4.3

Created with Sketch.
60 reviews
72%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Naked Heat contains twelve powder eyeshadows; Ounce (ivory shimmer), Chaser (light nude matte), Sauced (soft terra-cotta matte), Low Blow (brown matte), Lumbre (copper shimmer w/gold pearl shift), He Devil (burnt red matte), Dirty Talk (metallic burnt red), Scorched (metallic deep red w/gold micro-shimmer), Cayenne (deep terra-cotta matte), En Fuego (burgundy matte), Ashes (deep reddish-brown matte) and Ember (deep metallic copper-burgundy) All of the shadows are so finely grained, highly pigmented, apply so creamily and are very easy to blend. As you'd expect from such a rich shadow, the application, blending ability and wear is exceptional; ever since buying my first shadows as a 14 year old when the brand first launched in the UK, all the way up to now as a 34 year old, I can say that I have yet to find a a eyeshadow formula that can outperform the ones that Urban Decay make. The shimmer and shifty finishes are the best wearing; they wear all the way through my working day and beyond, even without using the primer potion - over twelve or so hours until I'm ready to remove them. The matte shadows also wear well without primer, although not quite as well as the other finishes - I do notice a few creases in my makeup at the end of the day. This palette is a must own for lovers of warm amber-toned neutral shades; the shade selection seems very 'autumn leaves' to me although I'd say that the colour scheme works for any season. Speaking of the colour scheme; there's for every skintone AND all of the shades go with every eye colour. I've had my palette for a while now and I've used every shadow at least twice and am very impressed by how versatile the colours are; night, day, subtle or dramatic - there are so many things to try here, that I've rarely worn the same look twice. I adore using the Naked Heat palette, but I've been strict and made myself remove a lippie, because these types of shades and finishes aren't particularly unique nowadays. However as the product quality is so good, I still highly recommend that people who like wearing warmer shades pick up this palette.

About reviewer (1447 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Coarse

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

Colors are pigmented and complements my warm-toned skin well. I love all the shades although some look pretty similar. I was looking for a new palette since my old Naked palette was getting really old and this was perfect. It may have a lot of bronze/orangey shades so if you're not into that then this might not be for you.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I was lemming after this for the longest time. After a year or two of internal debate, I picked this up during one of the semi-annual VIB sales. Even with the discount, I could not find myself justifying the purchase unless you owned a relatively small amount of makeup due to the fact that I could not create a variety of looks with this palette. I wish it had maybe a nice highlight shade, or a vibrant red or orange, yellow, something that could spice it up a bit more rather than just tawny warm ruddy bronze (which I understand is the tone of the palette, but you do not need 12 shades to come across with a one-note point, this would have been possible with a palette of 6 shades.) The matte shades were my favourite part of the palette, which there are actually more of in the heat palette than most of the other UD Naked series. Bottom line: While the quality is nice, there isn't any variety and you are basically going to get basically the same look from this palette all the time.

About reviewer (423 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I have it but I don't like the colors that much rarely I use this palette.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

FIRST IMPRESSION: I received this palette as a gift for Christmas and initially thought: "wow... there colours are just so.... intensely red, unlike anything I´d ever try", but after having watched a few tutorials and tried a few blends on my eyes... I must say.. I´m deeply in love with the colours and the endless combinations this palette permits. Though I normally wear pink-purple or yellow-copper-brown shades, as these match well with my NC25 dark blonde hair + green eyes, I can now confirm that warm reds also look gorgeous. A word of warning though... I feel like this is not a good palette for beginners nor people who prefer a more nude look, as most shades are quite dark and one can easily overdo it. Yet, if you´re someone like me who wears make-up regularly and already has palettes in all her usual shades, this palette really can be an eye-opener both literally and figuratively. POSITIVES: Beautiful, high quality, very pigmented shades that stay on forever, even without using a primer. NEGATIVES: I get a lot of fall out when using the provided brush, even to the point of having to invert my foundation-eyes-lips routine, so as to avoid having to clean up and re-apply foundation over half my face.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
fromaliav

a year ago

This is a very versatile pallette that can be used for an infinite number of day and night looks (pintrest is great for inspiration when looking for inspiration for nighttime). I always pop on a bit of eyeshadow primer before using it but I have found that the longlivity and vibrancy of the shades is extremely good. The shdows themselves are a dream to work with - really high quality and no chalkiness whatsoever. The reason for my 4/5 mark is that while I do love this product and would consider purchasing it again, the brush provided with the pallette isn't great, there are some shimmer shades that I would rarely use and the pallette itself is quite expensive (I think I paid €43 for it going through an airport, I imagine the high street price for this is closer to €50).

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I've had my Naked Heat palette for coming up to a year now. I held back from reviewing it earlier because everyone was reviewing it earlier and I think one of the important things that should go into reviewing a palette, especially a more expensive palette like this is well, did I actually end up getting any use out of it? The good news is that unlike the original Naked palette which sat gathering a thick layer of dust my Naked Heat has been pretty well loved. The catch? Only half the shades (Low Blow, He Devil, Dirty Talk, Cayenne, En Fuego and Ember) have been well used and 4 shades (Ounce, Chaser, Lumbre and Ashes) I've barely touched. I will say that overall I think this is a good palette and I don't regret buying it. However I don't think it's an amazing palette. And the main reason for this is the problem I find the entire 'Naked' line suffers from - no versatility. The whole time I've owned this palette I have never once used it alone to create a look. If it wasn't for the beautiful and expensive packaging I would have de-potted my Naked Heat by now (to be honest I'm still tempted to). Naked Heat sticks very, very rigidly to it's theme, to the extent that even within the sunset theme the looks you can do with it are really limited. I think a truly great palette has at least one offbeat shade that makes you go "wow, I'd have never of thought of using this shade here but it works so perfectly!". Naked Heat is also sorely missing a matte pink transition shade. Because of this you can't create a true coral pink or red look only a more conservative smoky brown 'naked' coral pink look. But I guess that's the whole point of the Naked line, nothing too 'out there' so it's easy to do an eye that's subtle enough for daytime or work. I'd still have really loved to see a pink transition shade and one "off theme" shade (perhaps a gold or yellow-gold?) in here instead of 2 redundant shades (there's two sets of near twins in here: Scorched and Dirty Talk and Low Blow and Sauced). Shade by shade rundown: Ounce: Ivory satin (not shimmer as described by UD) with a slight gold shift. The biggest disappointment of the palette. This shade isn't very pigmented and is just kind of 'meh' in general. I wish it had been a true duochrome. Chaser: Very light slightly pink toned matte brown. Again disappointing. This shade is close to my skin tone, however I own several near-dupes from low end to high end, and ALL of them show up on me better than Chaser. Sauced: A milk chocolate shade that wouldn't look out of place in one of Too Face's Chocolate Bar palettes. The quality of this shade is much better than the first two shades. Low Blow: Another chocolate brown, but where Sauced is slightly orange toned Low Blow is slightly yellow toned. In effect they look identical on my lids, and I don't think it was necessary to include both these shades in the palette. I slightly preferred the formula of Low Blow over Sauced. Lumbre: Coral pink shimmer with a gold shift. This was another disappointment for me. This color payoff isn't great and it didn't have the sort of intense holographic fire I would have liked. It's a decent rose gold, but nothing special. Another I wish was a duochrome. He Devil: Absolutely love, love LOVE this shade! My ultimate red brown. Dirty Talk: Another absolute winner, such a perfect true metallic copper! My holy grail copper eyeshadow! Scorched: Looks very similar to Dirty Talk when wrist swatched except slightly more cooler plum toned. However on my lids Dirty Talk shows up as a beautiful clear copper whereas Scorched looks like more of a generic shimmery shade, so I didn't end up using it as much. Cayenne: Wonderful matte true terracotta shade that reminds me of making pottery. Beautiful. En Fuego: A lovely matte earthy plum-terracotta. It's the shade in the palette I use as an eyeliner or for smoking up looks. LOVE. Ashes: The texture of this shade is kinda like well, ashes. Patchy with a lot of fallout. But thanks for not throwing in a lazy basic black dark shade so A for effort, Urban Decay. Ember: One of my favourites of the palette. It's a duo-chrome shadow that's dark grey with a stunning aubergine shift.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love it- I'm a fan of neutral shades so I love the NAKED palettes. I currently own them all proving that I am willing to shell out the $ for such a great product. The diversity of colors make it easy to create different looks. I tend get a lot of copliments using this particular palette because the colors are so unique. I sometimes like to mix and match with my other palettes too. The cosistancy is smooth, pigminted and has great staying power- especially when paired with UD primer potions. The brush included in each palette is also very good. These shadows are worth every penny!

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I absolutely love love love this palette. The packaging is stunning very good quality with a very nice size good quality mirror. Its beautifully pigmented the shadows are so buttery and blendable. Literally the perfect formula. The brush is very nice though you will need a blending/ crease brush aswell. Enough different shades & finishes to do many complete looks. Lots of transition & crease shades lots of finishes mattes, Satin & glittery/ foiled. Some of the more glittery foiled shades look drop dead gorgeous when you first dampen the brush with a little Fix+. This and Naked 3 are my HG Palettes. Pro’s Beautiful sturdy packaging Stunning shades Fab range of finishes Can achieve many full looks Great value for money Great quality mirror Nice usable brush Great for everyday Con’s Absolutely addictive I will re purchase again & again I wish it contained a inner corner highlight. But I just use the highlighter from my shapeshifter contour palette.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My brother bought me this product in one of the Dubai airport. It’s a phenomenal product. The colours are really beautiful and they are easy to apply. I am able to build up colour without getting eyeshadow all over my cheeks or looking like I had been in a pub brawl. I really like this product, however I earn a teacher’s salary and therefore I won’t be buying it again.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen