3.5

Created with Sketch.
51 reviews
66%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I don't wear eyeliner all that often but when I do I use this. This has been a repurchase. I highly recommend this eyeliner it makes doing my eyeliner very easy. I set this with a black eyeshadow just which one is in my reach or in the eyeshadow palette that I used for that day. Over all I'll keep repurchasing this until I die or they quit making this.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Where has this been all my life. This is the best liquid eyeliner I've ever used. Easy to draw liner on top and stays all day. I won't say it's waterproof tho bc I used it at the lake one-day and it instantly gave me raccoon eyes lol..but other than that I highly highly recommend

About reviewer (160 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This eyeliner used to be my go to eyeliner. The price is great, the end result looks great, and it stayed on all day. However, I began noticing that the eyeliner would flake a lot, and at the end of the day I would have small pieces of the eyeliner on my face. Other than this, I loved the pigmentation, and the lasting power. I would recommend this product for anyone who is beginning to use liquid eyeliner because it is very easy to apply and draw wings with.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

It Deffinetly works great for some but not for others. On me it lasts all day long with out a setting spray or anything it is not runny and has a beautiful turn out. I am on my second bottle and will be repurchasing when I run out although it lasts a long time. However it does claim to be water proof but that is not the case at all but no matter what if it works for you the way it does for me you will love it! It's very easy to use and make a perfectly straight line every time however my friend purchased the same one and it was terrible for her. Like some people have said it was very runny, she was also able to tap it with her finger and it would disappear immediatly. For me this eyeliner is amazing and I will use it forever until I die!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGray


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

the colours are great but IT BURNSSSSS!!!!! What the hell? Also, it does not last that long....

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Bought this in black. Loved the pigmentation and the liner tip, but the actual formula isn't great :/ It is NOT waterproof, and also NOT smudge proof. After only about 3-4 hours, I see smudges all around my eye crease and undereyes, making it a complete mess to clean up... It may be worse for me due to my hooded asian eyes, but def not waterproof - black tears ran down my face after I yawned couple times XP It's alright if you don't need waterproof liners tho.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

For all those who gave a 5 star rating, I am completely surprised as this product is GARBAGE! It cost me $14 at shoppers drug mark, and I purchased it after reading the reviews on this thread. It's horrible. I gave this a 1 overall rating because the liquid, is so dull, that I have to go over it 5 times before a grey would show. I purchased a Black liner. If this product came out opaque, like how eyeliners are SUPPOSE to work, then I would give it the highest rating. This product does not serve it's purpose. I would not purchase again. I am taking the time to write this review to inform you as a consumer to not waste your money as I believe that truthful reviews help consumers make the right decisions when purchasing. I have yet to find a product that is waterproof and opaque at an average price. I hope this helps.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Decided to try because I've been using the Ultra version for years. Makes a really good eye cat! Anybody can get that perfect wing in seconds & lasts forever. Only problem is I wish it was the same liquid that is used in the Ultra version because when I wet my face it smears down my entire cheeks, which makes me wonder if its really waterproof.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This product is super pigmented and really easy to use! For me, it's really easy to make a cat eye or apply in a straight line. The brush is super firm and easy for beginners to use. My only problem is that it's not waterproof.. I put it on and then tried washing it off and it came off super easily. I would buy again though.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Medium Brown

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is one of the better drugstore liquid eyeliners out there. I prefer this kind to the normal felt tip liner, as those usually seem to dry out faster. I have had this liner for three months and will definitely be repurchasing! I wear it in black and it's easy to apply in a thin line or a thicker one. A cat eye is a little more challenging because of the shape of the brush, but the ease of application makes this one of my favourite eyeliners!

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us