Essie Lollipop

4.7

40 reviews

95% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/1/2015 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A nice, bright tomato colour. Lollipop is a warm red colour which flatters my NC20 skin. It applies easily, however I find the formula to be a little thin. It dries quickly and has good staying power, like all Essie polishes. A nice red to add to your collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/31/2014 5:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my FAVORITE nail polish ever!! The formula, dry time and lasting time are all PERFECT!! Essie you rock <3 And I get compliments on this red shade from friends. I think Lollipop is by far, the most long-lasting red nail polish I've tried. I normally apply two coats of Lollipop and with one shiny layer of Seche Vite. And it lasts up to over a week with very subtle chipping around the edges or above the curticle, and I can live with that. I am definitely keeping this one in my stock and this red is suitable four seasons a year I believe, it's neither metallic nor frosty --- Essie's watery, solid red color is JUST perfect for all occasions. Oh my gosh I can't tell you how much I adore this one.
P.S. One friendly tip for people who're going to try this on for first time - I suggest you putting on base coat before applying since red polish normally stains a bit on your nails after a few days, and Lollipop is no exception.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2014 6:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really nice shade of red - a little chic twist to the classic red nail. Love the formula.


on 3/12/2014 5:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Even though I bought this polish, in the back of my mind I didn't think this would be my favorite red. I have a lot of red polishes, most by Essie btw, and this has actually turned out to be one that I love and reach for often. The formula is really nice and easy to work with (no bubbles, balding spots, streaks, or spillage into the creases). It's a mid range red with pink undertones and maybe some slight orange undertones as well. It definitely comes off as a red though. On my hands it lasts 4-6 days with a good top coat without any chips, on the toes about 2 weeks or until I get bored of the same color and want to change it. When I wear this, I keep catching myself looking down at my nails all of the time. There's not much more to say except I highly recommend this polish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2013 7:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Nothing against this product. It's just that it looked cheap and tacky on my middle eastern skin tone. I'm sure this would look a lot nicer on cool, pale skin tones though.


on 11/2/2013 5:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This really pops on me. If I was white or a lighter skin tone I think it would be the most amazing product ever. I love the glossy finish and it just gives off that wow factor. I will rebuy next spring time

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2013 6:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this red nail polish! Perfect shade of warm red. Dries to a nice shiny finish and lasts on my nails! This is my go-to red nail polish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2013 9:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very Opaque, Bright, Red with hints of Orange
I can literally one coat this polish. I love it because it's one of those colors I can wear with everything. I'm olive/medium skin toned and I LOVE it on my toes.
Found it at a pretty good price on Amazon.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2013 12:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My favorite red nail polish ever! It's nice and crisp, and is a bit of an orange red--but it's not orange. It is red. As with all my Essie colors, this applies nice and even with no streaking. Two coats over a good base and a top coat and you're good to go!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2013 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My favourite red nail varnish!! Lollipop is a bright red (with very subtle warm undertones) with a jelly finish which makes it so shiny. It looks lovely against my pale cool toned skin (I don't really like blue toned/ cool reds) and lasts for ages on my nails without a base/topcoat.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
139 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
215 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

Lollipop

40 reviews
image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Watermelon

53 reviews
image

Lady Like

66 reviews
Back to Top