3.6

Created with Sketch.
25 reviews
52%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range
$60.00 on Lookfantastic
Shop Now

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Parsley Seed Serum was quite disappointing me for me. Gave me red rashes on my dry areas and didn’t seem to seep into my skin. It does smell good and look pretty though.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairOther

EyesBlack



2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought the deluxe full kit for $300AUD. I’d heard a lot about the serum and usually have had good experiences with “anti-oxidant” products. This serum doesn’t do much, it sits on top of your skin and even though the assistant said it could be used as a moisturiser alone, I don’t think it can. She did mention it was designed with the more humid-weathered cities in mind such as South East Asian clients or Sydney/Queensland. It’s tacky, has a lot of inflammatory products. I wish I wasn’t sold this :( Or at least given a few other options more suited to my skin seeing as though I spent $300 at the store. Maybe the moisturiser cream is better.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Tan

HairBlack

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Just okay. Not worth the high price at all though. Might be groundbreaking for someone who doesn't normally do much skincare or is just getting into other steps in skincare aside from basic cleansing and maybe moisturising. It has a nice lavender scent (but if you have sensitive skin, beware) and applies well. It does leave a slightly tacky finish, but if you put other products on top of your serums, it shouldn't be much of an issue. Overall, nothing special. To me, Aesop is just full of nice-smelling skincare products I'd love to give/get as gifts but couldn't bear to purchase for my own use.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Best serum ive ever used to be honest I used to have huge breakouts and it stopped now, also it gives even skin tone and good moister

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Unlike some comments, the serum did not work wonders for me. I neither like it or hate it. I noticed subtle radiance on my skin after using it.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This was my first Aesop product and I bought it without reading any reviews (urgh... Impulse purchases)! I was a bit apprehensive after my post purchase reading that parsley seed is potentially a skin irritant. But I couldn't waste the bottle.... When I used it daily in the amount (almost 50 cents size) reccomended by the SA as my daily moisturiser, I did notice my dry u-zone felt a lot more comfortable and my pore size showed slightly improvement due to the better moisture levels in my skin. However, it broke me out within a week! I continued using the oil but in a smaller amount - just 4 to 5 drops each time. It was still enough to cover the whole face and neck and it stopped breaking me out. Almost a month into using this, my skin texture feels smoother & more moisturised. I am using nearly the whole parsley seed range and am loving the results!

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is my favorite product from Aesop. As a serum it is not so pricey and it really make my skin supple and glow. I really like to use it in winter when my skin is extremely dehydrated and sensitive. And I use it day and night. It helped to smooth my skin and it didn't cause me many troubles as it used to in the winter. I really like this product and will definitely purchase it again.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have combination (normal and oily), Sensitive and Severely Dehydrated Skin and I break out extremely easily. I was looking for a serum to help with my dry face and this product is fabulous! Compared to the other serums that I tried, this one gives you the most bang for your buck and it didn't cause me to break out like all the other ones did. It looks expensive but every ounce comes in at about $20.00, which is extremely good for a hydrating serum. The only negative thing I can think of is this serum doesn't really do anything to keep my skin from aging and I am now concerned with that as I am getting older. Overall, it does a really great job and I like the cost per ounce ratio.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

bought this for several reasons: 1. anti oxidant properties - nuff said. spending all day in air con room and in city traffic calls for help. 2. gel like consistency - i was looking for a moisturiser that i can bring out with me. since buying it and having problems with the pipette like everyone else, ive transferred it into a glass SPRAY bottle. i hid the remainder in the original packaging at the back of my cupboard to keep it away from heat and light (and i only open it once in a while to refill said glass bottle). a cream moisturiser will definitely not spray out of the spray bottle. 3. smell - love these herbally plant smells :) overall, idk if its really doing its job but while its not doing anything harmful to my skin ill keep using it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Oh well... this is definitely one of the most well know product from Aesop... A little sticky, and doesn't moisturise well. It feels good on the face though, and is slowly (really f**king slow) helping my skin to recover... Not bad, not brilliant either. Especially for this price... Not gonna buy again, would rather try serums from other brands

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBlack





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.