly recommend anyone with splitting,cracking,weak nails to buy this cause' you will achieve "Rock Hard" nails!!! its been two weeks and my nails are long and strong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2011 9:32:00 PM More reviews by msbailie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

O.M.G.
I have used pretty much every nail treatment out there to try and get my brittle, peeling nails to grow. I know that Witchcraft has been out there for a million years, and that if it weren't any good, it wouldn't have been, but for some reason I hadn't bought it before.
Boy, am I kicking my own ass now. I've been using it for just over a week and holy guacamole. My nails are unrecognizable. They're stronger, the peeling is reduced by an incredible amount, and they're growing really fast. When I first started using it, one nail had broken right off, and now it's just over 1mm long - may not sound like much, but it's the nail that peeled and broke the most, so I'm impressed!
I don't like the fact that the formula contains formaldehyde, but I am vain enough to want beautiful nails, so I'm going to keep using it!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No