4.4

Created with Sketch.
291 reviews
83%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This is a true classic. I just love this. I have medium/fair skin with yellow undertones(ref MAC NC30) and though my skin is oily this is HG product for me. This just glides and melts in the skin with minimum effort required. The color is just right in giving you that healthy and just the most natural flush, not too pink, not too peach or brown. It sits in the skin with no harsh edges. I am really loving this! PS Its fine if you have oily skin like me. I just powder my T-zone and leave the cheeks dewy for a healthy and natural look.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Stila's Convertibles (I have one more colour a bit more vivid than Lillium) are my first foray into the realm of cream blushes. This one is a muted, cold pink, looks actually nude-brown in the packaging but goes on muted nude pink on my cheeks (I'm NW20, Chanel/Dior 020). I apply it with a small MAC 130 stippling brush and it gives me a natural, plausible result. Unfortunately I have several gripes with this product: > Packaging - the lid broke off and I have to have it taped now > Does not last on the cheek past 2-3 hours after application and I have DRY skin, would be so much better if it was even a little bit more like a stain because the colour is so pretty! > Looks shiny in the packaging (which I liked because I need all the glow I can get!) but dries matte > Not easy to get hold of in Scotland - I got mine in a Boots in Brighton when I was down south last time but I don't think there are any stockists in Edinburgh atm (M&S used to have Stila's counter but not any more) Positive things: it is unscented and never gave me any skin issues (aka pimples) I'm not going to repurchase due to packaging and durability - at least on my face - issues.

About reviewer (218 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I'm past the age of being able to wear powder blush, so I'm searching for my HG cream formula. This one is very close. Just the right amount of pigment, doesn't disappear right away like many brands, moisturizing enough that it slips on to my mature, combo skin (cheeks are more parchment-like). Lillium is a natural flush of coral-pink, not quite blue enough for my cool-toned complexion , maybe better suited for fair warmer-tones,

About reviewer (440 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

Sometimes you need to wear a high-priced makeup product to get the most natural, effortless, no-makeup look, and this product is one of them. I use this product mostly for cheek color. It gives a long lasting natural flush, great for everyday use. It's super easy to put on, very blendable, great for a lazy person like me who loves makeup but doesn't want to spend more than 10 minutes in the morning for makeup. The packaging is also great for traveling. Looks like it will last long as I only need small amount to get maximum result. Great product!

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

Oh goodness. This is HG for me. I'm always looking for the perfect pink/nude lip and I have finally found it. The plus side is that I can also use this for a cream blush (my favorite formula for blush!). This blends into my cheeks and whatever is left on my finger, I pat into my lips. I love love this color. I got it half price last year for an Ulta Beauty Steal -- and I'll probably only buy this if I can get it on sale -- but it will always be in my stash.

About reviewer (378 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

For reference: Light to medium skin, combination, sensitive, approximately NW25/NC25, broken capillaries cheek area. I really like the color of this.blush. Soft peachy pink. Not a strong orange or pink tone, just right. I wear this year round but especially like it in autumn and winter. It gives my skin a nice healthy glow during the colder months. I apply this with a Sephora professional angled blush brush. It lasts all day on me ( my cheeks are normal to dry). I would repurchase.

About reviewer (186 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I think I bought my first Lillium Convertible Color around 1999 and repurchased it at least twice after that. They last a long time, and I loved the simplicity of them when traveling light. Camellia (peachy nude) was my other favorite. Lillium imparts a lovely natural pink glow to cheeks, and as with all Convertible Colors, it can double as a soft lip shade. The small container has a mirrored lid and usually I would dab it on with clean fingertips, but sometimes I'd use a wedge sponge or lip brush. It's fragrance free and I never broke out from it despite how creamy it is. As a lip color, it lasts as well or better than most of my tube lipsticks. Camellia shows up better on the lips than Lillium, so Lillium is really better for me as a blush. In fact the only thing I didn't like was that occasionally a stray makeup brush hair or fiber would land on the surface of this cream blush, reminding me that it wasn't the most hygienic choice of packaging. In summary, Convertible Colors come in a small range of beautiful, wearable shades and provide a dewy alternative to powder blush. I wish the Stila brand were cruelty free, but unfortunately it's not. $25 per compact. Alternatives to this brand are Beach Sticks from the Tilbury line, but they are $45 USD. Chantecaille's cream blush refills are $26, and the compact is $12 for a total of $38.

About reviewer (827 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have fair neutral/yellow undertone and a dry skin. Cream, gel and liquid blushes are personal favorites of mine. I tried several formulas over the years (covergirl ageless, bobbi brown pot rouge, benefit posie tint, MUFE old HD blushes and tarte cheek stains) and this is by far my favorite formula! If you are a fan of this new trend of cream to powder blushes, you will not like it. This is not like the new HD blushes from mufe, the YSL baby doll or the channel cream blushes which have a very "silicony" texture. This is a traditional oil and wax based cream blush. The texture is a bit similar to the bobbi brown pot rouge, but this is a bit more oily and dewy which makes it great for dry skin. It's also easier to blend than the pot rouge. (The pot rouge would be a good option for normal to slightly oily skin). The color lillium is a real beauty. I usually gravitate more towards the just out from the cold look and cool pink and rose shades. On the pan this look like a neutral muted beige pink. The undertone of your skin will make the color look different. On me it looks like a soft peachy pink and it's great to warm up my pale skin. It pairs really well with a touch of bronze. Overall if you have a fair to light to medium skin tone and dry to normal skin I highly recommend this as a blush (don't bother for the lips).

About reviewer (108 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love this color. Not too light, not too dark. And a little goes a long way

About reviewer (1035 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

this adds the perfect natural flush to my light skin. i wear the UDNS in 3.5 for reference. this product is so easy to use. i use it when i dont feel like contouring my face and just use it on the apples of my cheeks and its flawless. i actually tested it on my face whiel in sephora and instantly felt prettier and threw it in my basket cause i had to have it. it seems to last well enough on me, maybe some slight fading throughout the day but nothing horrible. i apply this product with my index finger in a stippling, pouncing motion on top of my foundation and then set everything with translucent powder. i was nervous at first because i wasnt really sure how to apply cream blush but its unbelievably easy. the packaging of this is so freaking cute however sometimes i feel like im going to break a nail trying to pry it open. in terms of using this on my lips, its just ok. i like the color on my lips but the lasting power isnt there and it starts to sink into lines very quickly. maybe with a lip primer it would be more satisfactory, because the color is quite gorgeous and the texture is very light and airy. overall i adore this prodcut and understand why these blushes get so much praise. if i run out, i will definitely repurchase

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown