3.4

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
30%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Daily SuperFoliant is a much more intensive version than that of their famous Daily Microfoliant. This product claims to detox and remove pollutants from skin by adsorbing (research adsorb) with a special Japanese charcoal, how this differs or compares to general cleansing with a water soluble cleanser whereby pollutants are simply rinsed from skin like any other grime I do not know, but I don't think you need to pay the extortionate sum Dermalogica are asking in order for you to do this effectively. The particles size and texture of the product is certainly much more coarser and intensive than the Microfoliant, it contains much more actives in the form of more exfoliating acids and enzymes to help un-glue dulling surface flakes, and is also a part of their AGE SMART line so perfect for those who are currently combating or want to start preventing against premature ageing of the skin. As usual the product is loaded with essential oils (fragrance in other words) and therefore the smell though pretty and botanical is quite overwhelming. Looking at the ingredient listing there are several surfactants included in the formula, all of which are used to facilitate the easy rinsing of the product from the skin, but there are enough surfactants in the formula for this product to be an actual cleanser in itself, or exfoliating cleanser. A bit annoying since you you are instructed to cleanse before using this product, but using this after makeup removal or your precleanse, this is just fine to cleanse AND exfoliate skin at the same time. The packaging is simple and easy to use, the opening is tad large and it would be great if they could decrease the size of the opening as there is a tendency to take out more than you actually need. In terms of performance whilst brightening and exfoliating is visible and perhaps a temporary smoothness, it really isn't much different than the microfoliant in that it is more course and the fact it contains this special "activated charcoal". Personally I think it is a waste of money and would rather a leave on chemical exfoliant but if you must try it then purchase the small sample size first!

About reviewer (78 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlack

EyesGreen



2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I find the Dermalogica scrubs to be very expensive in comparison to similar scrubs from other brands; they’re priced in line with weekly, intensive scrubs as opposed to daily options. More importantly, the mini size (which is what I opt for considering my usage) does not have a very convenient package design, as the opening for pouring has no cover, so powder is free to pour into the lid and water is free to enter the main chamber. I had to dispose of a Microfoliant after having this issue, but “luckily” had a Superfoliant on hand. While the Superfoliant does feel creamier when mixed and I didn’t find the charcoal or baking soda in the formula drying, I did find the individual granules to be noticeably more rough than those from the Microfoliant. I ended up with a very red upper lip, which was not the look I was going for (surprisingly). I’ll be using the Micro from now on, or another powder that relies solely on rice bran and papain.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This scrub is loaded with irritating ingredients. They include orange oil, lemon oil, rosemary oil, sage oil, two kinds of lavender oil, and fragrance ingredients. I will not repurchase.

About reviewer (877 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I got a little (0.45oz) jar of this on sale at Ulta. The powder is very fine and dark gray. The opening in the jar can dispense too much if you shake it too hard. When you add water to the powder in your hand it makes an ugly paste that feels good on your skin but disappears quickly. It does make your skin feel smoother but it's nothing special. It might appeal to teen boys who wouldn't use a traditional scrub.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I can't say this is a bad product, and if you can afford to have it in your Dermalogica collection, go for it. However, if you've got very oily skin, you're better off using Daily Microfoliant.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I was super excited to try this but it is really not that much different that the original formula. It has some scratchy particles in it that the original does not have. For the price, I am disappointed and expected more bang for the buck.

About reviewer (3077 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Ridiculously awesome product! You will not be sorry you bought this. This is even better in my opinion than their original microfoliant, which if you've used, you'll know and agree is superb. Your skin will look fresh and bright and uniform. The powder when mixed with a little water transforms into a charcoal coloured paste and expertly goes to work on your skin. Easily washed off to reveal an amazing result. I will continue to buy this again and again!!

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Looooove this!! Makes my skin feel squeaky clean and super smooth! Any breakouts that may appear are zapped the next morning after using this. I've also noticed a reduction in fine lines on my forehead. Skin appears extra bright and healthy. Can't wait to see what the next few weeks bring!!

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I loved this product since the first day I use it and I have not gone a day without it as yet. It leaves you skin feeling like velvet and gives you that really polished bright look. A little goes a long way - so even though it expensive it will last a while. Visit a stockist and try it out - you will feel the immediate effect.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Still on the fence about this one. This is a smidgen more powerful than the microfoliant but I don't like how some of the particles don't dissolve, what you are left is a not-so-concentrated scrub. There is charcoal in this but I would prefer more dense particles that scrubs well. I prefer the usual version since the only difference I see is the charcoal and the scrubby bits which i feel scratch more than exfoliate. The usual version fully dissolves and is gentle enough to use daily. I don't know, this isn't a miracle, not life changing and my trusty Clinique Exfoliating scrub (not a powder type though) still blows this out of the water. I will finish this though I don't reach for this much. This company is great at providing samples so go ask for a few, I purchased outright, which I don't recommend since for the price, you have many options. If you like powder washes that exfoliates, I like Detclear Fruits Enzyme powder wash the best, its more effective and more elegantly formulated than this, I buy this Japanese brand from Amazon for about 16USD.

About reviewer (686 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesHazel