4.3

Created with Sketch.
33 reviews
90%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This shower gel contains: honeysuckle and orange peel shea butter extract and moisture beads. The smell is sweet and fresh. It lathers well and leaves the skin soft, fresh and smooth. The smell is awsome too! Love it!

About reviewer (1507 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Olive, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is a great body wash. I look forward to my daily shower after sweating all day at work. I have a very physical job and a dirty one at that. My shower is my little sanctuary. I just love how the fragrance fills the shower. It's not overly fragrant or too sweet and sickly. Just a very well balanced scent that makes me happy. It's also still a good value. Under $3 usually for 18oz. I notice how much so many things have gone up in price and it's just nice to still find a deal without losing the quality. Lathers well and I don't feel like soaping up twice is wasteful because it is so affordable. I've had expensive body washes that pained me to watch literally go down the drain. I think I have some that may be a couple of years old that I suppose I'm waiting to use for a special occasion? Yeah, I should probably use some stuff up before it expires.

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

No, This did not work, at least not for me. This smells divine when you pop the lid open. But that is where the pleasantness stops, at least for me, anyway. The scent is pretty non-existent once applied in the shower. The moisture beads are very few and far between. I can apply a generous almost palmful and I get maybe 3 or 4 beads. And this does nothing for me as far as moisturizing nor washing, I need to use a regular bar soap in conjunction with this, so what is the point..? And ftr, I am not a dirty person, lol..and my skin is not dry. But I just do not get any baby-skin-smoothness that I kind of expect when using this. It literally just feels like I am rubbing some sort of gel or jelly product on me and rinsing it down the drain...this just does absolutely nothing for me. No exfoliating, no moisturizing, nada. Sorry, I hope nobody downvotes me for not liking this product, but everyone's opinions and experience counts with reviews. This one was just a fail product for me. Pity, because it smells so fresh and clean and 'ready to go!' when you open the bottle. But the upside is, is this is very inexpensive, so I am not out a lot of $$.

About reviewer (686 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This stuff smells sooo good!! I am super picky when it comes to soaps as far as the smells go, but this smells great! I was also pleasantly surprised with how moisturizing this is; I expected to be cheap and foamy and dry my skin out, but it didn't. Which is pretty big as I have sensitive skin that dries easily. It's super inexpensive, too. Definitely worth trying out!

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Divine scent, reminds me of summer! This lathers really well too and makes me feel clean.

About reviewer (139 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is by far my favorite of the Softsoap body washes. The sharpness of the orange peel is blended well with the creamy floral honeysuckle, and they work so well together. The soap lathers really well also doesn't strip my already very dry skin. It has moisture beads in it which I guess is why my skin feels very soft after using this. I would really recommend this cheap gem if you want a beautifully fragranced body wash that cleanses without being too harsh.

About reviewer (1232 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

Got this on sale when I was looking for a new body wash. I love that it smells more of honeysuckle! Such a nice scent, it reminds me of something I had when I was a kid. I gave it a 4 because I could do without the tiny balls (why are those so popular?! I think they're useless lol) but its not the end of world. Bottle is a bit awkward. Overall I'm happy with it. Scent is most important and I'm satisfied! I also like the thick consistency.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

Holy grail bodywash. Super inexpensive and smells heavenly; it reminds me of Seville. When the scent fills the bathroom, my housemate always exclaims over it. I stock up whenever it's on sale.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Like others have said, the smell is amazing. In my opinion, way more honeysuckle than citrus, it has a very sweet floral smell that combines amazingly with the orange. Softsoap body washes are no joke, they're so cheap and never fail to leave you with moisturized, super-soft skin. Way less drying than even Dove bodywashes.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

The smell of this is BEAUTIFUL especially when combined with the SoftSoap Body Butter Mega Moisture Heavenly Vanilla bodywash! The scent of this just lingers in the bathroom and on your skin. It's citrus without smelling like a cleaning product, and sweet with out making you sick. The little beads in this give a nice touch and keep you sooooooo soft and conditioned. This isnt as nearly as thick as the body butter washes, however where it loses in texture it makes up in fragrance. The scent is strong enough to give BBW fragrant body washes a run for their money, and my skin stays supple and exfoliated every time I use this. I cannot recommend it enough.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBrown