4.3

Created with Sketch.
860 reviews
86%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range
$8.99 on Ulta Beauty
Shop Now

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I’ve tried a couple of these, to add some “grip” to my hair, since it’s fine and slippery, and the pins that I like tend to slide out when I put it up. The Volumizing one is the one I like. It’s not too gritty, nor is it too hairspray like. More of an in between texture. No problems with blending into my brown hair. It does add some volume, but I have to be careful how much I use, because if I use too much, then I do see a cast, and my hair gets stiff, and feels dirty, and then I’m are stuck until I can wash my hair. The scent is melon, grapefruit and apple. It reminds me of a perfume, but I can’t put my finger on which one. I catch whiffs of it, but it’s not as overpowering as some other dry shampoos I’ve tried. The other one I tried was called “Naughty”. That one was too strong of a scent for me, and I simply didn’t like it (lychee, orange, rose and amber/ patchouli). It was strong and cloying, and for that reason I wouldn’t buy that one again. Normally I don’t let my hair get too oily, I wash as needed, but besides using it for grip, it does work in a pinch too, if I have to run out before I can wash my hair. Decent price, too. Hask Charcoal is still my favorite, though, so I probably wouldn’t repurchase this one.

About reviewer (255 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

It is amazing!!!It really absorbs greasiness...and it is cheap...I used to have Bumble & bumble, which costs 25 euros.I won't buy it again.Thank you Batiste....You saved me .....I have been suffering for years.I will buy it again

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I tried the original scent and it doesn’t seem to make my hair any less oily no matter how much I use at a time. I also have a layer of pink hair and it dries that hair out quite a bit

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 months ago

I used the clean & light bare version. It's inexpensive, worked well, smelled nice, and blended nicely into my hair when massaged in (blonde hair, darker hair may see residue). I was using the Batiste about twice a week. I try not to overuse it. However, after about a month, I noticed my scalp was a bit sore. It wasnt painful, but felt as if I had a tight/ high pony tail in for a bit too long - that odd sore feeling. After a bit of googling, I noticed that others had similar experiences. I discontinued use. It's really too bad because it was good, inexpensive, and easy to obtain. My all time favorite dry shampoo was the Elizabeth & James Nirvana, but it was discontinued.

About reviewer (140 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This dry shampoo is the best! I've tried so many and this is the only one that works on my oily hair. Using it for almost ±4 years now!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I used this for over a year, and noticed my hair in the front where my bangs are were seriously thinning (which is weird for me as I’ve always had crazy thick hair). It got so bad I went to a doc bc it was seriously affecting my self esteem and giving me anxiety. When they asked me what products I use I listed them and said I only used dry shampoo on my bangs and top of my head bc that’s where the oiliness was most obvious, and they told me the dry shampoo most likely blocked the follicles. I did some research after and found a lot of similar stories to mine. I can’t say for sure it was this product but it seems likely so use caution. Months later and I’m still dealing with the repercussions and it seriously sucks

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

This is an average dry shampoo that I was honestly just buying because it was cheap and it worked. Now that I've used other brands I wouldn't go back to this. My first issue is that it only removed some of the oil in my hair but that's not such a big deal. My biggest issue was that it left my hair feeling crunchy and looking weird. In my black hair it left a powdery residue that was very hard to rub away. Overall I don't like this shampoo for darker hair because when you use it it ends up looking like you have grey hair or you have dandruff flakes.

About reviewer (97 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

Love this stuff - more then often its in my hair then not!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I found this to be the best dry shampoo so far. Haven’t found a better one yet!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

If I could give this product negative five stars I would!! The first ingredient in this product is BUTANE. Please be careful when using this.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

Top Rated Dry Shampoo

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us