4.2

Created with Sketch.
602 reviews
79%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range
$12.50 on Credo Beauty
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 days ago

My dry skin loves this. It is the only moisturizer out there that gives me enough moisture overnight. The only way that I can tolerate retinol is to make what I call a "retinol sandwich". I start with a layer of Paula's Choice Hydrating treatment mask, then I layer her 1% retinol treatment. I cut the Weleda Skin Food with one drop of Paula's choice oil to make it spread easier. Since stumbling on this routine my skin looks bright and plump and healthy. I will repurchase this for the rest of my life.

About reviewer (87 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I had a very bad eczema flare up on the back of my legs and was desperate for some relief without having to resort to steroid creams. My skin was scaly and rough, extremely dry. I basically kept applying and reapplying the cream to the super inflamed areas, keeping it really moist at all times. While my skin didn't heal instantaneously, I have to say that it genuinely helped and four days later my skin is now smooth and the inflamed patches have faded really nicely. Would I use this on my face? No. This is very slow to absorb and is too thick for my oily skin personally. However I have seen makeup artists rub a small amount of cream in their hands before patting it on the client's face, presumably for those who have very dry skin who need a lot of moisture. I also know that my friend, whose skin was getting irritated from using so many different products, used this as an overnight facial mask and it really calmed the whole situation down. It's a little pricey but I think if your skin is on the crocodile side of things (scaly, flakey... ect.) this would be a fantastic moisturizer or even night mask to let your skin really absorb all those nourishing ingredients. Plus, it has a sweet citrusy scent and comes in a squeeze tube - what's not to like?

About reviewer (130 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 months ago

Really good balm or cream for dry skin and cold/dry weather. I cannot use this in the summer as it's too hot and in combination with sweat my skin breaks out. The smell is pleasant fruity and a little bit goes a long way. It can also be used to add some glow to the skin instead of a highlighter.

About reviewer (99 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Great stuff to REALLY hydrate the skin. As mentioned before in other reviews, for those who are on retinoids, this is really good. Don't put too much, otherwise skin might get too greasy. I use it with my beauty blender.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

Perfect for retinization flakeys! I put this on top on tret 0.05 and my skin has never looked better. No more flakes and tightness. I do tend to use it just once a week (other evenings I use something else over tret like Dr Jart ceramidin) as it is heavy and greasy.

About reviewer (446 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

king/queen/in between shit! lol this stuff is amazing but also only use if ur skin is actually dry. i wish i knew about this stuff when i was on accutane. also imo only for the night or a verryyyyy dewy day look. idk who da HELL uses this under makeup like some say. i could never. 4 instead of 5 stars because it can be greasy and also can break u out if ur skin is like, clear and properly hydrated

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

UPDATE - initially loved this very thick and occlusive cream. I was using a new Retin-A formulation (compounded with niacinamide) that caused the apples of my cheeks to flake like nobody’s business. I went through several different creams, and this put an end to the flaking within a few days. I started using it on my entire face at night and it was going swimmingly, until I became very sensitive to what I believe are all the botanicals in the formula. It does have a very strong herbal scent, which I disliked from the beginning. The only place I can use it now is on my heels. Had to drop the rating, but I still appreciate its super-moisturizing qualities:

About reviewer (190 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I have sensitive mature skin that is prone to dehydration. I love to put this on before I go to bed as a sort of night mask. As others have mentioned it is very thick and a little greasy but I find if I use just a small amount it is great. I put some on my finger and rub it with my fingertips to warm it up and loosen up the consistency then pat it on my face gently. Sometimes I have to do this a couple of times to cover my whole face because I really try to use as little as possible otherwise it really doesn't absorb well even on my thirsty skin. I wake up in the morning and my skin is soft and well moisturized. I haven’t had any problem with it smearing on my pillowcases or into my hair but it might if I used to much.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

If you have skin as dry as a crocodile, you may really like this. It's super super thick and waxy and sticky. This means it's extra nourishing but it also means that if you have just normal-dry skin, you really don't need it and it's going to take literally 2 hours to sink in. There is no way you can really use this on your face in the morning if you want to layer anything on top, so you use it as a night cream but wait! You learn you have to put it on about 8pm cos any later and it'll destroy your pillow. It's tacky and hard to spread, so best buffered with some serum or facial oil just for ease of use. But god knows how people use this on their body - the mind boggles at the stickiness. Oh and have I mentioned the scent? It smells like a gin and tonic, and it's STRONG. Takes quite some getting used to even if you don't mind it. I mean, it really reeks of gin, you guys. On the plus side it doesn't break you out. And gives you soft skin. But guess what? Vaseline or Aquaphor does pretty much the same thing - they're just not in fancy packaging with that whole super trendy "Did I mention I do yoga?" vibe. I eventually tried the "Light" version which is a recent release. It was just a generic light moisturiser that suits normal skin fine but turns out to be very average. Don't buy this cos it's cool, unless you have skin like the Sahara desert. I warned you!

About reviewer (100 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

I need to start out by saying that I used this as a facial moisturizer, I have dry skin and I use retinol which makes this more evident. I also have skin that is prone to clogging. I have to say I love this stuff. The texture of this is very thick and balm-y. It is a little bit hard to spread, probably because of the beeswax in it, but it is also this ingredient that creates a barrier on the skin. For my thirsty skin, I enjoyed layering a serum underneath to satiate my skin and then use this to lock in all the moisture. It isn't really greasy. I would say it leaves a very slightly tacky thin film on the surface. It is not what I would call weightless, but skin feels nourished and protected. I loved using it day and night. It did not clog my pores, and if anything, I feel like my skin was less prone to breakouts when I was using this. I've also slathered some on my lips before and its very nice for that too. It smells like a spa, of citrus and rosemary. Very calming. I paid under15$ CAD for a 1oz tube, but there is a 2.5oz tube available for about 20$. Mine came in a metal tube but I think it is available in a plastic tube, both are perfectly simple and appropriate for this cream. It is not as luxurious as some more high end creams, and it doesn't have any fancy ingredients that promise the world. It promises to moisturize and that it does. I would highly recommend if you're looking for something ultra hydrating and soothing.

About reviewer (169 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.