4.2

Created with Sketch.
36 reviews
72%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

I own this in medium and absolutely love it for an every day my lips but better look. It’s the perfect creamy but consistency that stays put all day. The color is the perfect brown-nude for my pigmented lips. I use Surratt Lipslique in hevyn over this and get lots of compliments. I also love using it on its own. It’s a staple in my makeup bag. I do have to admit that I’ve tried Patrick Ta lipliners and prefer them a bit more to Kevyn Aucoin as I find them to be longer lasting. I’ll probably purchase another Patrick Ta lipliner instead of this one once I run out.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I've got the shade Minimal and probably should have gotten the Blossom instead. Minimal is still too brown for my lip color. This pencil is very hard (I have the same issue with Kevyn Aucoin's brow pencil). It takes time and effort to draw a visible line. Once applied it doesn't last as long as the MakeupForEver. Meh...

About reviewer (651 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was able to snag a travel size pretty cheap on ebay. Oh boy do I love the lip pencil. I love to wear it alone or with a tiny bit of lip balm on top. It goes on so creamy yet prescise and firm at the same time. It is the best lip pencil ever. I am looking for one at a cheaper price point but will probably splurge eventually when I run out. I jave the shade minimal. It makes me feel gorgeous and makes my lips look full. There may be a good dupe out there so do your research. I will go ahead and splurge on it when I run out and save money on things like mascara and foundation.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I originally bought this in minimal but then returned it for medium. Medium leans more neutral-brown and is literally the only lip product I need now. It gives me the illusion of full lips and is the perfect nude color without making me look dead. I don’t even reach for my other lip products anymore. If you’re looking to create the illusion of pillowy lips this is the perfect product.

About reviewer (259 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

These lip pencils are just beautiful. They go on smoothly and precisely. Both the Medium and Minimal will now be permanents in my kit.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

WOW WOW WOW! Never knew I could love a lip pencil so much. Got this because it was part of a lip "look" that I found on the Sephora beauty board. I am literally obsessed with this have bought 4 since I first got it in the summer. keep one of these everywhere. I have not done a review in forever although I use and try new makeup all the time reviewing just isn't my thing anymore, more into discussing beauty products on the board. THIS though has literally changed my whole look. The colour is like nothing I have ever used on my lips it is so flattering I can't even describe why its so great. The formulation is great to realized many of the lipliners I love like mac, kylie cosmetics, nars are creamy which is great for application but not exactly for staying power. This is not creamy you have to work a little more in the application but it stays much better. I have got in the habit of lining and filling my entire lips with this everyday because its just so flattering. I've even used it on my eyebrows which are very light blonde. I only wish this wasn't so expensive, not that its that expensive its only about 30$ but its just so good I use up far to quickly as I want to use it all the time. Wish I could find a lipstick exactly like this but I cant

About reviewer (158 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

USD$25 (w free shipping on Nordstrom.com!!) for a little slice of high end heavenliness SIGN ME UP--IM SO THERE!! I've only have my pencil a short while relatively but I love it. I have some similar in my collection: Chanel Natural, Chanel Nude, MAC Spice...all the MAC 1s like strip down, naked, soar, whirl, subculture, rosy rim etc & from Urban Decay Gwen S. ExGirlfriend, Naked, Naked2, Stark Naked et al I really love HE lipliners! I think Jordana Tawny is a pretty good DS match (& cheap if it's viable for u to get), but this is the real deal perf rosy brownish pink nude not concealer lips but more like MLBB! I was hoping Medium wouldn't be too dark I'm LLL NC20 (it's a perf color) $25 is hard to stomach for a lipliner but this is all worth ev $$$ penny nickel & dime if ur like me & have to scrape it up (my MU is dearly come by 4 me)...this I will never be without this pencil coz it's by all means perf for anything from light tinted lip balm (Lipstick Queen Frog Price) to something more opaque like MAC Kinda Sexy...I want to buy another 1 so yes when I get about 2/3 down the pencil sharpened, I will certainly replace it. Downtown triple crown!!! Best thing everrrrr!!

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I know this is probably perfect for some people b/c it's that kind of color—I can see that it might be a perfect MLBB color for a lot of folks, but for me it's MLBL (my lips but lamer). It's too brown, which is saying something because I need a good dose of brown in all my makeup. It's a pale brown, too, so, I don't know... I find it quite blah. It's also extremely expensive ($25 for a regular old lip pencil??).

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I'm an nc40ish and medium was tiny bit to dark for my lips but I do have quite pink lips. Want to try in the light shade because a nice nude that compliments my natural colour is what I'm really after. Bought online so wasn't able to colour match. Like the feel and look of the pencil too

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This is an amazing lip liner. I use the medium and while it is a little darker than my natural lip colour it just works so well for me. I won't leave the house without having it on. I rarely touch it up because I like the way it fades evenly and looks more natural throughout the day. It gives my lips a nice colour without looking fake. I swear this is the only lip liner to create the illusion of fuller lips too! Even with every day use it lasts well over a year for me. I don't like the feeling of lip gloss or lip stick so I team it with benefits benetint in rose.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue