2.9

Created with Sketch.
1111 reviews
41%
would repurchase
3.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

So.. This stuff gave me a mild burn on my lips. HOWEVER- it works. It filled in all the lines on my lips and turned them into a very flattering shade of pinky red (as if I'd spent the last while in an intense makeout session with a hottie). You know that slightly swollen, plumped up lips type of look plus the shine of the gloss. I personally love when plumping glosses turn my lips into a darker shade as my natural lips are more of a washed out pink shade. The overall effect is really nice and I did enjoy it. Perhaps I got carried away but reasonably I think I did not, all I did was re-apply the gloss 3-4 times throughout my day. This gloss has a significant tingle/burn to it when you initially apply (which is normal for plumping glosses so I didn't think anything of it) and it lasted about 5-10 mins for me. It wasn't painful but it definitely wasn't a great sensation either.. The next day I woke up with SUPER red and lightly swollen lips that were slightly numb and felt similar to when I had gotten a sunburn on my lips last summer. HOWEVER- while they didn't feel so great, they looked great lol. Beauty is pain they say... I did not read anywhere on the packaging that it wasn't recommended to re-apply multiple times throughout the day which is why I docked off a couple of lippies. DuWop should really place a warning somewhere clearly stated that it may cause sensitive lips. I will finish up the tiny tube of gloss I have but I am going to use it way more sparingly and I advise that you do as well should you choose to try DuWop Lip Venom.

About reviewer (53 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Old school favorite! I love that it doesn't have glitter. Very porno chic. Plumps up lips a little but lasts a long time and looks great.

About reviewer (158 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Pretty damn good product. Although it doesn't plump the lips MUCH, it does make me aware of how great my lips look, and other people totally notice. Burn feels good and smell is great. Makes my lips not red also

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

It does cause a slight but pleasant burning, and gives the mouth a swollen, been-making-out-for-hours look - very sexy. However, it did not give me any color. In fact, my lips actually turned a pink a shade lighter than their normal color. But it still looked gorgeous, so I didn't mind. I used my English Ideas Lip Enhancer on my mouth before putting this on, and the effect was mind-blowing.

About reviewer (111 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

Its a super tiny bottle and really pricey. Doesn't seem to do much except hurt my lips and smell like liquid cinnamon concentrate. Terrible gloss.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This stuff HURTS! I have a pretty high tolerance for pain but whenever I have tried Lip Venom it hurts too bad and I have to clean it off right away. Any plumping that comes from this is probably just from the pain.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

PROs * Glossy * Tingly feel... People are saying it stings, that is nonsense. It is so subtle. You can barely feel it. * Packaging, nice brush, look, and feel CONs * Stimulates lips a little but mostly it's just tingly, not that plumping * Sticky (but not as sticky as MAC LipGlass) * Price I won't buy LipVenom again because I can buy the dupe NYC Liquid LipShine for $1.89, which is the same thing, minus the tingle.

About reviewer (95 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Love the product. Brings out a lovely natural color and make my lips look very plumped! Hate the packaging, you can't get to the bottom of it.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I actually really like this new product, the consistency is one of the best for lips, not sticky and no gross taste.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Olive

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Lip venom is awesome! I love the stinging feeling it does to my lips! I look Fabulous with it too.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us