3.8

Created with Sketch.
12 reviews
67%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 days ago

I had really high hopes for this as I saw it came highly reccomended all over the internet and had really good reviews. I was extremely disappointed. It was very difficult to get the plastic packaging off. The formula is very dry and would not transfer to my lips. I had to press so hard for any sort of product transfer that it broke. It did not look good at all once applied. Just not worth purchasing at all.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I have this in Cherry Skies and am totally digging the color and formula. It easily glides onto my lips and stays put for the majority of the time (need to reapply after eating/drinking, which is why I took off one lippy from the review). Price is decent for what you get, and I would definitely repurchase once I finish using it (maybe venture to try other colors as well). Good job NYX!

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 months ago

This lipliner in Maison (smll26) is the first lipliner pencil I've ever used up completely. This color is slightly deeper than my skintone, very close to the darkest tone of my natural lipcolor. I fall around Mac NC 42 (skin leans slightly more neutral than that foundation color. (I use 4w1 in EL double wear), and this lipliner PERFECT for my skintone with any nude, brown, natural pink, berry, wine, and plum lip color. Havent tried it with reds or bright/cool pinks. It's easy to apply and to blend and there are so many colors to choose from. My only gripe is that I wish it wore all day on me, but it doesn't, its not waterproof or filmforming. It's still a lot better longevity wise, than say, Jordana lipliners. I have repurchased in many colors and will keep on repurchasing until I find something in a similar color with more longevity. Great price though. And the cap never broke on me which is great.

About reviewer (350 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I have purchased several of these Suede Matte Lip Liners. I'm NC20 and really like the shade Stockholm, which I have re-purchased a number of times. I do find that they don't last as on me a more HE formulas and I find that MAC Lip Liners are great for longevity on me. However, there are quite a few shades I like from the NYX Suede Matte range - so I'm willing to compromise knowing that I will just have to re-apply.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

It must be just something wrong with the grey shade.I had the exact same experience as another reviewer with this color. This is easily the worst lip liner I've ever tried.I use NYX lip pencils all the time in tandem with MAC.Needed one to match the Stone Fox matte lip by NYX which also was a Fail.The application was awful. Inconsistent, waxy, clumpy,feathered something fierce.Ended up throwing the products away.

About reviewer (133 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have this in the color Copenhagen, which is a richly pigmented dark burgundy wine shade. This lip pencil applied smoothly, did not feather and was fairly long lasting. I really liked that the colors matched the NYX soft matte lip creams.

About reviewer (3096 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

very nice. doesn't fade thru out the day doesn't feather just stays right where you put it and the shades, beautiful!

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Bought in shade called Alien. Goes well with my black lipsticks. Doesn't feather, or bleed into lip lines, makes lipstick more opaque and last longer. Helps to keep certain black lipsticks from bleeding. The only con is this is kind of dry, but it's a matte finish so that's to be expected. It doesn't drag as I'm applying it, so long as I have lip balm applied, so no points off for that. All in all a very good lip liner.

About reviewer (82 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I like all of the lipliners from NYX I have tried, but I think these are pretty phenomenal and don't seem to get the love that they deserve. In my opinion the Liquid Suede lippies don't really need a lipliner to go with them, so I was a little confused by NYX releasing the coordinating liners (I know it is all Lip Kit hype, but whatever, liquid lipsticks almost never need liner if the formula is good enough. That's another discussion for another day though.) I ordered a couple knowing that I probably would not be using them with the matching Liquid Suede lipstick because the colors looked really great. The formula of these pencils is really nice, a little softer and slightly more pigmented than the Slim Lip Pencil from NYX, and of course a little more matte as well. I got Kitten Heels, Tea and Cookies, Soft Spoken, and Vintage as those are colors that will go with a lot of my every day lipsticks. (The first three all happen to also be my favorite Liquid Suede shades, so clearly that part did still play a role in which ones I chose. I am a sheep, what can I say?) Tea and Cookies goes well with a lot of my MLBB type pinky nude lipsticks, and Soft Spoken goes great with deeper rosey shades and some mauves as well, and I use both of these pretty often. They work with all kinds of lipstick formulas, even the Liquid Suede, though they did not really affect the wear or the coverage but just gave a somewhat crisper lip line. Overall, I do love these pencils for use with basically anything BUT the lipsticks they're meant to go with, but they feel nice, last well, and the colors are gorgeous. I will definitely be purchasing some of the other colors at some point in the future since this is probably my favorite lipliner formulation from the drug store. Update 7/18: I have gotten several more colors, and I like them all a lot. This is definitely my favorite lipliner range, and NYX keeps expanding to add more and more great colors. Cannes is a current favorite.

About reviewer (564 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love these lip liners! I have 3 London, Soft Spoken, and Cherry skies. The colors are exactly the same as their matching lipsticks. I mostly wear these on their own they are truly matte, creamy, & very easy to apply. They last long. I like to mix soft spoken & London it creates a perfect nude-mauve color that gets a lot of compliments. I love them & I can't wait to try out more colors

About reviewer (296 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown