4.3

Created with Sketch.
178 reviews
81%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Oh my Lord, THIS IS ORANGE!!! I tried this on in a find a bronzer session with my standby contour MAC Next To Skin which contours great but is really too cool/gray to use as a proper bronzer that can warm things up, be used as a tanning “blush” etc. I tried NARS Sun Washed Seaside-subdued, lightly pigmented, easy to use, nice. NARS Sun Washed Laguna- classic bronzer delivery, more pigmented, warmed up my cheeks and forehead nicely, easy to apply, not too crazy. NARS Paloma Contour- easy to overdo!, very pigmented, great contour and bronzer, excellent blush, and the highlight shade was excellently multi-purpose, finishing powder, concealer setter, toning down too pigmented blush, matte highlighter, fantastic. Then I tried the Clinique Sunkissed. Sweet Jesus, It Was Orange!!! I love Clinique, but NO. Absolutely not. For reference in most things I’m Fair. Stila Bare 0 is a great match. NARS Mont Blanc is a little pale but it is an honest match. MAC NW15. Estée Lauder 1C1, 1C0.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have been using this bronzer for about four years now. It is the best bronzer I have yet to find for my very light skin. It isn't orangey or too dark like other bronzers. There are light sparkles in it but, are not noticeable at all when applied. I recently bought a new replacement and took notice that the ingredients have been changed. I haven't used the new one yet but, hope there isn't much of a difference now that the ingredients have been altered. Don't know why Clinique had to go and change a good product, smh.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Works really well. I like that it's not too shimmery. Gives my pale skin some color. It's a bit too orangey for me though.

About reviewer (175 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I wanted to like this product. The pigmentetion is good but it is not blendable!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This bronzer is unfortunately too light for my NC35 skin. I do use it irregardless to warm up the edges of my face, but it is practically unnoticeable for my color thus defeats the purpose of being a bronzer. That also means I can't really tell what the wear time is for the bronzer, nor much else really. I may try to use it as a shadow too perhaps... It does have some shimmer in the pan, but the glitters are quite fine.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Someone gave this to me because they no longer use it. I got it in a sample compact thing with Cliniques soft pressed powder blusher in Pink Blush. I love both of these products. The bronzer is very soft and smooth and is nicely pigmented, blendable, and buildable. The shimmers in it are really pretty. I wouldn't repurchase though because its $26.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is a really nice soft bronzer. I don't really have any complaints. I "hit pan" on this and decided to try some different ones not because I didn't like it but because I always assume there is something better. But I would definitely repurchase

About reviewer (1039 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Love this. Don't find this orange like other cheaper ones. Bit pricey but had it for 6 months and haven't even hit pan on it yet. So although pricey it's great quality and seems to be lasting a long time.

About reviewer (73 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Kinky, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

HG product! I have been using this bronzer for over ten years. I've probably went through twelve of these. Nothing compares and I've tried everything from Chanel, benefit, Estée Lauder, tarte, and drug store brands but nothing makes my face look "Sunkissed" like this. If you have pink undertones you will love this because the bronzer has a redish tint to it making your face look naturally tan. I will always have this bronzer for as long as they keep making it. The only down fall is the lid always seems to loosen up and cracking off . I'd just make it a point to be super careful. Thank you Clinique !

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Im probably half way through my second compact of this stuff. My HG Bronzer!!! LOOOOOOOOVE how long this lasts for! I use it on top of Cliniques Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturiser to sculpt my jaw, forehead and cheeks. And to blend my TM into my neck. Gives a perfectly natural bronze colour to use all over face when tanned on holiday too! 1 of these lasts me just short of 1 year. The tiny tiny specks of glitter in the bronzer gives you a nice subtle glow. I have acne prone skin and this doesnt break me out so i will probably never use anything else. I will most likely stick with Cliniques face products as none of them that i have tried have broken me out thus far. (TM, blusher, bronzer). Cant recommend this brand enough for acne prone skin!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us