3.8

Created with Sketch.
715 reviews
63%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 days ago

This is an okay perfume, but it wasn't a favorite for me. It wears subtly, with almost no projection or sillage, and has overall poor longevity. Depending on the perfume, I'm usually a 1-3 squirt wearer. Flowerbomb was so weak I actually had to do 5-6 squirts, which I'd never normally do with a perfume. And even with that amount it was barely noticeable. When I first applied it I picked up jasmine, freesia and patchouli. It's a very sweet scent. Afterwards vanilla was noticeable, with the floral scent quickly dispersing, but leaving behind the patchouli. Despite being listed, I never picked up any rose, which was too bad because rose is my favorite scent. My partner was able to pickup Flowerbomb's scent if I placed my wrist directly under his nose, but otherwise it gave no projection. Even I could barely notice it, and I was the one wearing it lol If you're looking for an extremely subtle, sweet fragrance then this may be for you. I, however, didn't really enjoy it. Once the top notes were gone, it was mostly vanilla, and I enjoy floral notes more. I also prefer a fragrance that lasts longer than an hour. For the price point, I was very disappointed. I recommend trying out a sample, or buying the travel size one first. They sell a purse size spray bottle (about 7.5 ml) for about 28 USD and during the holidays a mini-bottle in ornament (I saw it on sale after Christmas for 15 USD).

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGray



3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I cannot even express to you enough how IDENTICAL this smells to Bath & Body Works Sensual Amber on me. I've tested Sensual Amber on one wrist and Flowerbomb on the other, side by side, and there is basically no discernible differences. Flowerbomb is not at all representative of its name; it's much more of a gourmandchouli. It's curious that amber isn't in Flowerbomb's notes, because I get a ton of amber with a little bit of patchouli and praline sprinkled in there. The biggest difference between the two is with regards to projection and wear time, although Sensual Amber has great projection and wear time, especially for the price point. Flowerbomb is much more intense and long-wearing, lasting through washing on clothes and skin. If you don't want to fork out the money for the $93 (!!!) Flowerbomb body cream, you could easily get some Sensual Amber body cream and add a small amount of Flowerbomb perfume to the tube to stretch it out. The bottle however is gorgeous, and a great piece for a vanity or dresser. The glamorous pink grenade is clever and cute, and it definitely makes for an iconic product. My problem with Flowerbomb is the price. I don't mind paying more for perfume (Mugler's Alien is my all-time favorite and signature, for reference), but I don't see the point when there is an almost exact dupe for a mere fraction of the price. If you can afford it and the superior packaging is worth it to you, then I say go ahead. It smells nice, and is generally a crowd-pleaser; I have also not had issues with it going foul on my skin as some other more gourmand-leaning fragrances tend to. The rollerball and travel sprays are decently-priced considering the cost of a full bottle, so I would recommend going that way and simply buying more to save money.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

ick. shoulda been named patchoulibomb. a pervasive, tenacious, cloying scent, that is oddly intriguing- like it's just about to get better in the drydown, but never gets there. I really cant detect any discernible flowers in there- maybe they were bombed out by the patch?

About reviewer (308 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry

HairRed

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I received a sample of this in a Sephora order. I'm so glad I did not spend money on a bottle of this perfume. To me, this smells very powdery and has spicy notes. It's a strong perfume. I didn't like this at all. I prefer fresh clean scents and this is way to heady for me. The scent does linger and has good staying power. It just wasn't my cup of tea.

About reviewer (927 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Lasts all day & gets better (warmer, I think) with dry down. I absolutely love this scent.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

All around awesome. Does not smell flowery as the name suggests. It is not so overpowering, that it gives you a headache, but it is very long lasting. You don't smell it after a while, but the people around you do. It smells like powdery, fresh, not to sweet, and very luxurious elegang smell. This perfume is, a love or hate one, in that there is no middle ground. I am not a big perfume wearer, and much prefer body mists or splashes. The reason being, is that I have migraine and sinus issues, and this perfume does not aggravate neither issue. The bottle is very pretty too, the only bad thing os the price.

About reviewer (106 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Don't love this scent. Too much like Grandma.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Hands down my favorite perfume ever. I don't use it everyday, I only use it if I'm going out at night, an event or somewhere special. I love the pink & black packaging, so simple and chic. I found this perfume at a Sephora when I was randomly spraying perfumes on the spray cards. When I sprayed this one, I fell in love right away. I find the smell so beautiful, elegant and sweet. I tend to see mixed reviews on staying power of this perfume, but personally for me it stays on & lingers the whole day. Sometimes I still smell it on my skin the next day. I recommend the oil if you're looking for something to stay on longer. It is a little pricey but if you love this fragrance like I do, it's definitely worth it! Overall, this fragrance is amazing and is my go-to favorite!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I don't smell flowers at all. I am not a fragrance expert by any means, so this is definitely a layperson's description, but to me this smells like a gourmand version of Obsession. I definitely pick up the patchouli and amber, with a sort of vanilla, sugary smell that I've never noticed in Obsession. This isn't really to my tastes, but it isn't terrible and it is *definitely* not what I expected given the name. While it isn't for me, I do suggest looking past the name if you're scared off by flowers (as I usually am).

About reviewer (361 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Described as a floral gourmand, I had a very had time finding the floral. The amber and patchouli stole the show. As a gourmand / spicy scent lover this appealed to me much more than expected. However, where gourmands seem to be a dime a dozen these days this offering did not stand out. I can't see myself reaching for this over some of the other gourmands in my collection. Silage was good, and longevity, it clearly lasted at least 5 hours that I noticed. Would not buy a full bottle but I can see why its popular. " A heady mix of gourmand and florals, this sweet treat of a fragrance has notes of tea, bergamot, sambac jasmine, orange tree, catleya orchid, freesia, rose, and amber, musk, and patchouli"

About reviewer (251 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel