4.2

Created with Sketch.
53 reviews
70%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I’ve been watching Jaclyn Hill since she started YouTube. When she collabed with Becca cosmetics, I knew she did not settle for anything less than amazing. I love the colors, it definitely flatters my brown eyes and tan skin. The shades are super buttery and blendable. It’s not the best palette to travel around with but for everyday/night time looks it’s definitely worth the try.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I adore this palette, the formula and the shades are lovely. While I am extremely fair (I wear snow in too faced foundations, so vampire white), and I find a lot of this palette leans a bit too dark for day to day wear, I still reach for it frequently. The shades are buttery, consistent, and easy to blend. It works for neutral looks as well as pops of colour, and can easily transition from day to evening wear. I have travelled with this palette and the shades are firmly pressed and can stand up to some abuse. I like that the packaging is slim, light, and compact so it’s great to vacation with. It’s all you need! What I wish was different is there was more variety in the matte shades, as some of the browns look quite similar. Naturally this is a matter of personal preference. The palette leans warm and is surprisingly cohesive. It’s easy to make a look using primarily this palette, which is why I would recommend it completely. I dislike that the packaging stains and gets dirty easily but it stands up to wear and tear so it’s not a big deal. I really love the dense, buttery shimmer shades because of their pigmentation. The matters are some of the easiest to blend that I’ve ever used, and the fallout is minimal. The glitter shades I find have a touch more fallout than other shades which is to be expected, but it’s nothing excessive. Worth every penny!

About reviewer (153 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I really enjoy this palette. It’s not my favorite and it’s not perfect, but I find that it’s versatile and compliments every skin tone. I use this to create a pink/warm gray/purple halo eye regularly by using the following: Buns and Mocha blown out in the crease and, Chip and Soda-Pop in the crease/outer V/lower lash line and Obsessed on the halo portion. Little Lady, Firework and Roxanne look fantastic together for a warm summer look and Hustle can give you a wonderful metallic taupe smoky eye. My least favorite shade in this palette is Queen, the gold metallic, because to me it’s closer to an antiqued gold and it looks muddy on me. Butter, Pooter and Pukey don’t look like much, but all 3 of them blend into the crease beautifully for bronze definition with a more natural look. I have extremely sensitive skin and I have had no negative reactions to any color in this palette—I’ve owned it for over a year and used each color numerous times. As far as the complaints about building up metallic colors, they’re meant to be foiled. If you foil them the payoff is fantastic, when used dry they’re subtle, to me that versatility. I know Jaclyn is big into white and silver, but this was the wrong way to go as far as packaging is concerned. The silver foil logo of her name completely rubbed off within weeks. I actually work in the polyester film industry and a better coated polyester film layer on the palette would have prevented this, they went the cheap route instead and it shows.The white background gets horribly dirty, so I find myself regularly wiping down the one from my kit for use with customers.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really like this palette. Usually I stay away from large palettes but this one is a keeper.There is a nice variety of shades to choose from but It's definitely more on the warm neutrals side . Most of the shadows are pigmented and easy to blend. The shimmers are really good. I had no issues with them whether I used brushes or my fingers. Some of the mattes are chalky and a bit powdery but nothing dramatic. This is the only Morphe product I own so I can't compare to their other palettes. My biggest complaint about this product is the lack of mirror. For the price, they should definitely include a mirror. Also the white cardboard packaging can get dirty but I don't mind. I would add that some of the shades are too close, almost identical on the lids. That seems to be a recurrent issue with Morphe. Overall solid product. I bought it with a discount so it's definitely money well spent.

About reviewer (123 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

MAJOR SERIOUS IRRITATION. STEER CLEAR! DO NOT RECOMMEND PROS - 35 shades. Good color selection. They wear well.I wish more palettes would offer so many shades - The blue/aqua hues are gorgeous. I wish more palettes had these adventurous colors. CONS - Quality. Something irritated my eyes the first time I wore this. My eyes were red for like 24 hours after I removed the makeup. I've never experienced anything like it with any other brand/product for the eye area. Has anyone else had this happen? - Jaclyn Hill's reputation. Watch those YouTube documentaries.

About reviewer (154 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’ve always been a makeup lover. Sat out on purchasing this for over a year, and not really sure why. I’ve owned a lot of eyeshadow palettes from a variety of brands over the years, and this one has become a standard. PROS: comparable palettes can be upwards of $49, for $38 I feel it’s a fair price for the number of shades you get. Sooo many looks can be created from this, there’s a big range of color stories to choose from. I would recommend this to a beginner or to someone who doesn’t necessarily own a lot of palettes. CONS: I wish there were a more broad range of matte shades and not just a bunch of browns/neutrals that are only slightly different from one another. I also found some of the foiled shades difficult to blend out, but I was able to after like 30 minutes. This palette is not ideal for someone who travels a lot, it’s not exactly small. It would’ve been nice of JH/morphe to include shade names on them, and a mirror. Lastly, the outer packaging is white so it gets dirty very easily. If you’re someone who cares about that, just something to be aware of. Overall I’m satisfied with it.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

in looooooveeeeeeee with this palette, so versatile, the only 2 shades that im not happy with is the shimmery purple and royal blue (ew)

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This palette is a great value. The eyeshadows blend nicely and it has a good color story. I could have done without the blues and greens but it's fine. If you are not a makeup junkie like me this palette could be a staple.

About reviewer (77 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was very excited to buy this palette, in spite of the iffy things I had heard about Morphe, but I ended up being very disappointed with it. I took it back to Ulta and got the ABH Norvina palette instead, which is a 10000% better purchase for me. The color scheme of this palette is gorgeous, and in the pan everything looks really nice. I can look at this palette and think of a fair number of looks to come up with, even with the fact that they're laid out from lightest to darkest. The mattes swatched pretty nicely, and they seemed to be pretty high-quality. It was the shimmers--the thing that sold me on this palette in the first place--that were weird and gross to me. They had a decidedly waxy/sticky texture when I touched them, and it seemed to go all the way through. When I took the one I got online back into Ulta, I thought it might have been a fluke since I never heard anyone say anything weird about the texture of the shimmers in this palette. I tried their tester, and it was the same thing. Maybe I was being overly sensitive, but it did not feel like a product I wanted to put on or near my eyes. Every single one of the shimmer shadows I swatched in both the palette I received from Ulta.com and the one I swatched in Ulta felt this way. I assume that it is something in these shadows that makes them pack on more pigment or something, because they did *look* nice swatched, but again, I did not want to put something that felt unlike any pressed shadow I have ever tried (in a bad way) onto my face.

About reviewer (564 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this palette SO much! It’s super versatile and has so many amazing color combinations. Colours are very pigmented and easy to blend. Definitely worth the price. Packaging is very nice, however I’m not a huge fan of the white finish, gets dirty super quickly but otherwise this palette is the bomb dot comb!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairOther

EyesBlue





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.