4.4

Created with Sketch.
158 reviews
81%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I've been using this stuff forever and I still haven't gone through a pot! The price is up there for a brow product but it will last you years so in reality the price isn't bad at all! You really don't need to load up your angled brush to get a great application. This stuff stays on forever and really works to sculpt your brows just the way you like them; you can get really detailed with this product and get perfect brows. This product is not for the soft fluffy brow look, this is for getting really bold, defined brows. It has great lasting power, I really have to work my cleanser into my brows to get it off at the end of the day. Just a great product overall.

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Worth the money. Nothing compares and I’ve tried every dupe and drugstore alternative. I also prefer this over Benefit products. I bought a cheap essence angled brush to use with it and it’s perfect. I definitely like using the back of the top lid to scrape off the excess and work the product. I prefer that this isn’t a pencil because I get more product and I don’t need a spoolie every time I need more brow product. I am blonde and I use the shade taupe but I wish they would come out with more shades, especially cooler tones. It wears all day and I even used it on my wedding. I say bite the bullet and buy it instead of looking for dupes.

About reviewer (78 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Nice product at first-easy to use, nice result. After about five months dries up completely. Would not purchase again

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This product is just okay to me. It seemed difficult to achieve a consistent result. My pot started to dry out and become more difficult to work with in about 3 months. I would not repurchase this again. So many better products out there.

About reviewer (248 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I selected a sample of the brown colors from sephora and was very eager to try this item everyone raved about. On a general note, this was nothing special. Ive seen all over reddit/imgur that the pot tends to dry out, really it should be packaged smaller at a cheaper price as you end up throwing away product, or having to manipulate it to return it to its original form. That's not really safe in most cases (adding heat or introducing oils that could cause spoilage or mold growth). However that was not my issue with this. I tried the product from the sample for a total of 3 days and acquired a terrible allergic reaction to it. My hair follicles swelled, red and inflamed for a total of 2 weeks before the antibiotics were able to fix the situation. It resulted in scarring that is only clearing up one year later. I would never recommend this stupid product.

About reviewer (76 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromCG1981

9 months ago

I use this with angled brush, it goes on nicely with an angled brush, stays on forever even after a shower and shades match well. Lasts and lasts and lasts...the jar and the product

About reviewer (238 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Relaxed, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Now that I have this I don’t know what took me so long to get it. I purchased the 7b brush about a month ago (after ordering the 14 by accident a few months prior to THAT) and had been using it with powder and a L’Oreal taupe pot shadow that was great for years before there were readily available products for this intended use. I chose the ebony which is a nice ashy dark brown but not too ashy (no gray cast). I’m very pleased with this. It works well with a precision brush, providing a clean thin hairline stroke and can still be brushed out to diffuse if you don’t wait to long - because it does set- also a must for brows - but not immediately so there’s time to work with it. Pretty much a perfect brow product. I think part of the reason for my purchase delay was that I assumed it was more expensive, but $18 didn’t seem crazy to me. Especially considering that depending on how long I live, I’ll probably never use it all up.

About reviewer (240 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Out of curiosity I looked at my Sephora order history just to see how long I've had this, and it's been an incredible 5 years that I've been using the same jar, daily, and there's still so much of it left I'll probably have to will it to my grandchildren. This pomade is fantastic. I have naturally dark brows that don't need a lot of filling in, so they get just a touch of this every morning applied with an angled brush. It goes on very smoothly with a natural finish when I use light pressure, but it's also easy to build up even color for nights when I want a more dramatic look. This was the best $18 I've ever spent.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Really great brow pomade that goes on well, last a long time and looks natural. I really love that there is a nice variety of shades too so its pretty easy to find one that works well. I love how easily it blends into the hair and skin and glides on so well. Amazing product.

About reviewer (255 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
fromrav2b

a year ago

Love/hate relationship with this. Goes on easily, after learning to use a nano bit of product. Color Auburn is pretty good, but I wouldn’t mind a bit more red. I dust my brows with a finishing powder as a base to help keep it on longer. Otherwise, it seems to disappear a bit through the day. Think I should try a setting gel or something similar over. (Edit: A light bit of Ulta’s eyeshadow primer helps some.)

About reviewer (141 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesHazel