3.9

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
73%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I brought two of the reds (they stain, and the applicator isn't precise so be careful or use a lip brush), and a "zombie concealer lips" nude. I had the same experience as one of the reviewers below. They apply patchy then crumble and flake around the half hour mark. I saw an Australian girl on youtube who had a similar experience as well (Kat from BeautyNews?) - so it seems a common experience. Also make my lips feel super dry. They don't completely dry down so they transfer somewhat. Probably the worst liquid lips I've ever purchased. At NZ $17.50 they are not exactly cheap. Australis pressed powders are creamy smooth and nice, but everything else I've brought from them (mascara, nail polish, blush, eyeshadow) is overpriced low quality. I prefer Kat Von D's liquid lipstick (or Tarte, or Too Faced, or anyone's really).

About reviewer (1215 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I now own several Velourlips in various matte shades and have used these for over a year. They're my go to for quick lip colour. Very affordable and long lasting; usually just a touch up at lunch time is all I need for a full day's worth of wear. I would like to see more pigmented shades, particularly with some of the lighter shades like Par-ee. Aside from that, I will continue to repurchase.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The quality of these seems to vary shade by shade. I own 2 currently, and the difference between them is like night and day. NY-CEE is a gorgeous red, applies smoothly, and lasts quite a few hours without needing to be touched up. It also feels fairly comfortable. MEL-BURN (a black), on the other hand, is a b**** to apply. It goes on streaky and patchy, it takes several layers to look opaque, and it wears off horribly in no time at all. It also really dried my lips out. The only thing they had in common was their delicious scent, which smells like Grape Nerds. The price point is extremely reasonable ($9 AUD), so it's not the end of the world if certain colours don't end up working out. I will definitely repurchase NY-CEE when I've run out.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Colour goes on pigmented and the lip cream smells like berries(!!!!!!!love!!!!!) BUT after a few hours it looked horrible on my usually-dry lips... made my lips drier than before! And colour comes off after a few hours of wear.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

These are great - if you buy the right shades. I got a pack of 5 minis, 2 of them went in the trash but the other three are awesome. My favourites so far are Shang-Hi and Bar-Tha-Lona. Rio-D and Mal-I-Boo were patchy and crumbled within half an hour. Definitely go for the darker shades, or if you can find the mini packs you can try out different shades to find the ones that work for you. These last all day and fade only slightly after oily food and drink if you're careful. Not transfer-proof.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Great pigment, nice matte, and REALLY stays put. Honestly once it dries this stuff does not move, smudge, even cracking and flaking is minimal after hours and hours. Also really cheap and available lotsa places. Only concern is the limited range of colours when you want something thats *just* right

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

These are great, long wearing, easy to apply, great pigmentation. Wish there were some more neutral shades, the lighter colors seem a little white based. I have a classic red and a berry, I love them. Good value for money.

About reviewer (100 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

It's cheap, long-lasting and pigmented - and matte. It's the perfect liquid lipstick, honestly. I had fears it wouldn't be that great because of the price but, after a night out it has barely budged - it comes off when eating, but it looks as if it hasn't. It's super pigmented too - be careful, it stains everything. Definitely 5 stars all round. I have dry lips all the time and this stuff doesn't show it.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I wanted so badly to like this product but so far my first impression of it wasn't that great. I got the shade pa-ree cause I was looking for a pinkybrown nude shade. It seems nice in the tube but once swatched on my lips it looked so bad and gave me concealer lips. I don't have dark pigmented lips and I have fair-medium Asian skin. (Not so yellow either). I couldn't get a test swatch at the stores either cause they don't stock this particular shade. So I could only rely on online reviews and they all look so pretty on other girls and don't look concealer-ish at all. As for the product itself, it's very similar to nyx smlc (due to it being creamy mousse instead of liquid) except that nyx doesn't really dries up, where else this dries without transfer but remains slightly tacky somehow in the middle of my lips. So if any of you have the same issue as I do about the colour and tackiness, I think a better alternative to try would be colourpop ultra mattes as they have a wider range of colours and doesn't get tacky when it dries and doesn't get too matte, tight and dry either. Price is about the same range too. (:

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

i have two of these, tokio and barthalona. tokio is a very cool, dark but bright purple and barthalona is a bright coral. i'm giving them three stars, not because of the quality, but because the colours are pretty much unwearable unless i'm going out. they also smell like bubblegum, and i do not like food scents in my makeup. otherwise, if you're looking for an affordable liquid lipstick you can swatch before you buy, give these a go. i wouldn't purchase again, but i recommend trying them out.

About reviewer (156 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel