3.9

Created with Sketch.
9 reviews
56%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

This is my favorite clear lipgloss! It’s very smooth and buttery, but gives your lips a really pretty shine. It’s not sticky at all and it’s very moisturizing. The reason why I gave it a 4 star instead of a 5 star, is because I like the red tinted lip gloss more. It’s a great product and I would definitely buy it again. If you would like to buy this product, or other product, and get 10% off your order, use my link: https://re.glossier.com/c3d67cb8

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairRed

EyesGreen



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

The fact that this gloss is a little sticky is why I wouldn't buy it again. It looks great, but, maybe I'm just picky, I'm not a fan of how heavy it is as well. It gets annoying after a while. I also don't feel as if it hydrates at all which is not good for me since my lips have a tendency to get dry easily. If my review was simply dependent on looks, I would definitely recommend it, but the other factors just don't do it for me.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Dark, Warm

HairBrunette, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I really love this formula. The gloss itself isn't sticky at all. This gloss is super high shine and gives the lips such a gorgeous plumped and pouty look. The gloss fills in your lip lip lines which leaves your lips looking super smooth and glossy, almost like a mirror finish. The formula feels thick at first but it spreads really easily. The applicator is smaller than what I'm used to (I use Fenty glosses) but but it spreads the product evenly and picks up a good amount from the tube. The finer tip of the applicator makes it easier to define lip lines. Overall I would 100% recommend this product!

About reviewer (97 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

i was absolutely not a lipgloss person and now i'm hooked on this. somehow it gives you this beautiful, shiny, glass-like finish without being overly sticky. my hair never gets stuck in it. i LOVE the tinted version but the clear is literally never not in my bag. i'm so over matte lips for daytime but this makes me feel polished any time.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

A wonderful clear gloss! Makes my lips look plump and like glass. A bit expensive but I love it Edit: After using this for awhile, I'm finding it to be too sticky and annoying to use... Like 5 mins after I apply this I want it to be wiped off my lips. It's not very comfortable and everything gets stuck on it. Now that Fenty has a clear gloss I'm going to be reaching for that one!

About reviewer (47 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is a solid lip gloss. The formula is thick, moisturizing and fairly long lasting. I don’t need to dip into the tube twice to get a nice shine on my lips. It makes my lips look plump and full without being too sticky. I like the vanilla scent, although it is a bit too sweet. I personally don’t like the shape of the applicator, I’d like it better if it was a big doe foot like Fenty’s glosses. The packaging is cute and simple, very on brand for Glossier. Overall, this is a good gloss but it’s nothing special. Considering all the hype this is a bit underwhelming. I think you should only get this if you’re a really big Glossier fan, otherwise you should save your money if you already have good glosses in your collection. I would only repurchase this if there is a good sale going on, but definitely not at full price.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It does what glossier says it will do; it’s substantial, but isn’t overly gloopy and sticky. It makes your lips look plump and smooth by evening out the lines. It wears off quickly and will just dry out if you leave it on all day, but most glosses act that way on me. The price is ok, but I think glossier can shave off a few dollars on most of their products. I don’t think this is a makeup necessity.

About reviewer (168 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Its such a nice high shine lipgloss that really plump up the look of my lips, for 20minutes and its gone. How is it sooo sticky but not long lasting? I use a lip scrub then pop this on and i have the poutiest juiciest lips and then it just dissapears into thin air. Theres no scent .its a heavy feeling gloss where its very uncomfortavle. Its very pricey for what it is. It also feels super thick and goopey. Hair gets stuck to it so easily and it also does not moisturize the lips. U can def find a dupe thats better from elf or even lip smackers, carmex these will all lasts longer. I saw someone loving this on youtube, i guess to each is own and when it comes to makeup one thing can be hg for someone and trash to you.

About reviewer (420 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This was an impulse buy to make it to free glossier shipping, but it's totally really, really good. Nothing but glossy lips. You can get that with cheaper stuff, but the texture of this one is in the "how did they do it" category. To echo the below review, it's not gloopy at all and really does last for hours. I think a nice shiny clear gloss looks so fresh, especially as spring and summer approach. But yeah, a lot of the OG clear glosses are either terribly sticky (or just terrible in general). This gloss makes my life 1-5% easier, which is worth $14 to me.

About reviewer (542 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown