4.0

Created with Sketch.
42 reviews
74%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

A beautiful bold shade, is more of a deep raspberry colour on me rather then a mauve. Is very flattering on me and would be a great nude for someone with a deeper skin tone. Was very tempted to try another shade after trying Athens and Stockholm and I don't regret it! This is a more bold colour on me but not in a bad way, i think it looks stunning with my complexion. Definitely one of my favourite none nude lip

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Beautiful color, but it has a shiny-dry finish, not matte as advertised, and I don't like the formula. You need a lot of product for opacity, and then it takes a good 5-10 minutes to set, during which time it feels greasy, goopy and heavy like a lip gloss. Avoiding that feeling is half the reason I like matte lipsticks in the first place. Once it's set it doesn't transfer, but it also doesn't last very long considering that it is (supposedly) a matte, and it is exactly as drying as a real matte liquid lipstick would be. All the drawbacks of a matte + bonus extra drawbacks of cremes and glosses + not actually all that matte = no thanks in my book, no matter how pretty the color is.

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

The colour, I can't believe how pretty this colour is, a deep burnt rose (with red undertones??). I always swatch the colour and examine it under daylight to make sure it matches me. So it turns out that this colour really suits my lips, a MLBB but with a plus, the colour complements well my skin tone. The texture is not drying, but nor it is long lasting (don't expect it to be like liquid lipstick). I do prefer apply it over a layer of lip balm. It's around 8.99$CAD. I do find that towards the end of the bottle, the texture starts getting sticky. Rimmel Only One Matte High Flyer (610) is pretty similar in terms of colour to Cannes, if you are looking for the stick version...

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is my favorite of the 3 or 4 shades of the NYX soft matte lip creams I own. It is a great color and it is not drying at all. These don't last as long as other liquid lipsticks but it has decent staying power and it doesn't suck all the moisture out of my lips.

About reviewer (111 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

HG for fair/med neutrals: a "MLBB" with a bit more mauve added to it. NYX describes it as a "muted matte mauve" with no indication of whether it is cool or warm. And indeed: I am a very neutral-leaning NW20 (medium brown hair, green eyes), and it is just amazingly flattering. I've seen it swatched on some ppl online and it appears much more pink than it pulls on me. And so the 5 stars is for the color. Because it is absolute perfection. The formula... err... not so much. It doesn't last terribly long (although it fades nicely and naturally) and it is drying. I always apply it over a nice layer of Lipsyl and touch up during the day. It's such an easy color that you can just swipe it on. It's great for those of us who aren't crazy about hyper pigmented lipstick but want something more than a "tint." And btw, the much-hyped Stockholm made me look dead. Keep in mind if you've got my coloring.

About reviewer (67 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

NYX SMLC Cannes is my favorite pink lipstick ever. I'm on my third tube and will keep buying it as long as it's available. This shade is the perfect everyday MLBB pink for my skintone (NC42, yellow undertones) . I'd describe the color as a warm dusty rose shade. The formula like all the NYX soft mattes is a hybrid between a normal bullet lipstick and a typical dry liquid lipstick. I like that it's not completely dry because it makes my lips look soft. Personally I feel lighter lip colors look better when they aren't so dry. This of course means it doesn't last all day but I don't mind as I do get decent wear time and with fading, it leaves a nice stain. Cannes is quite distinctive color. The closest I have to it is Wet n Wild Megalast in Rosebud although Rosebud brighter and has more of a coral tone. I am a little peeved that I've not managed to find an exact dupe because it would be nice to have an alternative to Cannes if NYX were to discontinue or change it somehow.

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I dont like the shades of any of the nyx lip creams... they are never a natural pink shade.. i bought milan and cannes thinking they would be natural soft pinks, theyre not. Cannes is more red/dark pink not a mauvey nude like i expected from swatches and the staying power i guess is an hour. Smells good, is drying, and shade is way too unnatural for me!

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Beautiful, beautiful everyday pink shade, compliments my nc 20 skin tone perfectly. Formula is comfortable to wear, isn't overly drying like other matte liquid lip products. I reach for this lip cream over many of my high end lipsticks.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have tried a few NYX products. I love their NYX butter gloss . I usually get lip colors in pinks and neutrals. I was at ULTA over the weekend and I saw the NYX soft matte lip cream in the color Seoul which is a deep purple burgundy color . I love the packaging , the price and honestly ULTA has a great selection of NYX products probably the biggest selection I have seen in any store. The package is perfect small and holds a good amount of product. I will say it is a creamy lip product like butter I'm not kidding. You may have to use a few coats of lip color to get the desired color you want as in the package . Also something to consider your skin color meaning lip color may look different on different skin colors do not let this discourage you. One of the things that I love about NYX and their lip products is their color selection . I think they have a lip color for everyone and it is trial and error so definitely make a makeup purchase somewhere for the best buy and also where you can return and get your money back if you don't like the color. Now the staying power. I must say I am very impressed . The NYX soft matte lip cream has lasted 6 hours with drinking water, eating lunch , drinking coffee etc. Of course some came off but I did not get the transfer I get with lip gloss. It definitely lasts longer than their butter gloss. This formula is completely matte and normally I do not wear matte lip color but I think I'm moving over to the matte side or at least NYX.I don't feel like I am wearing anything. I would love to get more matte lip creams . I definitely recommend them and always trial and error with finding a color you love but I think for the price, availability , quality and amount of product they are worth giving a try.

About reviewer (94 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

i got cannes and prague! oh wow, smelt like candy..lov it!! Cannes is a brownie pink... Very natural if your medium toned. Prague looks dark pink on me. Standard packaging like all liquid mattes these days Pros cheap feels comfortably light on lips not drying nice matte look con small amount - short lifespan (buy 2 tubes) doesnt lasts after meals nude shades always sold out at sephora not all colors available at sephora (ehem2x listen up SEPHORA MARKETING!!!) Highly recommend! Stock up if you must.. and that refers to you too, sephora!!!

About reviewer (284 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown