October 25, 2014 | 948 users online

Polishes - Sally Hansen - Diamond Strength Nail Colour in Diamonds



image 0image 1

rated 4.8(29 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 96% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2013 7:03:00 PM More reviews by jsnowden0001

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Glitter for grown-ups! Pretty silver micro-glitter adds subtle bling to any polish you own. I threw a coat over a classic French mani; instant love.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2012 3:11:00 PM More reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Diamonds is a translucide nail polish with green and silver shimmers in it.It goes really well on the application, it brings a light to the nails. Goes well on any nail polish to bring a new dimension to the nails! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/7/2012 2:53:00 AM More reviews by toro2005

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This top coat is awesome.

Adds enough shimmer without going too glittery, perfect for someone like me who loves shiny, pretty nails but is old enough to know better. I like to layer it on subtle, nude-colored polish for extra fun without going full on disco.

Doubles the number of nail polish I own too!

I paid full price for this, but was still only $5.50 at my local Walgreens. So worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2012 10:52:00 AM More reviews by BeeBonnet

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Elegant yet easy to wear. The micro sparkles in this polish make it stand apart from other chunky glitter polishes aimed at a younger girl. One coat achieves a clear crisp look which from a distance looks like white clean nails. Two coats sufficiently covers, applies easily and dries quickly to a softly glistening delicate white. This product is very similar to Essie Luxeffects in "Pure Pearlfection", however compared side by side, the slight difference being that Essie is more silverish than SH "Diamonds", which appears more on the white side. As a plus, even the packaging in very nice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/7/2012 3:47:00 PM More reviews by esmeralda1977

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

WOW! This goes so well with different shades of colour and gives them beautiful dimension. The best thing is that you can glamour up all of your colours with this overcoat, so it doubles the amount of shades you have (at least in the eye of everybody else) :) The shimmer is fine and NOT chunky, looks very elegant and grown-up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2012 2:42:00 PM More reviews by kittykat1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This seems to be an almost exact dupe of Essie's Luxe Effects Pure Pearlfection. Although I haven't swatched both on my nail (Just have ther SH diamonds) in the bottle,to the eye its' the same. Save your money and get the SH. That said, I really like this polish and it definitely kicks whatever your wearing up a notch when used as a topcoat over something else. Used this over a shimmery forest green at Christmas and was very pretty. I currently am wearing on top of Wet and Wild's Mega Last in Bite the Bullet. Goes over anything, I think it should be a staple in any NP Collection. It dries fast to a very hard finish. Can't speak to the staying power as I havent' noticed since I put on a final top coat..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2012 10:02:00 PM More reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Diamonds is such a gorgeous glittery/shimmer polish that works over pretty much anything. i love the new packaging and the polish dries super fast too!`

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/24/2011 1:15:00 AM More reviews by dawnfire90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is soo pretty, its glitter for your nails! Not only can it add shimmer to any color but it is very pretty by itself as well. I always use it with my Nailtiques Protein Formula 2 Plus as a base and it lasts forever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2011 8:32:00 PM More reviews by superpony123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am a big fan of the Diamond Strength series in general. I love the formula and how its all very consistent. All of the colors are really pretty. This however is my favorite, even though its only a shimmer topcoat. It can make ANYTHING instantly prettier, which is great! I am a big fan of shimmer, so this is perfect for me

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/2/2011 9:53:00 AM More reviews by archgurl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I initially used this product to disguise ridges from a nail drill when I had a disasterous set of acrylic nails applied. It reflected the light to make the ridges less obvious than on naked nails. However, this product has a strong odor and cracks very easily. It also does not wear very well when applied alone and is best used as a topcoat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No