3.6

Created with Sketch.
292 reviews
61%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I have been using this gem for quite awhile and I can definitely tell the difference it does to my hair. I use a dime size amount each day after I cleanse my hair (yes I wash my hair everyday) and I don't have to worry about my hair tangling or getting dry. This is truly heaven sent and has replaced my more expensive treatments like olaplex no.3. I sometimes use my Garnier Moroccan Oil after blowing drying my hair and my hair does not get limp or heavy. Love it!!!!

About reviewer (82 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I love this stuff. I have been using it since I was 13 and it helps my hair feel so much healthier. It was my saviour when I went through my “i should bleach and tone my hair at home every month for a year” phase.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

My hair is pretty damaged from bleach, hard water, and the frequent clarifying shampoos it takes to keep my hair actually feeling clean. I thought I would have to just wait for my natural color to grow out and/or to move to area with softer water for my hair to feel normal again. This leave-in makes my hair feel soft and stronger, but not weighed down in any way. I can actually see the waviness coming back after being dried out and straw-like for so long! For the price (under $3 at my Target) there really isn't a reason not to try it.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is my go to leave in conditoner since my early 20's. I am almost 30 now and have recently rediscovered this gem and it is amazing on my fine textured virgin hair. I just take a small dime size amount and work it through my damp hair, and I instantly have smooth detangled strands. It works amazing on my toddler daughters hair too. I just take a dab and run it through her hair after a bath and it takes all of her baby hair tangles out instantly. It has a fair amount of frangrance in it, which may be a concern for some people, but I have never had any adverse reactions personally. Love it. Please don't ever discontinue this product!!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

this is such of an amazing leave in conditioner for the price. It very detangling and makes my hair soft and shiny.

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I want to scream out that "I have finally get you again and you're still my No. 1!" This cream is of a sentimental value to me. I first used this product back in year 2007 when I was in the UK and it costed 2 pounds. That was the moment when I seriously fall in love with this product and it can really tame and manage my hair in good condition despite that of the hard water effect + cold and dry weather in the UK. Just a simple blow out with hair dryer and viola! my hair was so smooth and so neat. I could easily comb through my hair with fingers. No tangles and it smelled so good! Sweet fruity and very comforting. This product is not available at all in Asia countries, as I have said many times in my other reviews, I am willing to spend on this product just to get it shipped to Malaysia. It's not easy to shop online back in the past few years and I had bad experience of buying and paying for non delivery product from eBay. Right now, I can tell you that nothing come close to this product! I have in my review for OGX Argan Oil of Morocco Creamy Hair Butter mentioned that it can replace this product. They are now both ranking in the 1st place. Today, I have finally get you again, using it and wishing to get back the same effect that I had 10 years ago. I am not sure whether Garnier Fructis has changed their formula over the past 10 years and I am not really that 'expert' in checking and paying attention to ingredients of this products. All I can remember is, it consists of sugar cane extract and other fruits extracts. It is cheap to get this product through reputable online retailer/seller and it comes in the same old big bottle, 300ml and I can surely use it for many many moths. Worth for the money paid! I can use this product as much as I wish due to my hair is very very dry, frizzy, tangles, static, frizz reactive in humid weather. It does not weigh down my hair at all and the sweet scent instantly awakes me of the memory that I have in the UK. I cannot describe thoroughly or put in words of how much I miss this product and I really love it so much. Can you imagine that after 10 years, I still miss this product and I will definitely recommend or tell others how good this product is but unfortunately it is not available in Asia countries. I only come across Garnier Fructis shampoos and conditioners in different ranges in Singapore, nothing for leave in cream, serum etc and they are made in Italy. Again, does not matter the country of origin, they all equally perform well and excellent. Though this product manages to smooth out my hair, it still leaves my hair with some frizz and not as shiny as I wish to (same effect that I had 10 years ago just that now I have a high standard and requirement on hair products) but I am still happy of what it promises, with no complaint. It claims of 3 days sleek and smooth but I am not sure about that because I wash my hair everyday and the night after I applied it with additional dab on the next morning, my hair still looks good and neat. Appreciate it to the max. This Garnier Fructis product line (in green) is the one and only (so far) product that I have no negative comment. It just work so well and definitely a HG product in my product list (I have a lot, really a lot of hair products, especially hair oil, serum, leave in cream, hair butter, raw oil, multipurpose oil, hair cream, gelee, spray which I bought from all over the world). Highly recommended this product to anyone who never tries out Garnier Fructis product, but do use it sparingly if you have fine and thin hair. Keep improving it to a better formula and no discontinuance please!

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Hair type: shoulder length fine dry waves 3c/3b depending on how much I scrunch my hair. This turns my dry hair into silky waves. I use about a marble size dollop worked into my hands and I start from the ends of my very wet hair and really work it in well then comb through to evenly distribute. My waves start to clump together and I give them a gentle scrunch and don't touch my hair until it dries. Follow up with a dime size squirt of the sleek and shine serum and apply from the ends to my ears and shake my hair out for a bit of volume and voila soft touseled waves!

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

So I have naturally very straight fine hair that's been bleached (so it's dry) and I like to wear it in pincurls. This cream doesn't do much for frizz, or to provide slip or shine; I like a silicone based serum for those things. But I really like it as a non-drying curl setting cream. I apply it to damp hair after I've used Aphogee green tea leave-in spray. It seems like it would be easy to overdo such a thick cream but it's really not -- I've used a quarter size dollop in my chin length, fine hair. After I take the pincurl clips out I run a silicone serum through (usually the Suave Moroccan one). Later, sometimes even the next morning, I can scrunch with a little more Garnier cream to play up the waves again. Unlike a lot of garnier products I've smelled, this one doesn't have a strong fruity scent. It's pretty inoffensive. I wish it came in a pump bottle, or a squeeze tube.

About reviewer (282 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Really great product. I am truly impressed. I am West Indian with very thick, long, black, wavy/straight hair. As soon as I step out the shower and my hair starts to air dry, it gets super poofy, frizzy and just looks awful. Then one day, I picked up this cream for my son, who is 2 years old. BTW. He is mixed (black and Indian) with super thick tight curly hair. It worked AMAZING on his hair. So I also tried it on me and WOW. Now my hair is smooth, beautiful, shiny, bouncy. Without being oily or weighed down. Love love love this product and I recommend it to anyone With both straight or curly hair!

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Maybe this leave - in is great for straight hair idk but it did nothing for my curls. I have 3a/b curls that need lots of leave in and this left my hair frizzy no matter how much I used. It also stretched my curls out in a weird and unappealing way. Didn't scrunch into dry curls well at all. If you're curly I'd recommend Garnier's Triple Nourish Butter Cream leave - in instead its amazing.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen