Neutrogena MoistureShine Lip Soothers

Neutrogena MoistureShine Lip Soothers

4.4

18 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/5/2015 8:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This lip gloss is amazing. But when it comes to the price that is the only reason I will not buy again, to expensive for a lip gloss. I would rather get burst bees for the price as well as a better range of colors. (Cost about the same)



on 7/26/2010 2:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Okay, so just like 20 minutes ago I got home from Giant Eagle and bought this lip gloss. The price is outrageous, I got a little lip gloss for around $7 dollars. My mom was freaking out, jeez. So I got home, tried on the lip gloss and I had this cool tingly feeling on my lip, I love it. And it smells amazing and tastes pretty good too. I wanted the Pink Lemonade flavor/scent.. but im not sure if I have that one but I think it is. It's light pink.. Gleam 40.. so im not sure. And now my lips are like smooth and kissable, I love it ;)

* I recommend you buying this.. but if your a cheap person.. then well it's up to you.


To Read all 18 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 3/4/2010 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought two colors awhile back (can't remember which). I did not like them because they were sooooo sticky on my lips. They moisturized ok, can't complain about that. Also, they were way too sheer. I got one color significantly darker than the other, and they were nearly the same on my lips. I'm not opposed to sheerness, but there was NO difference between the colors-- so what's the point? I wasted my money on two colors of gloss when they were ultimately the same thing. In any case, I could not get past the stickiness...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2009 5:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I generally don't reach for neutrogena products because I wasn't impressed w/ some of their skincare products in the past. However, this lip product is wonderful. I bought this in glaze and I love the hint of color it gives as well as the cool feeling it gives. Also, this is one cheap lip tx and worth every cent. I guess I would call this a treatment infused with a sheer tint. I find I reach this over my Nivea lip tx & even over my he lip glosses.


on 4/27/2009 1:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this because of all the glowing reviews, and tomorrow I'll be returning it to the place where I purchased it. It feels like a have glue stick on my lips (sort of a dry sticky feeling), and the taste is absolutely disgusting--a cross between soap and flowery perfume. I was expecting a minty flavor with all the talk about it being so cooling, so the sickly flowery taste was a nasty surprise. The cool feeling when you apply it, is the only positive thing about it, and unfortunately, the coolness is short-lived. Needless to say, I will not be repurchasing.


on 3/19/2009 11:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This does cool my lips and is definitely hydrating. There's that icy cold feeling when u apply it on. It's pretty sticky though, so I wouldn't be kissing anyone with this on. BUt it creates an appealing pout and after you wear it for a while it gives your lips this nice shine and natural light pink shade which is definitely sexy.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love these little things. My first was in Gleam. I remember when I first bought this I had realllyyy really chapped lips and was annoyed at the fact that I thought I had to put it on and wear it for a few days before I could decide if I liked it. BUT, I put it on in the CVS parking lot, drove home, and was surprised when not 10 minutes later I cought a glimpse of myself in the mirror and my lips were pretty dang smooth looking considering how chapped, cracked, and dry they'd been just a few moments ago. They taste great, also, and are sheer and very natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2008 2:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loved it! When you put it on the hydragel/cooling effect takes place and you can see your lips getting moisturized. Really nice feeling & look. The only complaint I would have about it is the lasting effect. It wears off pretty quickly. However, your lips stay pretty soft & nice for a while :)


on 8/8/2008 5:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I guess I have to jump on the bandwagon with this product. But I was able to find these on sale at my local Rite Aid for 40% and I had a dollar off coupon, so I only paid $3.00 for this gloss and I love it. I got it in Glaze and Glisten. I'd have to say that I like Glisten more than I do Glaze. Glaze looks very bright pink in the tube and gives a nice pink tint on my lips but I don't really like how it looks on me. Glisten is a lovely sheer peach color that gives my lips a nice glow. The smell is a nice fruity peach like smell and once you apply it gives a nice cooling sensation. These soothers are very moisturizing! For the price I can't really complain, I think next time I'll stick with Glisten and not buy the Glaze again. All in all, a nice product from Neutrogena.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i LOVE this. i bought sheen the pretty sheer bold red. the first thing that drew me in was the color. then the tube. then the word cooling, and hydragel, because i LOVE minty lip stuff and for some reason gel makeup products work well for me :D then i smelled it and i was like, OOOOEEEY!!! yummy :] it was a very fresh minty slightly citrusy smell. one of my FAVORITE lipglosses!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1612 Reviews
lip maximizer
lip maximizer
112 Reviews
balm dotcom
balm dotcom
21 Reviews
Back to Top