3.7

Created with Sketch.
794 reviews
62%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I purchased this foundation as well as the hydrating primer but wish I hadn't. The smell is unappealing and strong and it does not work for dry skin even though it is recommended for dry skin. There are cheaper foundations which work much much better. It is drying and emphasises pores. If you have oily skin or normal/combination skin this may work for you.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This was the first high end foundation I brought and I found it has actually broke me out in spots ever since I've used it, I've tried this for a good 3 months and it is so heavy on your skin and stays on for like 2 hours if lucky. It is high coverage however considering the price I wouldn't buy again, next I want to try nars sheer glow as it is meant to be less heavy and better for combination skin.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I was so excited to try this foundation, having read so many positive reviews about it. Let's start with the positives. It goes on really flawlessly with a beauty blender, and its full coverage with a satin finish. I was really impressed after first applying it and set it with powder with no problems. However, a few hours later I could see tiny bumps appearing on my skin and a spot I had already was getting itchy and sore underneath the foundation. I tried rubbing the area to soothe it and half the foundation came off on my hand, leaving a big white patch! This clearly isn't transfer resistant! Hours later, I was desperate to remove the foundation from my face, after feeling smothered, itchy and bumpy. Literally took it off as soon as I got in. Won't be using this again. Such a waste of money and it's hardly cheap!

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I finally bought this foundation, after being confused between Smooth Finish Flawless Fluid Foundation (SFFFF). I have a oily/acne prone skin, which according to a lot review the best for my skin was the SFFFF. However when I came to LM counter, the SA said with SFFF it will give me a matte finish which will show lines and cakey look. while with silk creme foundation it will give a dewey, shiny andore natural look. She tested both on my face half half and also gave me sample of both to try at home for decission. After trying both for some time.. i chose Silk Creme Foundation. i am asian, the shade that suits me is bamboo beige. and for the SFFFF is vanille. so far.. with silk creme foundation i dont have problem, no break out, not oily, and it lasts long.. around 12 hours everyday.. my face still look nice and covered up well.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

The new formula is awful. I looked like a cadaver being prepped for an open casket viewing. My skin looked fake and flat and heavy. And I have good skin. If it weren't so expensive I would save it and use it to recreate the cadaver look for Halloween and dress up as a dead old lady. I will be returning asap. If you want to appear as if you walk among the living, try a different foundation. P.S I did use the old version and that was great. Am currently using NARS Sheer Glow and love it.

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Very good product. I had the old version few years back, which is a very hydrating and beautiful product. I have the shade Cream Ivory which is a perfect match for me. I decided to buy the new version last month. I have loved it so much and it is the oil free one. It makes my skin looks beautiful, even out my skin tone, not too heavy (reasonable) and have a very decent coverage which is medium to full. You don't need a lot of the product that means a pea size will be enough. The new formula is better than the old one I think as it does not look as cakey as it was before (even it was not really cakey for the old version) but this is really very natural looking. And I like to mix it with a highlighter and the combination makes my skin looks very glowy and healthy and really really nice. really love this product!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairOther

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have the new formula of this foundation and it worked well for my dry skin. The coverage was amazing and I loved the luminosity it gave. However, the colour was an awful match for my pale skin. I was matched with the colour ivory which was way too yellow (even rose ivory and cream ivory did not match). I had to put the foundation all the way down to my décolletage just so it wouldn't look so out of place. I love Laura Mercier's foundations but her colour range is so poor and it really is such a shame. I would buy this again if any of the colour matched, but unfortunately they don't.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I got Peach Ivory shade. It was applied with a brush by the sales lady, then she used Laura Mercier powder foundation which feels luxuriously soft. Not sure if she used primer. Overall, it looked great. I looked fresh though before it was applied I looked so haggard. It was full coverage but not to the point of really erasing my small birthmark on my cheek. It still needs concealer. After an hour or two, my nose is oily already, it's a dissatisfaction. Also, my pores are visible on my cheeks. When I got home from the mall, I noticed that the dry/normal areas look amazing with this foundation... it was just really the nose part and pores that I didnt like. But still, it's the best compared to the other foundations Ive tried. It lasted for 8-9 hours (except the nose area). Second time I wore it was even better. I put Laura Mercier primer first. Then, I applied this foundation using my fingertips. It's like a gel, not liquidy, not sticky. After applying this foundation, I used The Body Shop concealer pencil to cover my birthmark and other blemishes., followed by The Body Shop All in One powder. It looked perfect, like I dont really have a birthmark. Pores and scars were minimized too. I think I got the right combination of products for my skin. :)

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I got the Moisturizing version of this foundation in Ivory and love it. It gives me just the right amount of coverage and doesn't dry to matte on my skin which I find 99% of foundations do. I want glowy and dewy dammit! I mix this with BECCA skin perfector in moonstone to make it luminous but it's nice on it's own. The packaging is a sleek black tube that lets you squeeze out just the right amount. I apply it with my damp beauty blender for the best results. I really hope it doesn't make me break out, I see that has happened to a few people. If it doesn't it's my new gold standard.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

laura mercier silkcreme moisturizing photo edition foundation i am obssesed with it!!!!Perfect for dry skin that shows some fine lines. I thought that i was done with my search for holy grail. not so i was looking good in mac studio sculpt and studio fix in nw25.Girls it has officially been replaced. Laura mercier is full coverage with skin benefits stays on all day flawless. shiseido has a perfect smoothing powder that is so finely milled the you look airbrushed and beautiful. Its also comperable to mac studio fix as far as conerage so a little goes a long way . UPDATE i went back to mac studio sculpt foundation and studio fix powder cause it makes me beautiful.i often get told im gorgeous

About reviewer (88 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown