3.9

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
63%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This has a mild citrus scent to it which I don’t believe is a good thing. Will it exfoliate and brighten your skin? Yes. Is it worth the money? Not really. I’m sort of surprised when a clean skincare brand puts citrus peel oils, limonene and added fragrance in their products. This one in particular has 4 different citrus peel oils so if you are sensitive, do not spend your money on this product. Although my skin type is dry and can be sensitive as well as dehydrated at times, thankfully I didn’t find this product to be irritating to my skin. I did not experience any tingling like other reviewers mentioned which normally I would from anything that contains an AHA stronger than 5%. I wouldn’t include this as a regular part of my skin care routine, and probably wouldn’t have tried it had I not received a deluxe sample with a Sephora order. If you like this type of product you could do a lot worse but you could also do a lot better.

About reviewer (950 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue



2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I bought this a month ago based on the beauty consultant's suggestion. I usually try out a product before purchasing, but could not test it as it has pump so bought the bottle straight away. The mecca consultants said its time for me to introduce AHA in my routine and since I don't use a toner, this toner with AHA and vit C (I have not introduced vit c either, had been using the radiance booster from Dr Dennis Goss) would be a good one and its mild enough for daily use and should not give any reaction. The next day after my first use, my skin looked amazing. My face was glowing and skin looked so smooth. I used the next day, skin looked fine too. I used to get the tingling feeling but I was told its normal with AHA. However from third day onwards, I started seeing small bumps all over my face and the tingling feeling intensified. I put a stop on it and the bumps were fading, I started again after two days, bumps were coming back. Went back to the store to talk to one of the girls, she thought this toner is too strong for someone with sensitive skin since it has too many things in it. She said give it one more try for a week using only twice and also mixing with water. Tried that, but the bumps keep coming back. Meaning the toner was too strong for me. Went back and returned it. They gave tester for Real Good Genes Sunday Riley as that is a much more milder AHA. Honestly this toner does give that amazing glow and perhaps smoothens the skin as well but it was too strong for me :'(. Using the good genes one, it hasnt given me any reaction so far, no tingling feeling but then I dont know what it is actually doing. Price is really good for the size of the bottle.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

For my skin type and preferences, this stuff is incredible! This has become my go-to daily chemical exfoliator. For reference, I have dry/dehydrated skin with hormonal acne and scarring on my chin, large sebaceous filaments on my nose, and flakiness on my forehead. I made the switch from physical to chemical exfoliators quite a few years ago, and have tried a lot of products in that time. Through trial and error, I have discovered that lactic acid is the best option for my skin, as glycolic causes a lot of redness/sensitivity and BHAs are typically too drying. It is pretty tricky to find a product with lactic acid but no glycolic, so that alone initially drew me to this product; what keeps me using it are the ease of use and great formulation. This is the perfect combination of acids to keep my skin clear and bright without causing any dryness or redness, even when used every day. I have notice better texture and overall tone since using this product, and it does a good job of keeping my pores and sebaceous filaments at bay. The packaging is great too- just push a cotton pad onto the push top and there is no product wasted. The bottle is pretty generously sized- I've been using mine for about 8 months and it's just about time to buy a replacement. If you have more oily or acne-prone skin, this may not be a strong enough treatment for you, but if you have more sensitive/dry skin with infrequent breakouts, this is an excellent option. If you know what ingredients work with your skin, give this a shot!

About reviewer (101 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Love this product! Makes skin glow! Packaging is hygienic and the dispenser allows you to only apply what's needed and not too much as product is not cheap. Lasts me ages. Not keen on smell but this product delivers so I don't care! Love it, love ren!

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I received a sample size of REN Ready Steady Glow Daily AHA Tonic in my Sephora Play box. I love the way it smells and it makes my skin tingly. I liked it so much I ordered a full size bottle

About reviewer (231 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

HG item for me! I’ve tried so many AHA treatments - mostly to try and get rid of the really bad blackheads over my nose and chin that seem to be pretty immovable as well as seemingly never ending breakouts. I’ve had big guns treatment for the acne before including Accutane which worked but after about 2 years the breakouts started again. Plus I was sick of using medical treatments that made my skin sore with no vast improvement. I also had dullness so basically I only went out of the house with a full coverage make-up. Paula’s Choice 10% Salcylic Acid lotion made the blackheads worse and gave me horrific flaking skin alongside the blackheads. Good Genes/Drunk Elephant Framboos broke me out even worse than usual (used both for 2 months each so it wasn’t purging) and it was the same with nearly all glycolic acid treatments. Anyway, I got a 50ml bottle of this in a beauty box and thought I might as well try it. It tingled a lot on first application and the next day my skin just looked a bit more healthy. I continued using it each night after cleansing - it’s now 3 weeks later and my skin is unrecognisable! Clear, smooth and glowing - it’s not been like that since my teens (now 38). I even went out with just tinted moisturiser on yesterday which I never, ever thought I could ever do! This stuff has actually changed me life - I know that sounds like hyperbole but having bad acne still at the age I am was depressing me so much, I was often in tears about my skin and had lost a lot of confidence. Now I feel amazing and I don’t have to cake myself in make-up everyday. Please REN, don’t EVER discontinue this product!!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I am absolutely a convert to this product! I ho-hummed about buying it for weeks due to the price. I considered The Ordinary, Pixi, Ole acid toners - but after doing research and reading reviews on reddit I ultimately decided I really wanted this product due to the Willow Bark Extract it contains. I already use (when needed) the PTR Un-Wrinkle Peel Pads and I just didn’t feel like the combination of Glycolic and Salicylic acids were giving me the results that I wanted. I have been using REN Ready Steady Glow for a week now twice a day in conjunction with my normal routine (gentle cleanser, differin gel at night, rosehips oil when needed, CoQ10 serum, microneedling once a week for pigmentation concerns, and moisturizer) and my clogged pores and under skin whiteheads have diminished significantly. I will definitely be repurchasing - although I do wish it was more affordable.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I really wanted to love the new REN Ready Steady Glow Daily AHA Tonic since I got two bottles of it in some of my beauty subscription boxes. REN has usually been hit or miss (more misses than hits) with me. Unfortunately the Steady Glow Daily AHA Tonic is definitely a miss. This contains many citrus oils that are known skin sensitizers such as: mandarin peel oil, orange flower oil, grapefruit peel oil, and tangerine peel oil. To top that off it also includes fragrance, Limonene, and Heptanol (which is an irritating fragrant alcohol). While this applies quickly and easily there are far more irritating ingredients than there are beneficial ones. I like that it applies easily but there is a slight burning sensation after using it while applying my serums. This is probably the fact that my skin is irritated from all of the citrus oils. I will not be using the rest of this bottle and tossing out the other bottle, which is a bummer. My more detailed review can be seen here: <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/_iK2xIX9hiY"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/_iK2xIX9hiY" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (702 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown