4.4

Created with Sketch.
199 reviews
80%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I am so glad to have come across this little wonder. This shade looks perfectly natural on my skin, which is always in a transition - I'm an NC35 with golden undertones and I tan drastically to NC43 due to dividing my time between living in the city and by the sea. This is exactly the color my cheeks would be if I pinched them. I love how I've finally found THE product to emulate the way I look after I've spent the morning under the sun, or to liven up a fading tan! The finish is dewy and skin-like, which I love because I'm all about that glow. For the price, it's a whole lot of product. I'm never going back to liquid stains!

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

It's fantastic, one of the few blushes that can last through the heat and humidity of the summers here. Blends out to a pretty flush, no streaks. Since I don't have to touch up during the day, my little tube has been going strong for several months now. I'm afraid it will go bad before I use it all.

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

All I can say is I absolutely adore this product! Beautiful color and the staying power is amazeballs ;)

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I posted a while ago, asking if anyone had a dupe. well, I think I found one! :-) ulta extreme wear cheek stain, in "passion". it isn't dead on - but it's darn close, especially once it's blended out!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I've got Tickled and a bunch of other cheek stains that came along in a cheek stain vault that I bought from Tarte just before it got acquired by Kose the japanese firm. I have medium skin I would say slightly tanned with yellow undertones ( Asian here) Tickled does not show up very well on my skin because it glides on translucently over my somewhat dark skin. It however does show up when I apply like 4-5 coats. When it does show up it gives you the most natural flush ever. Love love love how healthy my skin looks with this on. When I want more dramatic effects though, I would first apply about 3 coats of Tickled to both cheeks, wait for it to dry, and layer on Tarte amazonian clay blush in Flush or Dollface. Though I find dollface to complement Tickled better. Sometimes I also apply benefit's thrrrrrob ontop of it and it looks fab! I LOVE this product for its smell, lasting power, color, and great size. They dont sell in 1oz anymore for 28usd though. I could use this product forever, seriously. Unlike other people, I dont really mind the stickiness. I just wish that this product could show up more on me, because building it up is such a chore! For this reason alone I wouldnt buy it again

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

I love this stuff! I have purchased two of these over the last 10 years -- they last forever! It is perfect for a quick, glowy flush to your cheeks. It matches the color of my cheek as if I were to pinch my cheeks -- which is exactly what you want, right? This stays on all day and is about the easiest thing to apply. Yes, it is pricey -- I think it's $32 now? But they last a very long time and it is worth the splurge.

About reviewer (378 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Great staying power. My only complaint is that it settles into my pores.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This color is amazing. The first Tarte Cheek Stain I purchased was Blushing Bride and the second was Tickled. I like it because it gives you a sun-kissed color. I literally look like I spent a week in the sun after applying this cheek stain. I put quite a bit of product on my cheeks with a stippling brush and then put some face powder over it to look more natural. I have very oily skin so I was worried about how dewy the product makes you look. Great thing about this is that you can put powder over it to take away the dewy-ness (sp?). Will DEFINITELY repurchase. The 30 dollars is worth using a product that has lasted me a year.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

if I could just get this to work!! I would like it to stay on longer than an hour !!!

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Other, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I have tried quite a few of the Tarte stains, Blissful (orange not pink), Dollface (shimmer ice pink), Flush (Benetint purple), and Blushing Bride (plum brown). I have recently purchased Tickled, and it's the best one so far. The other reviews mention a "peachy red". I see more of a peachy pink. Still, to me it's the most natural of all the colors. It's like a touch of sunburn pink over a slight peachy base. It's really easy to wear. Still the same sticky feeling at first, the same fragrance as always, but very pretty. I hope this helps all the women who are tired of trying to find the "right blush".

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairGrey

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us