3.6

Created with Sketch.
18 reviews
61%
would repurchase
2.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Had this a while now , when applied to spots it has a tingling / burning sensation so I gather that it’s working normally doesn’t do that much for me personally could work better on more oily / acne prone skin types. The smell of tea tree is quite strong so anyone sensitive to smells be careful of this product! I wouldn’t buy again just because it doesn’t do much for me

About reviewer (88 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This works really well when I use a new one that is fresh but after a while I notice that it stops working effectively. The applicator is very unhygienic and the sponge wears away so I don't get full use of this product but it initially works very well.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown

HairBrown

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Has a sponge type applicator and a gel like consistency. Doesn't work for me though so not buying it again. Pure tea tree oil, however, does.

About reviewer (118 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I know the applicator is unhygienic, but what i do is stick a cotton bud inside every time i use it... Or id wash the brush after each use I love the minty smell and the consistancy Dries out them nasty pimple Would buy this again

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Everyone should have this little green stick somewhere in their possession because it's just that good. It's as simple as this - I applied this to my pimples every night (or during the day when i wasn't doing anything) and the pimples would shrink and dry out (literally I peel off the dry skin after 24hrs or so). What I love is how moisturising this gel is as well, it doesn't just go crazy on your skin leaving all kinds of white/dry marks/casts, it actually forms a nice hydrating barrier and does its work. My spot really don't stand a chance when I get this out, Love it. ^.^

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrown, Kinky, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

This is my very first spot stick, like, ever, so here goes. Overall, I can't really say I'm completely in love with this product, but then again, I don't hate it either. Odd, huh? The smell is really nice, really minty and fresh and when you apply it on your face, it's cool and tingles. The packaging was okay and the price of the product was decent, here in the UK I bought it for £1.99, which in the US would be roughly $3.06. If you've read previous reviews then you will know that many people are saying that the fuzzy white brush that you use to apply the spot gel is unhygienic, and yeah, they're pretty much right. I get pimples mainly around the edges of my nose, and to be honest, this spot gel isn't really working for me. As much as I would love to rave on about how nice the peppermint and tea tree smells as a combo, this product doesn't do what it is supposed to do, which is decrease the visibility and size of the spots on your face. So as much as I hate to say it, I would not recommend anyone buying this on a whim like I did, as you are simply wasting your money xoxoxoxo

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This was recommended to me by a friend after me having a bad experience with a soap and glory skin care product,I was quite sceptical as I've never had good results with any acne products but this hands down is my new holy grail product for clearing up acne,just a small amount on the problem area and I see results with in the next few hours amazing quality for a drugstore product ive been through 2 already and I'll defiantly be buying a third :) 

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I've suddenly been experiencing acne at the ripe old age of 39. Adult acne, is that you? I went to the local Watson's - it's a chain of drug stores here in the Philippines. I assumed it was a Watson's brand as it was displayed among the other in house brands. I read the label and saw "Superdrug" and "Made in UK." A quick Google search and I found out this is actually a U.K. brand. Odd. Am surprised though as this is dirt cheap even for Manila standards. I bought this 'cause a) it was cheap and 2) tea tree always works for me. I didn't want to buy an entire bottle of pure tea tree as I find this irritates my skin and takes forever to use up. This one is handy to bring around, smells great (not as sharply smelling as regular tea tree) and yes, it worked! I had a really huge visible zit (and I mean huge cause no amount of concealer could hide it)) that grew on my nose that I wanted to get rid off. I applied it in the evening after washing my face. The next day, holymoly, it shrank and dried up. By the end of the day, it was gone. I am definitely buying again. Does anyone know if this is made in China and is just distributed in UK and the Philippines? I would expect that if it was made in UK it would cost more...because of shipping, etc.

About reviewer (134 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I used to have really bad skin, so I started using Superdrug's Tea Tree range a couple of years ago hoping it would help, and it definitely has. I love the cool, fresh, tingling sensation after use and the smell is amazing. Definitely a product range I'd recommend.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I applied this several times a day on my breakouts and notice nothing much even on smaller pimples, plus the applicator is horrible it's really unhygienic, the smell is awesome IMO, but i think this is not very strong for my stubborn breakouts.

About reviewer (233 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown