3.7

Created with Sketch.
91 reviews
62%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

<object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/nmqCa3rK6oI"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/nmqCa3rK6oI" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I was so excited, and couldn't wait to receive this product .I have done my research and only found positive feedback,do I decided to order it.Its not bad product but it doesn't do wonders on my face , no extreme hydration ,no bright fresh complexion like some other claiming, nothing special. I really did want it to be amazing I had such a big hopes ,but no nothing amazing happend .Yes it smells nice ,a little goes a long way ,its light and doesn't clog pores but it just doesn't work for me.I will go back to my sulwhasoo revitalising sleeping mask it's the best product I have discovered so far

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

Started off with two samples and bought the full size right after. Pros: - product is filled up all the way to the top of jar (no empty air) - hydrating - wake up the next morning with dewy, plump-looking skin Cons: - can get a little sticky when you first apply it

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Smells really good, but while my sense of smell enjoyed it my skin doesn't like fragrance, so this was a fail. On top of that, it's really not very moisturizing - it is very watery and a little gel-like. It might be fine for oilier skin but for dry, sensitive skin I would pass. Also not cruelty free as far as I know.

About reviewer (361 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Using this product again after being distracted many years by other products. The formula seemed unchanged. I really love the light and soothing scent of this gel. Even though it is a gel, it not sticky after it has absorbed. I'm trying to streamline the number of products I pile on my face and tried to use this alone. That wasn't a good idea at all. After a few days, my skin felt a tad tight (this happens whenever I am lazy to moisturise) even though it feels really smooth. Since I want to limit the number of products I use, I'm trying to use a facial oil (marula oil) over this gel. This works somewhat. But I think the best way to maximise the use of this mask is to use it over at least a moisturiser.

About reviewer (58 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I bought the travel size of this with the lip sleeping mask, neither made a difference nor worked. Thinking of returning, I especially needed the extra moisture for my lips but still woke up with chipped lips.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is such a lovely mask. At first I think it was odd to place this over moisturizer but it really does the trick. It is like a hydration booster for your moisturizer. I apply a think layer of my night cream and sleep in it. In the morning my skin is fresh, soft and very hydrated. Love this mask.

About reviewer (255 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I live in a condo where the air is dry and have dry skin in the winter. I purchased this hoping that it would moisturize my skin better. I didn't notice significant changes after using this. To be sure, I tested this mask on exactly HALF my face at night, on top of my regular moisturizer. There were ZERO differences in the morning for both sides of my skin. So I guess it doesn't do anything for me? Pros: smells nice, good packaging, mildly moisturizing Cons: expensive, not SUPER moisturizing, doesn't add a glow to your skin

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have dry skin which get oily and red fast in certain environments. I get clogged and itchy pores occasionally. However Laneige Water Sleeping Mask did not irritate my skin, but calmed it. I use this after a sheet mask or a moisturizer, at the last step of my skincare routine. This mask is lightweight and absorbs well even when used with other products. I use both the original and lavender version. When I wake up, the product was still on. My skin feels well rested and looks brighter the next day.Slightly pricey but worth the splurge. I try to get them online or during sales periods. I do not have a problem with the package, I like the jar as I can reuse and recycle it. Use a spatula!

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have literally read thru all the reviews to see how others are using this Sleeping Mask because there seems to be some confusion to its actual properties. When used alone, this mask will not benefit your skin at all. It is designed to optimize what moisture your skin currently has the next morning. It is listed in the instructional pamphlet in the first paragraph as an &quot;intensive moisturizing sleeping mask&quot; and I think therein lies the confusion. If you stop reading there, you won't reap the benefits of the product. The pamphlet discusses how &quot;Skin loses a lot of moisture overnight if no skincare product is applied to it at night. The Sleeping Mask is a moisturizing sleeping mask that charges skin with the moisture needed overnight.&quot; What the pamphlet fails to continue to explain is that a lot of what we put on our faces at night is rubbed off on our pillowcases unless we sleep on our backs and don't move at all. (I don't know anyone that doesn't move in their sleep.) So no matter how much of the good stuff we put on, and yes, there is a theory that after the first 15-20 minutes the absorbtion rate is greatly reduced and your skin doesn't respond to anymore of the product anyway, much of the product goes onto our lovely satin pillowcases. This product holds our normal serum/essence/refiner/emulsion/etc. in so they don't rub off. It acts like a seal on top of the other normal products that you would be putting on in the evening. For that, and that alone, I give it a 5-Star rating. I have never had a product that worked like that to keep a product on my face and off my pillows. As to the additional claims that are from the enclosed Laniege pamphlet: 1. &quot;The Sleeping Mask is a moisturizing sleeping mask that charges skin with the moisture needed overnight.&quot; The pamphlet tells me to apply the mask after skin refiner and emulsion are applied. Usually emulsion is towards the end of the routine so I already have a number of moisturizing products on my skin. Adding this sleeping mask for additional moisture seems redundant but perhaps something is lost in the translation, I'm not sure. If you have seriously dry skin, it works. If your skin is oily, I'd say cut back on some moisturizer, but not all of your products. Play around to see which work best, but always use your normal routine skincare as usual before this mask. 2. &quot;The anti-oxidant function of apricot extract provides a brightening effect and makes skin look clear and bright by removing free radicals that give stress to skin.&quot; Haven't noticed any brightening effect that my Vitamin C doesn't take care of better. 3. &quot;The various effective sleeping care ingredients absorbed into skin overnight help skin absorb makeup the following morning.&quot; That's a huge claim that I really won't comment about. I don't use a lot of make-up anyway and I wouldn't want my skin to absorb makeup because I'm using such a heavy load. I get what they're saying but I prefer a natural look with a lighter hand to show fresher skin. Isn't that the point of skin care products? 4. &quot;Helps skin have a good rest, provides moisturizing feel without leaving any sticky residue.&quot; It isn't sticky, I'll agree with that. My skin looks decent in the morning, I'm happy with the results, I always get compliments on my skin, so whatever I'm doing (a crazy mix of products and techniques) seems to work. Once it dries, and it does dry quickly, I don't even know it's on my face. Big plus there. No gooey stuff, no greasy mess. The smell is almost non-existent to me. I keep my jar in the fridge and always use a scoop to get the product out. The huge jar is lasting me a half a year so far and it's half-empty at this point so it's a good deal. As a stand-alone moisturizer it fails because that's not what it is. As a mask on top of other products, it works. As a protectant to keep my pillowcase clean and keep my other skincare products on my face, it excels. For that reason, I would re-purchase. I'd advise getting a sample or purchasing a trial-size first and using it the proper way to see if it works for you. Laneige suggests once or twice a week, but I've used it more often than that. They also suggest not using eye care products with this but I feel eye care is essential, just my humble opinion.

About reviewer (369 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue