Eucerin AquaPORIN ACTIVE Eye

Eucerin AquaPORIN ACTIVE Eye

3.8

12 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua Glycerin Glyceryl Glucoside Caprylic / Capric Triglyceride Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides Panthenol Polyglyceryl-3 Distearate Methylglucose Glycyrrhiza Inflata Panax Ginseng Root Extract Aluminum Starch Sodium Octenylsuccinate Carbomer PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil Trideceth -9 1.2-Hexanediol Methylisothiazolinone Propylene Glycol Methylparaben Ethylparaben Phenoxyethanol Sodium Benzoate Potassium Sorbate

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not great. I love most Eucerin products, but this was distinctly average. The consistency was way too thin, and it stung on application (and my skin isn't particularly sensitive). I use the actual Aquaporin riche cream (the one for the face) in my eye area and it's better than this.



on 10/10/2014 7:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Update:
My allergy was identified as a severe reaction to Methylisothiazolinone. My local hospital told me that an increasing number of people are allergic to this ingredient, and at a higher percentage than other contact allergies.
So if a product gives you an allergic rash, please check the label and get tested for this nasty preservative.


I really wanted to get on with this product, since the reviews are good and the texture seems lovely. But unfortunately it caused hives around my eyes (I tested on two different occasions), so sadly not for me.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 5/31/2014 1:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I haven't tried a lot of eye creams, but I like this one a lot and don't feel the need to try any other ones at the moment. It doesn't contain perfume or alcohol, and doensn't irritate my eyes. Texture is almost watery, very easy to spread. By the texture one might have gussed it woudn't moisture sufficiently, but it hydrates my under eye area quite well, a lot better than thicker and more greasy eye creams that I've tried (like Clinique All About Eyes Rich). It also sinks in nicely and doesn't make my concealer slide off. I like the packaging - pump instead of jar, and is made of plastic rather than glass. Not too expensive either.

Ingredients stated on the box differ slightly from the ones states here on MUA:
Aqua, Glycerin, Glyceryl Glucoside, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Panthenol, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Glycyrrhiza Inflata Root Extract, Panax Ginseng Extract, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Carbomer, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Trideceth-9, 1.2-Hexanediol, Propylene Glycol, Methylisothiazolinone, Ethylparaben, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 3/7/2013 2:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I recommend this eye cream especially for younger girls (in their teens) or early 20s, since it's a very basic and light weight eye cream. You may also want to consider this if you dislike very heavy and rich eye creams.
Price tag is very reasonable (it came for free with my AquaPorin Active Light moisturizer) and it does a good job at keeping the skin hydrated.
However, if you want something that will treat wrinkles, puffiness and/or dark circles, look for something else. This eye cream does what it claims: hydrate.

P.S.: I forgot to say that I think the packaging is a complete winner! Really good and useful better than those tubes you need to squeeze.


on 6/3/2012 2:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

After trying several eye creams id like to say this is my favorite. it does what it says! Easily absorbed texture gives long lasting moisture!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 1/29/2013 3:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this eye cream! It's relatively cheap and it does a good job at moisturizing the eye area although I can't really tell if it does reduce fine lines like it claims to do. It has no scent, which I like in an eye cream, and a little goes a long way. The packaging is nice, functional and hygienic but I find that I get too much product by fully pressing the pump so I have started pressing it only half way. I might repurchase this product.


on 12/29/2011 12:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have very sensitive eyes, and this is the only eye cream that didn't gave me any tipe of allergyes. I also have very deep dark circles, so i realized that a good massage with a good cream really helps the blood to circulate around the area and sets the concealer better, and this cream is perfect for it. Simple, kind of cheap, great packing, great product.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 12/8/2011 3:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have very dry eyelids thanks to eczema, and they are often really flaky which is just nasty. I have found using this product has really reduced the flakiness of my eyelids far more than using heavier creams or ointments. It also hasn't made my sensitive skin sore.

All in all I'm pretty impressed as I have awful dry/inflamed skin problems and often have to use prescription creams or ointments on it which are heavy and don't stop the flaking. AquaPorin has really made a difference and I think I will probably repurchase.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 12/20/2011 7:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

happy to find a product that is good and is only half the cost of most branded products. it moisturises the skin and concealer looks great (no longer cakey)!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/10/2011 3:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This eye cream is soothing and moisturizing. The packaging is high-quality, and the price is good when compared to higher-end cosmetics. It hasn't provided any kind of miracles for puffiness or dark circles, but I'm just happy with how it moisturizes and cools. It's similar in texture and feeling to the L'Occitane Immortelle eye balm, but I'm happier with the hygienic and precise pump, as well as the price point.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Back to Top