3.0

Created with Sketch.
149 reviews
46%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I’ve never brought it (thank God I didn’t), but my ex-friend who was obsessed with Kylie had samples she wanted me to try out for my Halloween costume and birthday party. I was a sexy pirate so I wanted to stick out with red lipstick so I decided to try out one of the reds. My Gawd! It was drying. It dried out my lips, was bleeding, and I had to reapply it on. It looked ugly. I gave up and wore NYX. Again, thank goodness I didn’t waste my hard-earned money on this. Overhyped and worse than the cheap lippies you would find at Walmart. At least they were not drying and lasted. This was trash.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 months ago

It's deeply pigmented but on older lips I found it really drying. Seriously overpriced.

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Other

HairRed

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I tried the gloss part of this...dried my lips out..not sure hiw it works if you dobthe whole kit...shade was candy k

About reviewer (1039 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

First off I would like to include in this review that I’ve been a make up artist for 20 years. I bought the matte lip kit in “Nude” and “Snowy Way Bae” They last a very long time and that’s a good thing, the downside is that it’s a lip kit that I can buy in any local store. It’s nothing special about her lip kits that set it apart from regular store make up. The lip liner is very soft and can be easily used up very quickly. You have to sharpen it often because it gets smashed inside the pencil fairly easy because of this softness. I actually have a lip liner from Walgreens that’s better that I use with her liquid matte lipstick. The Snowy Way Bae color looks like a nice pink on the website, but it turned out to be more of a coral orange color, this made me not trust Kylie’s website pictures ever again. The shipping time is ok, but could be better. I gave Kylie Cosmetics 3 lipsticks because the matte lipstick does stay on all day, just don’t eat anything with a lot of oils because it will come off.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Got these in Candy K and Autumn. Beautiful colours. Dries quickly and feels quite light. It kinda does dries my lips but i didnt mind because im used to matte lippie texture. Although, it does has a long staying power. I may or may not consider repurchasing them because they are quite expensive. I know colourpop makes some of Kylie dupes, maybe i'll just try those in the future.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really tried to like this product but overall it is really disappointing. I have the colours Candy K, Koko K and Kristen. The matte liquid lipstick goes on pretty well and dries fast. It is dry but it is very drying. my lips felt like the sahara dessert. The only thing to make it nice is to use lip balm but this makes it fade quicker. Reapplying makes the liquid lip worse. The only redeeming thing about this kit is the pencil. Goes on really soft and smooth and feels nice .I actually use the lip pencil more than the liquid lip. I only use the liquid lip for nights out and reapply using the pencil throughout.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

My review is on KYLIE JENNER Velvet Matte Liquid Lipstick. I dislike it in so many ways. It does dry Super Fast, No Problem, But once worn, I don't feel anything on my lips so I am Constantly rubbing and liking my lips to make sure I have Product on. It does Apply with one Swipe but it leaves my lips feeling extremely dry and very Cakey. The formula is terrible. My favorite GO To Matte Liquid Lipstick is Jefree Star by Far. Better Product and Better Results. This was a Flop for me and the product is too expensive. Don't Fall into the Hype, I can find way better somewhere else.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I don’t understand why people love these lip kits... I bought the charm color. Overall, it was a dried out my lips. The color is bland and sheer, not what I expected. These kits are cheap quality. Look somewhere else.

About reviewer (128 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Although I didn’t purchase a lip kit, I did purchase the “Send Me More Nudes” which are four liquid matte lips (and there hasn’t been a review on that specific kit). I wanted to test out the formula and since this kit was on sale and I would be able to try out four formulas - I jumped on it. On the plus, I like the smell of these and the fact they are glued to your lips once dried. This definitely has stuck around better than other matte lipsticks and where it earned the extra star. Unfortunately, the cons outweighed the pros. This formula is very drying and highlights the natural cracks of your lips. If you had fillers I could see this being amazing if it doesn’t catch on texture. I also do not like the initial application. Normally I can work at the beginning with liquid lipsticks on the part of my lip that starts to meet the inside of my mouth. However, if that part of the lip (where the upper and lower meet) has any saliva on it the product won’t stick. It also means once you close your mouth, the product wears off quick from that inner portion - basically “butthole” lips. This is okay if you have a more natural color and the contrast isn’t insane, but on more vibrant colors that border is so obvious. Honestly, I wish I hadn’t spent my money on this since I can’t even get myself to use them just to use them. It is too uncomfortable on my lips and the embarrassing “butthole” effect annoys me every time I look in a mirror. I personally wouldn’t recommend.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I like the Kylie Lip Kits. I have worn them continuously for the last couple of years. I like that you receive a lip pencil as well as the matte cream lipstick. I own several colors, but my go too's are Posie K, Autumn and Boss. I do not find these lip kits drying. But the reason I like them so much is that the color remains on your lips for hours. Even after eating and drinking there is always a semblance of color on my lips. I find these lip kits to be the longest wearing pencil and lip stick I have ever worn.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us