4.4

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
94%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is a very nice affordable brow pencil. I use Blackest Brown and it is a great match for my black hair. I just wish this would last me longer. I finish one of these pencils in a couple of weeks. Plus they break very easily. Still great for the price though. Pros: Super creamy Nice shades Good spoolie Price Cons: Breaks really easy Product does not last long

About reviewer (134 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was the Goldilocks of brow products: This one's too heavy, this one's too light. This one drags, this one smudges. This one's too waxy, this one's too splotchy. This one's too hard, this one's too soft. This one breaks, this one has no pigment. You get the idea, right? Such frustration. Then I found LA GIRL SHADY SLIM BROW PENCIL (otherwise known as The Last Brow Pencil I've Ever Bought) and I've been using BRUNETTE for about two years now. It's the perfect neutral brown; not too light or too dark, doesn't pull warm or cool, and it's easy for me to work with. I use it sparingly, daily, and replace it every three or four weeks - which, at 6 USD a pop, is a bargain in itself. The spoolie is firm but not scratchy. Packaging is lightweight but sturdy enough. Colour fades a bit around hour six or seven but stays nicely throughout the work day. Twelve hours later, it's still there when I wash my face, so yeah there's that, and I've had one pencil break in two years. If you're on the fence about this, give it a shot. You have nothing to lose but the cost of a coffee. As for me, a product that works and saves me money? Yes, please! Thanks, LA GIRL, I'll never go back to buying expensive brow products again.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Very pleased with this brow pencil. I use espresso. My brows r thick, however I have some sparser areas. Doesn’t pull red at all. I like the firmness of the pencil, isn’t prone to breaking off. Additionally, the price is fantastic. Started with ABW, then NYX micro, but this is better when u factor in cost and durability of pencil.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Relaxed, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This is my favorite brow product, I have the shade “blackest brown” and it’s a perfect match for my haircolor. The formula is so pigmented and it’s more of a soft powder rather than a waxy pencil, wears well through the day with a little bit of fading about 5 hours wear. It’s pretty thin and allows you to do your brows super precisely, comes with a nice spoolie and the best part is that besides being amazing it only costs 2-5 dollars :)

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this in a rush because my Benefit precision pencil ran out as I was getting ready to go out. ULTA is 20 minutes away and I found this in the drugstore down the street. The color is great I bought the brunette shade and actually like it better than the Benefit. The shade is a neutral medium-dark brown that does not pull red. It's a good texture not too soft but not so firm that I need to go over my brows 100 times. This does fade a bit after a full day of wear but didn't get patchy or strange looking and my brows tend to get oily. I'm sure that this won't last very long and constantly replacing pencils can wear on your nerves and budget however, I'm spending around $30 for a pemium pencil that lasts a month. Even if I had to replace this weekly I'd still save money.

About reviewer (281 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I'm onto my third pencil - I absolutely LOVE it! I also own Benefit's Precisely My Brow, and I honestly prefer LA girl's pencil, and it's a quarter of the price for the same amount of product. It is quite a dry pencil which I like as it means once I have put the colour down, it doesn't move around on my oily skin. I always set my brows with a clear gel, and they look so good! I prefer to use warm brown, but I did mistakenly purchase medium brown. It still works well, but is definitely a bit darker than warm brown.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

While I prefer NYX Micro Brow because their Auburn shade looks better with my current hair color, I like L.A. Girl's offering quite a bit. It isn't too creamy, nor is it too stiff, and the color lasts all day. The packaging is nice, and I like that the cap color matches the product inside. It is affordable and effective, so it is definitely a must-try if you like slim brow pencils.

About reviewer (564 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is the WORST mechanical micro eyebrow pencil I have ever used. First of all, it's waxy and dry and is NOT easy to work with at all, you are pretty much going over the same areas in hairl like strokes a several times before you start seeing the results I'm used to... which brings me to my next point. Secondly, the amount of product in this pen was a JOKE. The constant need to restore the pencil doesn't help either, what a waste. Add some pigmemt to this crap! I got this pencil and used it for the first time January 4th. Today is January 17th and it's GONE as of this AM already. I'm sorry, but it seriously doesn't make sense to me to buy a pencil for $6 if you need to replace it every two weeks. You might as well just get a 20 to 25 dollar pencil that's creamier, not as dry and much more pigmented and easy to work with. It'll last a he'll of a lot longer too. I don't understand all of the positive reviews for this product, it's really not a very great product at all. I would never recommend or repurchase.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I've tried the nyx micro pencil and HATED it. Nicole Cutler on Youtube raved about this one, so I bought it. This blows the nyx one out of the water. L. A girl applies smoothly and doesn't ball up when applied to skin like NYX. The packaging is much better. It's not flimsy like the NYX and the spoolie is better. I also appreciate L.A girl used different caps for the ends. The spoolie side is clear and pencil side is colored like the product. I believe L.A girl is cheaper too. I bought the shade medium brown. I really should have bought brunette. Medium brown is like a soft brown and is too light for me. Easily corrected with brow gel and brow powder. Powder layers nicely with stamping motion. I have had no issues with lasting power, but I would not rub your brows unless you want to rub them off. I was a devoted abh brow pomade fan, but this is creeping up there since I've been growing out my brows with castor oil.

About reviewer (123 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love this! Omg forget your expensive pencils. This is the way to go! Super easy to draw the outline of your brows, then fill them in. I got the shade blackest brown and had minimal expectations but wow! for this price point and the quality it delivers, this product can't be beat. I don't even need a powder when I use this. Maybe its just me, my brows are just good with the Slim Shady

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack