3.6

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
63%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 days ago

I have finished one tube and bought this again against better knowledge. It's a very comfortable lip balm that gives a subtle tint to the lips, very healthy and fresh looking, probably the most flattering I've found. The only problem I have is with the ingredients, which, as always in Dior's case, are atrocious. I do prefer organic and natural ingredients.

About reviewer (144 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesGray



2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 days ago

I’m a big fan of tinted lip balms and this just wasn’t it for me. It’s not particularly shiny nor does it glow. It does not moisturize my lips for very long. And the colour is just nothing out of the ordinary. Usually with high end lip products, you get a “luxury” colour that you can’t find in the drug store. Unfortunately, I don’t feel that this coral colour has that luxury factor.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

With the exception of the price tag, these are great little balms. These can also look very different on people. I am nw20...very pink in the skin, but I also have this golden undertone (not quite yellow, not quite olive). I am a deep winter (very dark brown hair, brown eyes, fair skin). I started with the original shade, the pink. It turned almost fuchsia on me. It was like a raspberry pink on me. It looked ok. But it wasn't one of those shades that made my face pop. It bugged me so much and was so "eh", I exchanged it for the Coral shade...much better! I was wearing both with Melba blush, neutral eye shadow and Stila Lionheart liner. Coral made my whole face light up. These colors tend to alter a little from first application. By time Coral settled ON ME it was this great pink lemonade shade. I say "on me" like that because I have a feeling these will come off very different on people with not only varying skin and hair colors but PH levels too. When I use my beloved NARS Sin blush in the fall and winter, I would probably opt for the Berry shade over the pink again. (And, to be honest, finding the right pink for me has always been hard & berry shades are super easy for me).

About reviewer (1201 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Ok... so this is the baby Meghan Markle wore for her wedding! The scoop`s out!! And this is my take on the product It's a colored lip gloss/balm, you guys. I never would have thought in a million years to wear lip gloss/balm for a summer wedding. But Meghan always being different, stunned in this color. She/MUA picked a coral lippy for her big day and it was gorg with the smokey brown eye makeup I managed to get a tester thru online purchase(much cheaper only the packaging differs) cos I didn't want to splurge. Coral isnt exactly my fav color but paired with smokey brown eye makeup and peach blusher, the look is to die for, esp if you have dark hair. The gloss/balm by itself is just another ordinary lip balm until a a celeb turned royal endorses it, then the cash counters are ringing. It looks like coral gloss on me(NC 37 for ref) and left my lips feeling hydrated/moisturized. Strangely, it didn't bleed like most glosses do. Having said that, it didn't survive the dinner full of oily, greasy food (which is understandable) I can see myself wearing this to the office, cos it looks kinda natural with just 1 swipe. It's buildable for more orange/peachy/tangerine intensity ...(u get the color scheme idea here). There is a faint smell of actal/peppermint which is ok and goes off soon I layered this over Revlon balm stain "Irresistible No 065" a dupe for Honest Beauty`s Chesnut Kiss, the closest shade I could find in my region, as we dont have Honest Beauty here, like Meghan/MUA did. Layering helps keep the color in place ...and it was nice . Have to say Meghan pulled it off well!! Price wise- just think hard on how much you would spend on glosses and then decide...this baby is pricey Packaging is typically very Dior, with fancy clear plastic pink casing and metal bullet(which im not a fan of) ...if ppl are paying premium at least loose the plastic casing, Dior) Staying power-None Overall, a good colored gloss for summer, simple natural or smokey brown eye makeup. If I have to wear this for my wedding, i will. Repurchase? Nope! Not a lip balm fan But loving this look while its still wedding fever!!

About reviewer (284 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I tried the Pink, and I much prefer this one -- a couple layers of this, and I get a really natural, coral-pink hue that's not too bright and enhances my natural lip color. My lips are naturally more on the pale side, so the Pink one only made my lips shine. This one on the other hand, gives a really nice tint and shine to the lips. I wouldn't repurchase, since I feel like I can get the same color elsewhere at a much cheaper price. As much as I love the color, I don't feel the texture of my lips improving after the use of this product.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have Pink 001 already but I wanted Coral (& Lilac! I'm ordering Lilac!). My daddy bought me Coral today (& Chanel Eau Fraiche EDT 3.4oz). I love my father & his understanding of my ridic obsession w MU lolz I enable his ink pen addiction but anyways this is a more tangerine color than pink (durrr me) it's different from pink but in a good way. It's subtle. I like to pair it w some black liquid eyeliner feline flick, some highlighting bronzer, brows, black mascara (WP naturally!!), & usual fdtn & powder, contour/hi-lite like a natural look or this is awesome for makeup-no-makeop looks always classy never trashy & Dior packaging is superb. I'm getting their plumping gloss next after Lilac I have always been after natural lip looks I don't like a mega dark or bright lip. My Dior lipliner for these is in the mail I tracked it to be delivered today! Yay!! Dior, if ur listening (?), I'm addicted to lip glow addict lipglosses! U have succeeded in making me a lip glow addict :-)

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I wished I love this but the consistency is not as good as the normal pink lipglow. The colour doesn't come out as natural and its noticeably different in terms of moisturizing level. Somehow it just feels dryer and less comforting than the usual pink lipglow. I had to reapply constantly. Perhaps good for summer but for the price I'll rather get a nice coral balm stain from revlon- better colour payoff and moisture.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

USD$33. So expensive, but it's perfect for those days when you don't feel like putting on full makeup but need a little perk-up. The pink version of this was ok on me, but I really love the new coral color for my pale Asian skin (MAC NC20/C2). The hint of orange looks very natural without shimmer and perfect for summer. Great buy!

About reviewer (238 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlack