4.0

Created with Sketch.
56 reviews
70%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

This is truly a beautiful and amazing foundation. I have mature (very good condition) skin that is combo/oily and uber sensitive. My skin will burn or immediately get a bump or pimple if the foundation has alcohol in it and many other irritating ingredients. With this foundation I have absolutely no issues. It disappears into my skin and covers what I need. My only issue is thin light skin; translation: You can see my veins-plus some broken capillaries. This covers yet does not hide my skin. The finish, on me, look natural with a light glow. It does not look matte on me! It looks natural with an absolutely lovely almost natural glow. Completely in love with it. I do not typically ear a primer. I do wear a liquid (spray) sunblock under this and I am very consistent and good with prepping my skin before I apply my makeup. My other favorites are: Surratt Dew Drops and the discontinued beloved Givenchy Photo Perfexion. On the color selection: I always have to mix colors-and I do with this foundation too. I have three shades. I mix 210 Buff (N) and 210 Buff (W). I also have Bisque in Neutral that I sometimes mix depending on the time of year and what my skin is doing. I very-lightly powder to set. I do use a super low does of Tretinoin (Retin A). This looks beautiful over my skin when I am having a dry/Retin A flaky day! Imagine this would work excellent on everyone. I apply with my Sigma Flat Kabuki F80 brush. Love it! (and, I also have a very high end stick foundation-this is much better.This stays all day.) I live in an extremely humid climate, Houston. Very few foundations last all day on my skin.) this holds up better than most. A winner! Final comment: I travel a lot for business and find the stick (and the size) excellent. No spills, no bottles to worry about. Definite love!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairRed, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I purchased this in Buff 215 ( N ). I think it's a good color match for my light skin tone. In MAC I'm NW25 for reference. There are two issues I have with this foundation 1. It looks matte on my skin, my sunscreen beforehand is moisturizing, so that didn't help . 2. Even with a light application, I look like I'm wearing makeup. I might have to use Becca's Backlight primer to give some interest to this foundation. If that doesn't work, I'll use a damp beauty sponge. I'll continue to work with this for now. The pro's with foundation sticks are the ease and convenience. I've read where Bare Minerals new foundation stick is hydrating and good for dry, mature skin types like mine. Once the Lancome's is used up, I might try theirs and see.

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I had a Lancome rep put this on my clean face that I'd added primer (not Lancome) to before I went in. That was 4 hrs ago and it has almost disappeared from the red areas on which I want coverage. It almost instantly sank into my wrinkles after she applied it (& moved it around with a brush). I'm 72 & I am blessed with few wrinkles but what I have don't need the emphasizing this product gave. Product looked very matt and heavy. It's only plus is that it's convenient to carry with you to re-apply... and, trust me, you would need to re-apply. When I got home, I set it with IT powder that I love and that didn't help either. Save your $$ for something that works...I'm still looking.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was so excited to try this after all the claims and the reviews, but I was really disappointed. Cons: 1. The color range is limited and there is no match for fair light skin with a warm undertone and the shades are really pink. 2. It is cakey from the beginning of the application, not to tell what happens after a few hours. It also stays on every line and dry patch. Not transfer-proof and wears off after 4 hours. 3. Runs out really quickly. I bought it a month ago and even I don't use it every day, it is almost gone. 4. Really pricey for what offers. 5. I think it breaks me out. Pros: 1. Easy to apply.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Makes pores look huge, exaggerates flaws that you didn’t even know you had) save your money

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This quickly became my favorite and everyday foundation.I never noticed it until I used it on a client of mine.It is so silky it glides on the face effortlessly.It is a cream to powder foundation, so you are left with a matte finish.If you have texture on your skin then you'll definitely want to use a smoothing primer with it.If you have oily textured skin use a smoothing primer that also controls excess oils,like prime time from BareMinerals or poreless mattifying primer from Tarte.This foundation claims that it's transfer and smudge resistant but if it is not set with a powder/spray then it will transfer/smudge a little.I find that it's a buildable coverage and it's extremely easy to blend with a sponge or brush.These sticks can easily be used as contour as well.The end result is so stinkin flawless!My biggest complaint,just like other people have pointed out,is that the packaging is so cheap.You get a plastic tube for 42$.If you care more about the product itself and the quality in terms of ingredients then this is the foundation for you.It looks beautiful on both younger and more mature skin.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have relatively dry skin and this foundation doesn't work for me at all with a brush. It accentuates skin texture like no other foundation I ever had. I don't have large pores, but this foundation makes even my chin look bumpy and porous. If I use BeautyBlender or even my fingers, it soaks in and becomes one with the skin. It has a matte finish, and won't suit dry skin. But it won't dry you out, won't cause breakouts or rosacea flare-ups and it lasts all day. As the day goes by the foundation will have a more and more powdery look. I've tried to combat it by applying marula oil underneath, the foundation doesn't work over oil. The color selection is odd, usually colors gradually get darker with an increase in shade number, that's not the case for this one. Colors are pretty much random, some turn very orange or very ashy on me. 270 Bisque is a perfect match for my summer skin. I will buy it again if I figure out a routine that will make it look less like a powder.

About reviewer (667 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I LOVE this stick foundation! I can’t say enough good things about it! I am 47 with oily skin. I prime with with Lancôme La Base Pore Pro eraser. This combination keeps me shine free. The foundation has excellent coverage and is so natural feeling and natural looking! Color looks just as fresh at the end of the night as it did when I applied. I bought both light and dark bisque shades to mix for the perfect medium neutral color. I draw 2 lines with each color on sides of my face and blend with my fingers. Way better than using a brush. It’s the first time I’ve changed foundation in 30 years! I was skeptical but it’s better than the foundation I thought I loved all these years! Hope they never discontinue!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love the idea of stick foundation. So I purchsed it in June 2017 from Debenhams with a high hope. I could apply only once or twice. Pores appeared bigger & more visible. It looked like very artificial and ashey on my skin. Had a plan to purchase Makeup forever ultra HD stick foundation. But no more. A complete Wastage of money. Sad me ????

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Relaxed, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The color choices are OK but the plastic packaging is cheap: Gold color lettering has quickly worn off and the thin top has a crack. Terrible given the price. I dislike holding it in my hands now, and there's plenty of product left to use up. Nothing sends me about this stick foundation. Accentuates pores and fine lines. But the worst part is the cheap plastic packaging with worn-off gold lettering. Yuck. I explained to Lancome customer service, but they didn't care to replace my purchase.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us