3.9

Created with Sketch.
14 reviews
71%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

16 days ago

A total miss. I have an oily scalp, and after using this shampoo it caused me to drop even more hair. After every shampoo, it leaves my hair very dry and many strands of hair dropped which isn't usual. When I heard about rene futurer (seemed good by general reviews), I decided to give this a try. It did give me a more 'energized' hair but the cons outweighed the pros. Tried the other ranges too like Naturia (which was abit better) but it wasn't impressive. Curbicia on the other hand was the best normalising shampoo I've used. Leaves scalp and hair clean and soft, volume added. Oily scalp people, you may want to try that!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBlack



3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I bought it in Seoul as recommended by my hair dresser. Though already receding hairline, it triggered hairloss. Thought to keep trying but eventually resulted more hairfall. Now I have full bottle for no use.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairGrey

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I've been using this on rotation with other shampoos for nearly half a year and have noticed a significant decrease in the number of hairs (never counted, I reckon I shed around 1/3 of the usual amount of hair now) I pick up from the drain after my shower. I am not really concerned about hair loss since I am young but this might be helpful to ladies out there who are concerned about this issue. Scent: Made from citrusy, lavender and rosemary essential oils, I find it very refreshing and great pick me up for summer days. Consistency: Your standard shampoo, but with little green beads containing essential oils in them, I rub the beads so to make sure all of them break prior to massaging the shampoo into my hair - don't want to waste the essential oils. Cleansing power: Pretty good imo, scalp feels refreshed. Cons: Bit drying, so pair with a good conditioner/ hair treatment. If you are travelling to France, remember to grab this from a pharmacy there as it's much cheaper there (under 10 euros).

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Relaxed, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I discovered Rene Furterer back when Sephora used to carry the line. My hair had just started to fall out due to hereditary reasons - Complexe 5, Forticea stimulating shampoo, and Triphasic/RF80 were the very first products I used to combat it. It's been 5 years... and I am STILL coming back to these products. After a bad experience with Regenepure, I repurchased this line and have been using it for the last three weeks. The difference in my hair is ASTONISHING. It feels and looks healthy. My scalp is no longer itchy and irritated. It's growing. I cannot recommend these products enough! There are only two cons here - the price (this gets really expensive over time), and availability (I can only purchase it on Amazon or eBay). However, these are sacrifices I am willing to make because these products keep my shedding under control and hair in the best possible condition it can be in. SO WORTH IT. If you are struggling with female pattern hereditary hair loss... please give Rene Furterer a shot, I promise you won't regret it!

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is an excellent shampoo that cleanse your scalp throughly and has a lovely scent. I suffer from an oily scalp and also some thinning at the crown. Although I use Minoxidil topical solution, it wasn't until I started using this shampoo 3 weeks ago that I noticed a distinct increase in growth at the crown, Even my friends remarked on it without knowing that I had changed anything. Its pricy but you only need a small amount each time!

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

This shampoo doesn't do much for my dry damaged hair. I wonder what those green beads are for? When I rinse my hair, those green stuff just washes off. I tried to melt them by rubbing them in my hair but it doesn't seem to melt. So far, I don't think this shampoo is worth the money.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

This shampoo doesn't weigh down my fine hair and leaves me with some volume. Though many other shampoos are great as well and will give you the same results, none has such a wonderful scent that actually lasts all day. This aspect is important to me as it is the only shampoo so far that actually has a long lasting scent, it makes me feels so clean and refreshed all day! That effect alone is worth it too me...clean hair and a good mood! :)

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

well, this little bottle is pretty pricey...i really didn't get a big impact after trying one bottle of it....usually u don't until u try maybe about 4 bottles of a product to notice any improvements...n yes, my hair felt dryer after using this shmpoo. i've tried tha whole hair system treatments that was like $122 + the shampoo n other stuff i probably spent over $200 on rene furterer products...again, i wasn't really thrilled after the 1st set of treatments...still iffy if i should continue on purchasing.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Tan, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

12 years ago

Smells great but makes my hair dryer than my other shampoo

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Dark

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

12 years ago

This shampoo smells nice, cleans hair without stripping moisture, and complements the treatments. However, my hairdresser told me multiple times that the Forticea Shampoo was ineffective in cleaning my scalp thoroughly. Thus, I am not sure whether or not I shall buy this product again.

About reviewer (142 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown