4.3

Created with Sketch.
591 reviews
82%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range
$23.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Pros: The combo of having the spoolie and pencil together is great value The colour variety is great, I use the dark brown my mother uses blonde both are great Small tip allows for a more precise application around edges of brows Cons: Because its not meant to be sharp its harder to get that individual hair feel versus a general fill in If you don't set it with a spray it's easily moveable

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Tan, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I’ve been using this for years now. There are so many drugstore brow products now, but there weren’t very many at all when I started using this. At the time, there were probably 6 or less pencils available at drugstores (less powders, no other brow products) that were specifically for brows. And all of those were either too warm or too light. I found this when medium brown was still called something else, maybe medium ash. I haven’t tried many other brow products since, and none that I liked as much. My brows are naturally quite thin and sparse. I did pluck them way too much when I was in high school. It was the late 90’s and that was the thing to do lol. I don’t think that that made too much of a difference though. Anyway, this works well to fill in the thin places and looks pretty natural. I have this brands powder and like it too, but rarely use it. It doesn’t look better to me, and takes longer. The pencil lasts even when I go swimming. In the 10 or more years that I’ve used it, the spoolie hasn’t broken off, even when I’ve lost a lid so didn’t use it. I’m not careful with it either, so I’m not sure why others have problems with it breaking off. I recently started using Granite because I thought that maybe medium brown looked a little bit too warm. Maybe my skin tone changed. I think that that shade looks better on me now. I’ll definitely repurchase, I’ve already been repurchasing for years.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I naturally have pretty full brows, but my tail ends could do with some filling in. I’m not looking for an extreme Instagram brow, but just some filling in and reshaping. PROS: -comes in many shades that even fit my really dark brows -has a spoolie that WORKS -retractable pencil end that doesn’t require sharpening -both of the caps are the same so I’ll never mistake one with another -the brow pencil is easy to glide on -easily blendable CONS: -the price literally the only thing. I absolutely loved this product and will definitely be repurchasing. I purchased mine from Sephora when I was looking for a brow pencil and intended to buy Benefit’s Precisely, My Brow, but since I was unable to find a match, I purchased this instead. I had no idea I would enjoy this product so much!!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have bought this over and over and over again for the last few years. It is a staple in my make-up routine. The price point is not horrible; it is definitely worth what you pay for it. I tried a couple of dupes that were maybe 1/2 the cost of this and they did not live up to any kind of expectation I had after using Brow Wiz for so long. Luckily they last quite a while, so it doesn't bother me when I need to restock.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this product very much. I probably use it more regularly than any eyebrow product. It also comes in colours suitable for my ashy strawberry blonde hair. The only flaw in it is that because it’s not made like an ordinary pencil (which is one of the reasons I like it in the first place!) is that is can go ‘blunt’ perse. It would be good if there were an option to sharpen it just that little bit or moulding it into shape without wasting product so it can be a tiny bit sharper and pointy on the drawing side.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Other

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Works well, but kind of pricey for how long it lasts.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I need this product to define and fill in sparse brow tails. I’ve already repurchased it three times. But no more! Enough already. Yes, it does what it is supposed to do, “even though it’s expensive for the small amount of product you get. Sometimes if a product rocks, you can excuse the cost. BUT. The spooly end has broken off ALL THREE TIMES I’ve owned it. The first time? Probably my fault, I thought. The second time: Oh, maybe it got bumped in my luggage. The third? Nuh-uh. I’ve treated this thing like a princess avoiding the pea, and it still broke. And luckily great brow products are everywhere, unlike in 2010-ish when I bought my first one. Anastasia has a quality problem with this item. If it were $10, maybe. But Loreal has an almost identical product that IS about $10, and it’s still in one piece. I’m not rough on my belongings. I’m moving on from this former “holy grail” product.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

such an overhyped product. when i got my hands on this i was really hoping to fall in love with it but quite the opposite happened. it’s just so smudgy, way way too creamy and don’t allow you to change up your brow shape at all. it’s also overpriced where i live (29€) also, the tip is too fat and doesn’t let you be precised

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this but if you wanna save a little $$ the brand Joah at CVS is sooo similiar.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Bought this in Dark Brown, it is a nice ashy brown that doesn't apply too heavy or dark. I was using a much softer brow pencil before and it was becoming a bit too bold since I lightened my hair but still have darker brows. This requires more pressure to apply than other brow pencils I have used but it keeps my brows looking natural but just a touch more full, as I have some gaps. Price is way too high for what you get. Would repurchase.

About reviewer (966 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Coarse

EyesGray





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.