3.6

Created with Sketch.
19 reviews
58%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range
$54.00 on Ulta Beauty
Shop Now

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.
fromAvira

5 months ago

It leaves a sticky, persistent glue-like film on your face even after multiple washes. Your hands also feel sticky and gluey from touching the product. Don’t feel my skin rejuvenated and have actually broken out on my forehead after use. Perhaps avoid this product. Some other drops of youth products are ok.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Anyone who says they "see the skin balling up" needs to have all credibility wiped of their review. It's the product clumping up and activating. It's sticky and gross with the resemblance of a male bodily fluid that has the same consistency when activated with hot water. Skin only feels smooth after as you've scrubbed so hard with whatever cloth or sponge you have to rub the residue off... And oh yeah, the alcohol content in it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

When I first bought this product I was worried about the "chemical peel" and how my skin would react to it. But after first use I was both happily surprised and grossed out by the balling of my dead skin. It is a bit of a challenge to wash off in the skin so I have started using it solely in the shower. The dead skin can also ball up in your tiny facial hairs has some have mentioned but I find rubbing a dry face cloth on my face after showering helps remove it. I highly recommend using this after a detox face mask, helps alleviate any purge breakouts that may occur. I haven't notice it help the physical appearance of my skin as some have said but it definitely helps with the overall congestion and dry skin removal.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It doesn’t smell good at all and I can’t Remove it easily ! I don’t know what else to do but rinse and dry my face. I think it caused a break out on some of my face as it’s got these little pimples don’t know if that’s residue or still it won’t come off. Didn’t like it at all

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Really disappointed with this product.....very sticky!! The product gets stuck in fine hairs on your face and it requires some force with a face wash to remove. Even after removing product it feels as though residue is still left on the face.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is a real gem of a product to have in your bathroom for when you need your skin to look more clear and radiant ASAP. I'm kind of amazed how much this does (visually) for my skin in the short time the treatment is actually on my face. On me it balls up almost immediately when I start to work it into the skin, so I tend to dot it around the face and then work section by section. Once I've covered all of my face I just wash it right off. I don't think it's all that hard to remove like others have complained about - maybe it's because I don't let it sit on my skin for very long at all? I don't think you need to in order to get results. I do dermaplane my face semi-regularly, so I usually don't have all that much peach fuzz, but still - with a liberal amount of warm water it comes off pretty easily. I don't use this too often (once a week at the very most), mostly because of the amount of alcohol denat it contains. The smell of alcohol is very, very intense and a bit unpleasant. I bought this on a whim after hearing great things about it, but I usually try to avoid alcohol denat in my skincare as much as I can. I think it's unfortunate that it's the second ingredient in this peel, though I'm no chemist - it might be necessary for the exfoliation to take place. Since alcohol is brightening, I can imagine that some of the instant radiance can be attributed to that. I also want to address the claims/test results on their website, because they are a bit weird. * "Instantly feels like dead skin cells are lifted" - feels like? That's not a result, that's a feeling that may very well be attributed to the product simulating the feeling of dead skin slouching off. It has no bearing on the actual results of the product. * "Peels off impurities and pollutants" + "Skin feels cleansed from day’s pollution" - again, feels like. And does cleanse "day's pollution" even mean? If you're referring to washing the dirt that have accumulated on your skin during the day, the most basic bar of soap would do the same. Doesn't mean it's good for the skin. Maybe I'm being nitpicky... Either way I'm on the fence about whether I'd repurchase this product. I do love the instant glow boost it provides, but I'm unsure about whether it has any long-time effect and iffy about the alcohol content. + Cruelty free + Vegan + Gives an instant radiance to the skin + Pores look clearer immediately after use - Alcohol denat as second ingredient - Not sure how much it does for my skin in the long run

About reviewer (419 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I use this every single night because it really helps fight my breakouts even though I know its a exfoliator and shouldn't be used every day. I like it for what it does to my oily acne-prone skin, but it is super hard to get it off the face! When it sits, it sits. I can almost not get everything off no matter what I do. Thats my big problem with this. It has a nice smell and a little goes a long way with this. Not sure if I would buy again though.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I gave this 4 lippies because I am not a fan of this products application. I got this first as a sample and dreaded using it. The peel doesn't bunch up for me, so I needed to go back with an exfoliator to really clean the peel off my face, or little sticky marks will stay on your face. That being said, I realized my skin looked gorgeous after using this product. Despite the hassle, I feel that my skin looks so healthy and dewy without makeup. With makeup, this creates a great base.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.
fromtomppa

2 years ago

I have used this But......I can see Nothing different to my skin. Maby Its better in the summer But in this cold..... naah.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love this product, it's magical, really! I apply it to myself, my mother and even my grandmother, so it goes for 3 generations! The skin feels immediately soft and brighter. The package is good to take little doses, so you don't waste too much product. It's not too expensive, so I'll definitely buy it again once it runs out.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.