Uploaded by ProductvilleAdmin

3.4

Created with Sketch.
111 reviews
53%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromDavyb

1 month ago

1. ON MY SKIN
Love how it looks and feels on my skin.
However, I feel you kinda need to have a certain type of skin to love this foundation I think. Reasons why it has mixed reviews. Skip to number 2. if you want my opinion to help decide if it’s for you.

I personally really love how it looks on my skin. The finish is satin. Not too matte. Definitely not too dewy. It could …
Read more

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Not really a fan. I tried it again today to give it another chance and it's just not for me. Maybe because (yet again) purchased the wrong shade (too yellow).

It covers well so there is that if you are looking for a foundation with full coverage.

2 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Other, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I have 2: amber & honey for my inching darker than nc43 faux tanned skin (dead of winter baseline: nw20 - yes, quite a leap; I’m good at the art of hitting the bottle of tan what can I say haha). I use honey under eyes, center of nose, center of chin and center of forehead and amber everywhere else. It is perfect in every way. I smear both on haphazardly and blend them both all together with …Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (344 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Other, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

This isn't a horrible foundation but I have problems with it. First off it's a stick so i hate the application. It goes on kind of dry and you can see it on top of your skin (like it doesn't sink in). It does have decent coverage though....so maybe for oily skin?

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (935 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
fromsalio

5 months ago

I have given this foundation so many chances. With primer, without primer, well moisturized skin and no primer, well moisturized skin and primer, bare skin and primer, bare skin no primer, different primer, different moisturizer, on good skin days, on bad skin days, with my hands, with a brush, with a spondge, different brushes, different sponges etc.
I REALLY TRIED IT ALL!
No matter …
Read more

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

One of the best foundation i've ever found. Even in my oily skin this works just like a magic. It hides every sin that i have and blend very easily. I'm so in love with this product.

5 of 5 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I use this in Warm Beige and the colour match is excellent. Very easy to apply, stick application is great. I prefer using this in the winter, when my skin is especially dry. I definitely have to powder 1-2 a day around T-zone because it does tend to make my skin a bit oily. But the coverage, colour, application are great.

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I'm not really into trying out new foundations anymore as I already have a few HGs that I keep repurchasing, but I got a sample of this and I must say that I'm impressed. The color match is perfect, it glides on nicely and leaves a satin finish without the dreaded "painted lady with caked on foundation" look. Coverage is medium to full. I do not use primer with this …Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I resisted the temptation to buy this foundation for so long, despite all the glowing reviews I read. I eventually caved and splashed out, only to be disappointed!

Firstly, the amount of product you get for the price is pretty underwhelming. The packaging is nice, sleek and looks expensive..but the amount of product is meh!

The actual formula is nice, goes on quickly and …
Read more

6 of 6 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago



I tried out a deluxe sample of this product - Shell was a decent match for my skin tone. I thought it was effortless to blend in for a stick foundation, which is my usual problem with stick foundations.

The oil control was also excellent for my oily skin! It did emphasize some texture/dry patches on my forehead and chin.

I loved the application, coverage and the …
Read more

2 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (306 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

Follow us