4.4

Created with Sketch.
97 reviews
76%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I do think this is a great product (Becca makes great products in general), I'm just more of a fan of the version in the tube. The pressed version fell both times I bought, which made my life very difficult as it shattered, but that's on me for being a clumsy person. I also did not love how strong it come on because I like my highlighter to be more subtle. Despite these things, I would definitely advise someone to pick this up if they were looking for a good highlighter.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Dark, Warm

HairBrunette, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I am around NC25-NC30 with yellow undertones and this color works on my skintone although it is a little bit to greyish if I'm being picky. Opal looks subtle on my skintone and it's not to glittery, which I prefer but I do have mixed feelings about this one. I think it fades to fast and during the day the shimmers transfer, I sometimes find them on my clothes. This highlighter is nice but not "nice" enough for the price they charge.

About reviewer (346 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This was very pretty. Although I'm not reviewing it for that, had it been in a denser format, it would have made a lovely eye shadow. As its intended purpose of a highlighter, it was meh. I wasn't wowed; it was subtle, not over the top; but it didn't seem to really add anything more than a shimmery blush would have. It is marketed as a skin perfector, so perhaps it would perform better with a matte base, matte blush and matte everything else so that it could actually standout or be noticeable on the face? For the price, that is really unnecessary.

About reviewer (76 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This is my absolute favorite highlighter that I own. This looks so beautiful against my NC42 medium-olive skintone. Not chalky at all, very creamy and pigmented with no large chunks of glitter. However, that being said it is quite a strong highlighter so if you plan on using it during the daytime, I would recommend using a very light hand unless you like the dramatic effect. At night, this makes my makeup really stand out. Would definitely repurchase.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

It is a pretty highlighter. But this shade shows on my skin too much, it looks like I applied eyeshadow on my cheekbones. I am fair medium skin toned. And u also need to rly blend it out as it is abit creamy in texture. Really pigmented and shiny. Good for night time but not daily use. One thing I had problem with was how easily the formula shattered even if I dropped it lightly!

About reviewer (209 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love this highlighter! I’ve used and loved Moonstone for years but I like this one even better. I’m really into the warmer rosy gold type look. I’ve actually been layering them lately - Moonstone underneath and then a bit of Opal just on the high points of my cheekbones and it is so pretty. Totally work- and daytime-appropriate. I absolutely love this.

About reviewer (136 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

wow. i never wanted to buy this product and didn't understand the hype. every time i swatched it in sephora, it was chunky and glittery and i didn't want to fork out the steep price just to try it on my face. but, it was being offered as a 100 pt reward in sephora, so i had to grab it. and wow, this is really amazing! the product applies smoothly and evenly, and there is no hint of glitter on the face. it is a strong highlight, so i don't wear this day-to-day, but i love to bust it out on a night out to elevate my look. i will definitely purchase a full size when my sample runs out!

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I've used MAC's Superb highlighter for years, but mine recently broke so I had to find a replacement. I did a lot of research because I'm picky with highlighters and only really use one at a time, so I decided on the Becca highlighter because it looked amazing on someone with a similar skin tone to mine. First off, I'm an NC20-25 most of the year. I'm currently around an NC20 and have been using this highlighter since I got it as a sample from Sephora. I was actually going to buy it but when I got it as a sample, I was excited because it's been a colour I've wanted to try for a while. It's really, really gorgeous. I think I even like it more than MAC's Superb, which was my holy grail for years. It's a bit more golden than that one, and it also has larger pieces of shimmer. That being said, I put this highlighter on with a fan brush and build the colour up slowly. I have naturally high cheekbones so if I put on too much highlighter on, it looks really obvious and too intense. Just a light dusting of this highlighter is super pretty though, and it really helps to make my skin look more dewy and fresh. I have olive skin and this highlighter stands out in a nice way on my skin, and it gives me a really illuminated look. It blends really well, though I highly recommend using a fan brush to dust it out well. This highlighter is really pigmented, so I think it'll last me ages. The price isn't too bad, and I would definitely buy the sample size again because I rarely hit pan on highlighters because I use a light hand with them. I can't say how this highlighter would work for other skin tones and shades, but I'd give it a try because it really is one of the nicest highlighter shades I've tried. Highly recommend--get a sample if you can!

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I'm NC20 and I find this shade to be absolutely fine- I don't go for a very high impact highlight so maybe that's why- I use a very small amount and it blends perfectly and lasts all day- I always get compliments when wearing this.

About reviewer (76 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Not gonna lie, I was pretty terrified of the high impact of the famous Opal, but when it came in an itsy bitsy pan as a Sephora point perk, I couldn't pass it up. Even on my NC 25-30 skin, I found that it can look like a tan patch on my cheek when my face isn't in direct light, which looks bizarre. I found that if I gently press my finger into the soft creamy powder formula and tapped it on my cheek or a fluffy eyeshadow brush (with excessive shooked off), I can make this work for work (not look harsh under the fluro lights) and direct sunlight. This is also a highlight that can accentuate any texture, so I approach with caution and only apply it my cheek bones and not anywhere else because I have many pit scars from adolescent acne. I can be more aggressive with my application if I am using it on my eyes, however. it is a great for spotlight placement on the center of lid and inner corner bling. In fact, this highlight lives in my purse, its the easiest way to amp up your look for the evening, its a great multi-use product. PROS: Intense creamy sheen-y powder that can been sheered out to be more wearable Great multitasking product for eyes, cheeks, and centre of lips Lasts 8 hours with remnants left I've got a small pan, which looks like there are just some smudgy fingerprints in the powder, but I'd imagine this product is difficult to hit pan. CONS: Base colour is a bit dark for my light medium asian skin Use with caution as it can accentuate texture Can look OTT if heavy handed for daytime I would love to see how Moonstone would compare after I am through with this one, Opal would work amazingly on ladies of medium or tan skin tones!

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown