Charlotte Tilbury Brow Lift

Charlotte Tilbury Brow Lift
Brow LiftBrow Lift

4.6

13 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: • Brow Pencil Ingredients: Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Mica, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Zinc Stearate, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (Copernicia Cerifera Cera), Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Tocopherol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Hexylene Glycol, [May Contain: Iron Oxide (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)] • Highlighter Ingredients: Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Mica, Silica, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate/Stearate/Adipate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Polysorbate 20, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Butylene Glycol, Sorbitan Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Isohexadecane Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phenoxyethanol, Polysorbate 80, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethicone, Yeast Extract, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxide (CI 77491), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 4/12/2018 7:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My holy grail eye brow pencil. The formula is perfect, easy to blend but not too smudgy. Lasts and lasts. The slanted tip allows precise sweeps especially for the end of brows. Yet it's still quick and easy to use. The colour (I use supermodel) is perfect for my dark hair and isn't too warm. The spooly on the end is ideal. I just love! The only downsides is the lids come off easily so I have lost the lids to both ends but that isn't much of a problem and the pencil screws in. Also there is an internal highlighter in the middle (it took me a while to discover!) which is a powder and much too dark for my skin tone (like a dark peach) It would be much better a champagne cream stick imo to highlight below brows.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a nice brow pencil, and so far the spoolie hasn't snapped off, like every Anastasia pencil I have....

There is a 3rd compartment, which houses a little wand with a shimmery shadow, which I never, ever use. I wish they'd give more brow pencil than this, it would be a much better value.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 9/7/2017 6:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the only eye brow pencil that I have repurchase. I use the color Brooke S., a medium warm brown. The pencil is retractable and has a spoolie on the opposite end. There's a highlighter you can pull out too, but I rarely use it. Texture is smooth and waxy. Took off a point overall as the caps keep falling off.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 8/30/2017 11:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love...period end of story.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I luv this product. I have sparse eyebrows and this fills them and makes them look amazing. It has a fool proof application and it really elevates my look. The middle bone highlighter is everything! Idk about the creams sold by this brand, but this eyebrow pencil is MAGIC!!!!!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 6/23/2016 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have CT's Brow Lift in Cara D--the darkest shade since I have black hair. Well, "blue-black hair" to be more precise! I am usually a brow pomade person. Because it's summer in Canada, I feel as if brow pomades are too much work for the weather~so I opted for something more simpler...like a pencil!

The application was easy and pigmented. I'm someone who recovered from having "chola eyebrows" (my brows have grown back but look patchy and thin). This product gave me the results I wanted. BUT, the brow shade was too warm for my skin tone because the red undertone was a little obvious. I freaked out. Luckily, I used the 'Natural Black Brow Powder and Eyeliner' from Elizabeth Arden to make the colour more suitable/cool for my hair colour.

I have worn this with and without setting it with the natural black (well, its more grey) brow powder. I am satisfied with its staying power.


My PROS:
- easy application
- good precision
- can mimic brow hairs
- pigmented
- stays all day (with or without extra product)
- you can do the natural brow look AND the obvious drawn on brows (which is usually what I do)


My CONS:
- too warm for my hair colour (I wish CT's brow colour range was more diverse like ABH and Stila)
- the highlight shade is too warm
- the highlight shade doesn't last long therefore no point in using it
- still questioning if it's really worth to purchase for $32 CAD

I'm not sure if I would repurchase... but I hope this review is helpful for those with a more cooler hair colour (like blue-black!) or unnatural hair colour.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 5/13/2016 5:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is very similar to Bobbi Brown's Perfectly Defined Long-Wear Brow Pencil, which features a retractable wax stick in several shades and a spoolie on the other end. Charlotte Tilbury's Brow Lift has the edge, though, because this one has an added feature that Bobbi's pencil doesn't: if you unscrew the middle, there is a sponge tip with champagne highlight powder to place under the brow bone. (TIP: The middle part unscrews for highlight powder - don't try to pull it apart.)

PROS:

1. Easy to use.

2. Retractable auto pencil does not require sharpening.

3. Spoolie attached in case you want to brush your brows.

4. Champagne colored powder is included for highlighting the brow bone.

5. My color, Grace K, is a cross between Bobbi Brown's Blonde and MAC Fling. It comes in three colors.

6. This holds up well on my eyebrows and does not require retouching during my workday.

7. The slim packaging takes up very little room in my purse.

CONS:

1. Even though it's cheaper than Bobbi Brown's auto pencil for brows, $30 is still over-budget for some people.

2. Brow Lift only comes in three shades, one blonde shade and two brown shades. However, most people will find a match for their hair color.

INGREDIENTS:

Brow Pencil: Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Mica, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Zinc Stearate, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (Copernicia Cerifera Cera), Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Tocopherol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Hexylene Glycol, [May Contain Iron Oxide (Ci 77491, Ci77492, Ci 77499), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)]; Highlighter: Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Mica, Silica, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate/Stearate/Adipate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Polysorbate 20, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Acrylamide/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Butylene Glycol, Sorbitan Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Isohexadecane Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phenoxyethanol, Polysorbate 80, Caprylyl Glycol, Dimethicone, Yeast Extract, Hexylene Glycol, Iron Oxide (Ci 77491), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891).

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 4/9/2016 8:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased the Cara brow lift, my skin tone is medium, pigmentation and with warm undertones.

This is my 3rd pencil, I'd love to find another that is identical and cheaper. However, this is the best for my brows which are thin in parts. It is very easy to use and it's so buildable.

It is also very long lasting, it is a wax consistency so can stay in place all day even during a run or a gym workout.

Word of warning though ... the wind up pen doesn't give any indication when it is about to run out, my last 2 simple drop out. I purchased 2 last time so that I have a back up in place.

The colour for Cara is quite neutral brown, it's not warm at all. This is perfect for my skintone and isnt too dark either. I don't have thick brows so this fills in those gaps in a few swipes of the pen.

It also has a eyebrow brush on the end, I don't tend to use it but it's there if you like shaping your brow before and during the process.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/25/2016 2:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have blonde eyebrows that aren't exactly thick so I am constantly looking for a HG brow pencil, ever since Shiseido decided to reformulate (and ruin) their Ash Blonde pencil. I got the CT one in Grace K. and I loved it. The consistency is good, the pen nice and the hidden highlighter was charming. Then, around the middle of the day a part of my eyebrow would disappear, not a very flattering look I assure you. I used it nonetheless until the end, I have to say Grace K. is an amazing colour if you have fair hair - not too brown, not too grey. When I finished it, I considered a repurchase but opted rather for Hourglass one that has a slightly waxier consistency and therefore lasts longer on me.


on 1/25/2016 4:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Brows are a big part of my makeup routine.
This is the first brow pencil that I have seen with the following features:
-slanted tip ( this allows for soft pencil strokes.
-brow brush
-highlighter for brow bone.
-long lasting

The highlighter is like finding a magic treasure! To find it, you pull apart the pencil and in the centre you will find a sponge tip with a little reserve of shimmery brow highlight.

The colour is very subtle.

Excellent product.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
459 Reviews
Boy Brow
Boy Brow
111 Reviews
Make Me Brow
Make Me Brow
144 Reviews

Popular Brows Products

Castor Oil
Castor Oil
459 Reviews
Boy Brow
Boy Brow
111 Reviews
Make Me Brow
Make Me Brow
144 Reviews
Back to Top