4.0

Created with Sketch.
193 reviews
68%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

This was my summer fragrance. I loved it, and so did everyone else. It's very versatile. The name is fitting, because the scent has many facets, like a faceted gem. But it is not noir. It starts out like a clean coconut, continues to gorgeous exotic flowers, switches to distinctly green notes, then soapy. These facets appear and reappear many times throughout the day, you're never bored. It's not cloying or terribly sweet, the coconut isn't coppertone, the flowers aren't stereotypical. I really like soapy scents (D&G red cap is a staple), but this isn't so blatantly soapy that it wouldn't appeal to people who aren't into those notes. I'm impressed with the sorcery that brings out different facets of the fragrance in that exciting interplay. It's really unique, has good projection and longevity, unlike many other Versace scents. It's very wearable. I wore it everywhere all summer, and work with many people in close proximity and everyone liked it and wanted to know what it was (I always tell). A couple of times it had a weird scent on the dry down, something woodsy soaked in disinfectant. I think I must have applied it where I had lotion on and they didn't mix well, because it wasn't a regular occurrence, just those couple of times. The bottle is impractical, but the juice more than makes up for it. I will be using this again.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this fragrance. I'm not good at describing notes in fragrances but googling this fragrance will provide you with the exact notes in Crystal Noir for those who are more familiar. I prefer slightly muskier scents such as Armani Code (which I believe shares similar notes to Crystal Noir) so this fragrance is exactly what I look for. The lasting power is great and a little goes a long way too. I highly recommend for those who prefer 'heavier' scents over sweet smelling fragrances.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is one of my favourite fragrances out there. Strong, very long lasting - even the EDT one lasts about 8-9h on my skin, someone could smell it the next day, after shower. I have weird pH which makes it harder for fragrances to layer nice. I can smell coconut and mint, which I didn't find on the note list, but... oh, well, my nose is weird. I will definitely buy this again and again.

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Notes: Gardenia, Amber, Musk This was reformulated, and now they've removed coconut from the notes, among others like cardamom, pepper, peony, heliotrope, etc. But I'm telling you, I still smell coconut. And that's fine with me, as I LOVE anything with coconut. I would bathe in it forever if I could. But this is no ordinary coconut perfume. It's like a sensual, nighttime coconut. Imagine you're on an island at night, strolling along the beach underneath the full moon and a sky full of twinkling stars. You're waiting for your love to meet you there, when a breeze flows past you, and brings with it the warm musky scent of your love, and you close your eyes and smile as you enjoy the mesmerizing way his scent blends with the coconut and flowers around you. You know he's about to wrap his arms around you, and life feels wonderful. That's Versace Crystal Noir.

About reviewer (272 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I really really love this perfume. From the first whiff on me, I feel so sexy and feminine. there are so many levels to this scent and each one is amazing. The scent lasts all day, even the next day i will get a slight whiff from my hair which is always a welcomed beautiful surprise. LOVE LOVE LOVE...

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is just gorgeous!!! I love it so much! Just got a bottle off a kijiji seller and I have a feeling I will be using it up pretty fast!...I love warm florals balsamic fragrances and this one has a nice twist to it so unique! Versace crystal noir is going to be in my top five next to my favorite Roberto Cavalli and second favorite Lolita Lempicka (although its a VERY VERY VERY tight fight!!!)...And can I say, I love that you can actually SMELL it! I get annoyed when you spray and an hour later your desperately sniffing yourself for a hint of perfume. My favorite perfume in various categories; -Roberto cavalli (my classification of a warm hug) -Lolita Lempicka ( hug with twist of yummy goodness) -Versace crystal noir (warm but fresh??? coconutty feeling makes it easy to wear even daytime spring maybe even summer? will see) -Gucci 2 ( everyday every season IMO) -Poppy blossom by coach AND Poppy coach (everyday every season better in summer spring but don't care LOVE IT ;) Hope you guy try one of theSe and enjoy as much as I do happy sniffing ;)

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I find this very heavy, cloying and sharp. I do not get any powdery sexiness at all. I much prefer Dior Addict for something sexy.

About reviewer (73 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Long nights and cozy winters filled with mystery and romance describes this wonderful sultry and sexy fragrance.. Its opening starts with a peppery ginger blast, then the coconut and gardenia come strolling in to cool off with a sweet Amber and sandalwood powdery finish.. It's a magnificent yet feminine fragrance, well done Versace! Oh and did mention it lasts forever, you can smell it the next day and on your clothes..

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Absolutely love this perfume!!! My Best Friend and I were touring Europe separately this summer and she got a bunch of different perfume samples in Italy and when we finally met up she gave me a few Versace samples, one of which was Crystal Noir and I fell in love with it right there!! The next morning we went out to one of the cities and searched all the stores for it! At the time, I didn't care about the price, I ended up paying 90 for a 30mL bottle but it was worth it! I used it so much that I wasted it super fast, like 2 weeks i believe, i was so hooked! When I got back to the US, I was able to purchase a 90mL bottle for about 45 bucks!! Im hooked! Everyone eventually finds their signature scent, and I think i've found mine!! :D

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I absolutely LOVE this perfume. I just run out of my first bottle and already bought a new one; I'm truly obsessed. No joke that I always get compliments from boys and girls when I wear this. One time I was waiting for my starbucks and a girl came up to me and asked what perfume I was wearing because it smelled amazing. I first use the matching body lotion, then apply some vaseline/petroleum jelly at the back of my ears, inner wrists and in some points of my neck and at last the perfume over the vaseline; this truly helps to make the scent last a lot longer.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown