4.1

Created with Sketch.
337 reviews
77%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Boy, do I feel silly. I bought this some time ago, but never really used it as I found the brush and the consistency too thick. So, it laid there in my drawer while I went on the hunt for an eyeliner that would stay all day and not smudge. I did not find it, and used A LOT of money on eyeliner... All the while, my Liquidlast was right there in front of me. One day I decided to give it a go again, and I have not looked back. It does not budge! Stays all day, even on my greasy eyelids, and even through rain! It does not transfer, even though I have hooded eyes. The colour is true black. This is the ish! I feel so silly for having overlooked it for so long! I will never use another eyeliner than this again!

About reviewer (75 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I will start by saying that this is one of the longest-lasting eyeliners I have ever used. But that being said, the brush is awful. It's not thin enough to give as much precision as is needed, and if you aren't careful the liner will get everywhere, including all over your lashes, and will smear onto the lids. I have found the best way to use this is BEFORE any mascara. Otherwise, because of the brush, the formula will get all over your lashes and makes it more likely to smear everywhere. A better way to use this is to tap some of the liquid onto the back of my hand or a container and use a smaller liner brush. As this is a wet "liquid" liner, this takes a few minutes to dry and blinking could cause it to transfer. I love the wear time on this, but I don't reach for it as often because it's so difficult to work with. I do reach for it when I'm going out and want to make sure my liner stays put. Because of this, I would buy it again, but it's just a pain.

About reviewer (319 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This eyeliner should have a higher rating! If you have oily and hooded eyelids this is the product for you! My eyeliner always transfers to my upper eyelid, but not this one. It does not move till the end of the night, it is amazing! I could take a star off because of the fact that the brush isn't as thin/tapered as it should be (which is not a big deal if you have very little product on when you do the tail of the wing so that it's more tapered) and the fact that it starts getting a bit goopy and thick the more you use it, but honestly if you suffer from eyeliner transfering on your eyelids then you overlook these things really easily, because otherwise this product is brilliant! I'm already on my second tube and I will probably buy it again and again. Also I can remove it quite easily, both with Bioderma's Micellaire water and plain old coconut oil!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

HG Liner! PROS: -seriously water/sweat-proof. Does not budge! -highly pigmented -brush applicator = high precision lines -reasonable price -no smudging, fading, flaking CONS: -difficult to remove. Requires waterproof remover. -texture changes quickly -drying/setting time This is MAGIC for hooded/monolid eyes! It's the only one that works for my super-oily, monolid eyes - no smudging, fading, flaking. Removal takes some time, but Garnier Waterproof Micellar Water + Cotton pad + letting it soak on the lid before gently swiping does the trick.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

HOLY GRAIL!!! As I am aging, I have developed very watery, sensitive eyes in addition to having oily skin. Eyeliner and mascara have been very difficult for me for about 5 years. Many run, smear, smudge and transfer on my lower lids which is so frustrating for me. Working on a computer all day doesn't help either. This is a very good liner with excellent staying power and it does not smudge. I don't use the applicator but use one of my own angle brushes. It is not as easy as using a pencil liner but I'm willing to put in the time and effort.

About reviewer (193 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I live in a hot & humid country AND I have hooded eyes. This has been a godsend! I put it on at 10 in the morning & it lasts for 12+hours easily. It is easily removed with olive oil & I actually soak a q-tip in olive oil & take off excess liner & make it neat. I use a seperate liner brush to put this on. However, this sort of starts crumbling, like a mascara flakes. But only at the end of the day after 10+ hours easily. So that's alright in my eyes. The formula can dry out so I dont keep the fan switched on when I'm putting this on. Just a tip, lol. Tl;dr: lovely formula, almost iron-clad, kind of expensive but so worth it in the longer run.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Although I am a gel-liner girl at heart, this Liquidlast Liner is a beast. I bought it after watching Adele makeup tutorial and was instantly drawn to its super black colour intensity. I think that it is reasonably priced, but if you are not used to liquid liners, this is not what a product you should start practicing with. It sets pretty fast and once it is fully matte, good luck trying to make it move or "look sharper" with a q tip and micellar water or anything like that. It is the most bulletproof eyeliner I have ever tried: it stays put all day long, doesn't smear, flake, smudge or anything like that. If you want to see swatches/makeup look and application tips then check my post here (http://www.partyparrotblog.com/single-post/2017/06/21/MAC-Haul-Something-New-Something-Old-Something-Gifted) but overall I am very glad I picked it up. If you are familiar with liquid liners in general, you will truly enjoy it.

About reviewer (553 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I am a gel or pencil girl and typically do not like liquid. I should preface this review by saying that I am also not good at applying it. This is actually the messiest application of any liner I have used, but i use it anyway because it is head and shoulders above all other liners. It catches on my lashes, difficult to put it where intended, and makes a big mess. I could never do a clean line with it. I've gotten better about holding the wand horizontally and just pressing into the lash line. But sometimes when it appears to be going on right, it is still a jagged mess. The formula wears better than anything I have ever tried. It is smooth, intense black and can really reshape your eye beautifully. There is nothing else like it. It stays on all night and then some, without smudging or fading. I don't like to spend more than 5 minutes on makeup. To put this on fairly quickly, I try to dot this as close to the lashline as I can, but most times I will mess it up. I just run my finger over it to work it into the lashline, with makeup remover inhand to wipe away the excess. If I mess up really badly, I'll just put a swipe of eyeshadow or soft pencil over the line to blend it. Alternatively, I'll just run my gel liner brush along the liquid wand and apply it with that. Once it's on, it stays all day. And it is almost like semi-permanent makeup because if I don't dutifully scrub off every last bit, then it is still hanging around days later. This is 100% reliable for me even in the most humid weather when my gel fades and smudges. I can't say that about any other product. I think of Mac as one of the 'harsher' brands in terms of ingredients and what I want to put on my skin every day. But this actually doesn't irritate my eyes or cause any of that black soot build up in the corners (even when worn for days longer than I really should ;)).

About reviewer (307 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have oily eyelids so I can't use just any eyeliner. All of them just smudge and leave prints all over my eyelids. I bought this eyeliner some years back and I was immediately impressed by its staying power on my lids.. No smudging, no flaking like the rest of them. It stayed exactly where I applied it all day. I don't know why but I just kept searching for my perfect eyeliner.. That was a mistake. There is nothing better than this one for oily eyelids.. And I tried a lot.. The only issue I have is that it dries very quickly.. Yes, it takes a little time to learn to use it precisely but I guess it is worthy. :-)

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is my holy grail eyeliner. I've tried so many because I have oily skin and eyelids and everything seemed to just smudge and slide off, making me look like a panda, I would have black undereyes no matter what eyeliner I used. However, this eyeliner is the answer. I no longer get black undereyes despite my oily eyelids and skin and it doesn't budge apart from using a good makeup remover. I even went Swimming/snorkelling/water activities and it stayed. I also do night shifts, and I'd put it on at 7pm, and the eyeliner is still there at 12noon. Best eyeliner ever, once I found this I've never looked elsewhere. It's hard to apply at first, but with practice it becomes alright. I'm neutral with the packaging, but I love the staying power to bits.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack