3.2

Created with Sketch.
236 reviews
57%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range
$9.99 on Ulta Beauty
Shop Now

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

25 days ago

This DOES last a little longer than regular nail polish, and the colors available are great. Now for the bad news-- it goes on thick. I did not like the brush or thickness of the product. This really stained my nails badly. It seemed to make the nails thin, and removing it left the nails brittle. It didn't work well for me. I love the regular Sally Hansen polishes, and will stay with those in the future.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue



1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a month ago

Nothing miracle about this, you can see a dark blackish colour under the bright nail colour. Waste of money and way over priced. Definitely not buying anything of the Sally hansen brand.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Started using this as an alternative to pricey nail salon visits. I love the color selections and it doesn’t chip as quickly as regular polish...but still only lasts about 4 days for me before chips start. My biggest complaint is that the darker colors stain my nail bed and nothing gets it off besides buffing my nails. Quite irritating. I wish there was a base coat for this system.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 months ago

I have this in Pink Tank, lovely, bright (but not too bright) coral pink that I believe could look good on almost any skin tone. It’s fully opaque in one coat and two coats provide an instant gel-like colour and shine. Very good wide brush makes the application quick and easy, even and non-streaky. It does not stain my nails and it does not dry them out. Furthermore, the polish is impressively long lasting. I use a base coat (Orly Bonder), apply two coats of the polish and finish with Seche vite top coat. And it stays put well over a week before I start noticing first signs of minor tipwear. Have already repurchased.

About reviewer (82 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

People complaining about SH polish not drying are doing it wrong. Use a QDTC over the polish and after all the layers are actually dry, then you use their Miracle Gel top coat for shine if you need to. The QDTC I use is shiny enough that I never buy or use the SH. Simply Nailogic called Sally Hansen crap, but honestly, Simply Nailogic is a joke to most people in the polish (indie and mainstream) world so there's that. Sally Hansen makes mistakes but the brand is tried and true and not going anywhere.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

This is rubbish! I got it in the shade Shimmer me Timbers which is white with subtle blue frost. It was the pack that included the top coat. I was so excited to try this and was so disappointed. Firstly it application was streaky and uneven. Secondly it took forever to dry. And thirdly it started cracking on by day 2. I don't understand how Sally Hansen can produce such a terrible product. I will never make the mistake of buying it again.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 months ago

I bought the color Can't Beet Royalty and the glossy top coat since they are meant to be used together. The color is a beautiful dark red cream. It took about the same amount of time to dry as any other polish. The brush is wide, just the way I like it. After 4 days I had very slight tip wear. You would have to be up close and staring at my fingers to notice. There was no chipping and a beautiful shine. On day 5 there was no change but I added another coat of color and top coat and left it on another 2 days. I could have gone longer but wanted to change colors. For me, this is indeed a miracle. I'm lucky to get 2-3 days from other polishes before mega tip wear and chipping. I've already repurchased in Terra Copper, a frosted light copper. Next I'm going for a frosty pink.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

It lasts 5 days which is great at least for me. Other nail polishes last two days, three at maximum. Around day 5 it starts to chip, it is barely visible so maybe you could pull another day or two if you are not perfectionist. I am. I am very happy with this nail polish. I use S.Hansen double duty top coat. Maybe it would last longer if I bought Miracle gel top coat. But I think 5 days are solid, dont understand why people are upset.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love Sally Hansen, and their Miracle Gel products are definitely my faves when it comes to long lasting nail polish. This polish (if combined with the topcoat) does stay on my nails for about 7 days without any chipping. I do sometimes see it crackling under the top coat if you watch closely. But from a distance - it still looks perfect. My nails are fairly weak and prone to chipping, so eventually my nails will break and that creates chipping. But the polish itself stays on pretty well. Along with the Essie Gel Couture - these are my favourite polishes if you want your nails to look pretty for longer than three days. The colours are well pigmented and have a nice, thick brush that makes it easy to apply. Along with the top coat: it does take quite long to dry though - so you should plan your manicure as you won't be able to properly use your hands (or feet) for a wee while.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I got this in tea party a pale,creamy, mint nail polish. It goes well at the application, it last fairly long with a top coat. I use revlon fast drying top coat. I will buy the gel top coat eventually.verry nice summery color! Love it!

About reviewer (1507 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Olive, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.