3.5

Created with Sketch.
46 reviews
67%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

I saw these reviews about Nosesecret, and I wanted to share my experience. It will be six years since I was first introduced to this product by a friend who I swore had a nose job. Here is the truth, the bad and myth of NoseSecret based on my experience. The truth: NoseSecret doesn't replace plastic surgery, but it gave my nose more definition. It might hurt if you use the incorrect size or leave it for longer than it is recommended. My size for 6 years had been S. Although size M makes my nose pointier I feel a bit of a stretch so I only use M on photoshoots. Since I buy regularly, I have received four pairs for $23 with shipping included thanks to their loyalty program. The product is manufactured in the USA and ships free and fast. It had saved me big money, and frankly, my nose looks much better now. If you don't have a budget for surgery, I don't see any downside on trying. I don't think plastic surgeons are happy to share the market with a $20 nose gadget but hey you can try before going under the knife. The bad of the product is that, yes it needs some time for your nose to get used to it. So if you use it for photoshoots works wonders but long term you need to follow instructions and good judgment. The myth is that " NoseSecret stretches your nose," completely false. My nose had gained definition and looks less bulky. Think of it as waist cinchers; you have the choice to use a cincher to smooth your body imperfections or use the smallest corset to shrink your waist to the extreme. Another advice is to buy directly from the website, their loyalty program makes the product really cheap when you buy in bulk which is good for me since I always need them. Hope this helps

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Don't do it! This was a waist of money for me. I literally couldn't use this; First: the natural liquid that is inside the nose will make it slip down. Second: it hurts every time i tried putting it on. Third: the price is ridiculous!. Fourth: sometimes it wouldn't get out and it was so scary!. I had watched a few YouTube videos before purchasing this and honestly i was convinced but I learned my lesson!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I. Buy this product it comes after 1 month iam prrtty excited about this. I used this for 1 week it hearts little goes less after using continuous . i have very flat nose i used this my nose looks good and more pointed but i it makes my face oily and have little headache problem but overall i like it it just like giving me another life

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

THIS IS NOT A REVIEW, BUT A COMMENT FROM A REGISTERED NURSE. IF THIS PRODUCT HURTS, IT MAY BE BECAUSE OF PRESSURE AGAINST THE MUCOSAL LINING OF THE NOSE. THE PAIN IS DUE TO CIRCULATION BEING BLOCKED TO THE TISSUES. TISSUE BREAKDOWN CAN OCCUR WITHIN 15 MINUTES OF PRESSURE APPLIED TO TISSUE. YOU COULD WIND UP WITH A HOLE IN THE SIDE OF YOUR NOSE. DON'T DO THIS!!!

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I hope someone reads this, since I took the time to write about it. I got Rulav Shipped from eBay really fast! I hate to be kept waiting, after all. I'm using small, if it hurts, go down a size. These don't tend to slip. Makes me look marginally prettier. I have a European nose, very Polish, family traits. I like these. I look at least 8% prettier. Go out and buy these. I can work with these on. I also think I breathe better. Hint, put these in a empty tic-tac container when not wearing them, It will smell better than plastic.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I got the XS, S , M kit because I was a conscious 18 year old who wasn't legal for a nose job without parental consent. XS fit me well but it was very painful to wear even for 15 minutes. It did make my profile much prettier but I can never imagine wearing it for more than a few photos. The plastic wasn't smooth and I had to sand it down with a nail file, for something so small but expensive I expected much better quality and packaging. I recently found some with a rubber coating instead on a China website and I'm hoping that it would be much more comfortable to wear and also the China one came in a sealed packet that seems more hygienic (also the China one is heaps cheaper than the actual nose secret) Of course after reading all the reviews about the expansion of nostrils I think I will still get a proper nose job when I'm legal but for now I think this is an ok temporary fix

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have been using nose secret for a while now. At first it was very painful and uncomfortable, so I called Customer Service to ask about returning it and they helped me realize that I was wearing the wrong size. They sent me a smaller one, and it was much more comfortable. I was just wearing it when I went out like makeup as it did make my nose feel a little sore, but now i wear it all day at work and it feels fine. I normally have an upturned piggy nose, which I do not like at all, but with my inserts it straightens my nose and makes me look less like a pig. I wish they stretched my nose to make the change permanent. but my nose goes back to exactly how it was before when I take them out.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Heed my warning. I've used these for over a year and a half at this point. They absolutely, undeniably stretch out my nose. How do I know this? Initially.. like most people, they were super uncomfortable to get in. But they worked wonders. I had to take them out after maybe 5 hours, and would get bleeding, scabbing, headaches.. a lot of things that I've read other people complain about. I don't remember what my nose looked like before NS but I remember what it looked like the first few times while having it in. A small made me look more feminine, prettier.. a medium was comically piggy. A lot of people told me something about me looked different. I felt very confident. Fast forward a year and a half later... I can put in a MEDIUM and not notice for several days. It does nearly nothing. It doesn't hurt.. but it doesn't help me either. And my nose likely looks worse than it did two years ago. I don't remember ever having issues with how bulbous my nostrils were and yet now it's bothersome for me. Over a long period of time.. YES. It stretches out your nose. If this is something you want to have on hand for weddings or prom or photo taking opportunities.. I'm sure that'd be fine. But do not let this become something you use daily. I am throwing mine out as of right now.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairOther

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I took the risk and bought Nosesecret a couple of months despite the negative reviews I found here and the downside of having plastic surgery . I must say that these reviews were scary. I am wondering if these reviews are coming from real users or if it is just a way of disparaging the product. This is the truth about my experience. When the Nosesecret arrived I read the instructions, I called the company to make sure I was not missing any piece of info that could crash my hopes. Yes, Yes, and again Yes it does reshape your nose instantly. The tip of my nose was a bit bulbous, it wasn't that bad but it bothered me to see the bulkiness on pictures. I could not believe that $35 bucks would slim the tip of my nose without spending a fortune. I can't see how the other reviewers complaint about nose bleeding. To get to the point of bleeding you must be doing something terribly wrong . If you follow the instructions you are fine; listen to your body . I am very sensitive so I took the advice and extend the time of use gradually so I never experienced any excruciating pain or bleeding. The splints looked in place and I can literally wear the Nosesecret product for over 6 hours now at work.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

The nose secret ruined my nose. I have a love hate relationship with it, let me tell you my story, I ordered it about a year ago and was amazed with the results. The nose secret made my nose look more uplifted, my face more feminine, i felt prettier when I looked in the mirror, more men would stare at me when I walked down the street. Those were the upsides, the downside? excruciating pain. I would take them out to find my nose bleeding profusely, but I kept wearing them, telling my self, pain is beauty, right? anyhow the more I wore them the less they hurt, I kept ignoring the fact that they were slowly stretching out my nose, I kept upgrading sizes to get the same effect. Now when I look in the mirror I see my nose is much much bigger then it was before i started wearing nose secret, stretched out. I wish I could have my old nose back, I wish i had never ordered these and let vanity get the best of me. If you are going to order these I recommend you start out with the smallest size possible, and then I recommend you only wear them for a short amount of time, if you feel pain stop wearing them, dont make the same mistake I did.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Medium Brown, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown