4.4

Created with Sketch.
194 reviews
86%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

My favorite lip liner. It matches my particular lip color. It is of the highest quality and this brand’s liners are mostly good but there are a few duds. Reeeeal juicy color payoff. Recommend 10/10.

About reviewer (383 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Tan, Warm

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromclaud9

7 months ago

Full disclosure: I was looking for a dupe of Kylie Jenner’s coconut lip liner that she wears frequently and whirl is it. It’s a brown/mauve that goes with my daily bronzed look perfectly. I’ve been wearing it every day since I bought it. You get a lot of product for the price. I love MAC lip pencil formula. It stays put all day and is not overly drying on me. Whirl is the perfect matte brown/mauve lip and I cannot stop wearing it!!

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This is a really good every day lip liner. I use this with my fenty glosses and my nude lipsticks in general. On my skintone it looks like a pretty nude that's very close to my lip colour. It applies well but performs best when sharpended. When blunt it doesn't perform as well and looks chunky and patchy.

About reviewer (94 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromdidi83

10 months ago

My favourite lipliner. Love to pair it with Mac Modesty lipstick. Also looks great with some my Mac nymphette gloss or my nyx butter glosses such as tiramisu or angel food cake. My skin is nc20 (nc25 when tanned),for reference.

About reviewer (82 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I always read reviews here in order to inform my beauty purchase decisions. They are reliable and give a wide range of experiences. This will be my first ever review, and that's a shame because I feel so strongly about how crap this pencil is. MAC has never failed me before, but this lip liner is rubbish. It's about $35, so not some bottomof the range dumpster-diving formula that you can just cut your losses on. I bought it because the shade I wanted in Too Faced wasn't there, and Whirl was a nice shade, even though the reviews here had been patchy at best on it. In the store, Whirl liner was dry, draggy and chunky when applied. I hated it, but was loathe to walk away without anything after making the trip. At home, it got worse. The shade wasn't the best on my light skin and has a weird orange cast rather than blue tone. It's so drying and doesn't disperse evenly. The redeeming feature is the packaging and branding... MAC is classy but take a hard pass on this super average performer. My cheap Australis outperforms this, and is literally 1/3 of price. Kylie Cosmetics has better lip liner formula, which is embarrassing for such a well established brand to be compared to. I would never repurchase this.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This lip liner is worth ALL the hype! Whirl is a pinky brown beautiful MLBB color with a matte finish. Looks kinda boring and dull upon initial swatch. But ever since purchasing this liner, it has been on my lips pretty much everytime I wear make up! Despite the formula being matte, it glides so easily on the lips and looks so natural, but in this lip enhancing way. I am quite fair leaning yellow-neutral and love how non-overpowering Whirl is, it does not look too dark on me. Also it is very comfortable to wear, whether it be on its own/under a gloss/under a lipstick. The best part is, you can use it with pretty much any lipstick color, for example I like pairing my bright cool pink lipsticks with Whirl for a more pinky greige sort of color. Highly recommend Whirl to pretty much everyone!

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
frombeddy

a year ago

this was my favorite for so long but its a bit too dark for me in certain lighting. I am nc20 nw20 neutral skintone and this can pull very brown and too dark on me. I much prefer soar because its more pink and brighten up my face(look healthier) instead of making my lips look dull. . i think if you try this and it doesnt work out give soar or dervish a try. the range of shades by mac in the natural mlbb are great to achieve that pouty look. i am a sucker for mac lip liners but it is pricey and you cannot get back to mac with these. Nyx has mauve thats a dupe if you want to try it out before purchasing!

About reviewer (390 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

My latest favourite MAC liner. Was always hooked on Spice and now prefer this over it. Great natural colour. Also looks great all over lips with just gloss.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

On my 2nd one! Lovely brown / mauve colour with a slight tint of purple ( in my opinion). Formula isn’t anything amazingly long lasting but it does the job! There’s supposed to be a NYX dupe so probably try that when my pencil runs out. As it is MAC I don’t think it’s worth the price you’re basically paying for the name and hype of the shade. But it’s something you need to try at least once

About reviewer (88 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

One of my favorite lip liners!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel