4.5

Created with Sketch.
39 reviews
79%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

Not reviewing this for ON myself but sort of still for myself, if that makes sense? Dior Homme is my all time favourite men's perfume. One a night out someone walked past a friend and mine a couple of times smelling absolutely heavenly, and we finally pinpointed who it was and stopped him to ask what he was wearing.. He probably thought it was a pick up line but we were both only interested in his fragrance, haha. Absolutely heavenly. I find a lot of "traditionally" male perfumes to be heavy and off-putting, but this fragrance is divine. Earthy and manly, yet warm and inviting.

About reviewer (419 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This scent is a masterpiece! This is a very well done masculine fragrance, with a twist this is well-done masculine fragrance. It's true that the initial spray smells kind of feminine; this is due to the heavy Iris note. However, that is only temporary. The iris aroma eventually fades away to the leather, woods, and cacao notes; this creates a masculine aroma. A fragrance designed for the confident and daring individual.

About reviewer (470 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I wore this scent years ago and rediscovered this perfume just in time for the beginning of autumn/wintertime. Let me start by saying I mostly use unisex and masculine perfumes, because I have trouble to find a perfume that doesn´t smell overpoweringly sweet on my skin. Finding a perfume that doesn´t give me a headache or develops horribly on my skin is also a chore. My kind of scent is something like Acca Kappa´s Muschio Bianco or anything fresh and soapy, but in wintertime, I long to have a scent, that´s a little bit warmer and cosier, Enter this gem. The top notes are bergamot, lavender and sage, the heart notes are amber, iris and cocoa, the base notes are leather, patchouli and vetiver. How you perceive a scent is very individual. Many reviewers rave about the cocoa smell, that I don´t really get. For me this perfume smells very leathery and it smells almost like a mixture of leather and warm skin. There is a hint of powdery sweetness from the iris that is balanced with the vetiver and patchouli undertones, so you´ll never get the smell of an old ladies perfume which can happen with powdery scents. It´s a very sexy, modern, sophisticated and elegant scent, but also warm and comfy, which makes it a perfect wintertime perfume for me. It´s like wearing a warm soft blanket and makes me feel confident and cosy at the same time. It doesn´t smell overpoweringly masculine like some other scents I tested for wintertime (i.e. Tom Ford Noir). The smell is very "round", so I never feel any overpowering notes, but a very balanced composition. Hard to explain, but it maintains the perfect balance between being a warm and leathery comforting scent and still not being too heavy, too sweet or too oriental. Maintaining warmth, but nor being too heavy is what a lot of oriental, woodsy, powdery scents fail to do. So, I´d say, it´s neither a light perfume nor a heavy perfume, but something in the middle, which makes me wear this to work and be sure that nobody feels bothered by this perfume. For me, it´s a daytime scent for work in wintertime. When I sniff on my clothes after a long day of work, it stilll smells nice and not "off" like some perfumes, which develop nasty undertones. I wouldn´t want to wear this in spring or summer as the whole composition screams "cosy!" to me, but some might want to wear this all year round. I feel very modern, edgy and grown up wearing this and it fits my style as I´m wearing minimalist clothes from Cos. This men´s perfume managed what no women´s perfume ever could: Makes me feel sexy and empowered. I truly love wearing this scent and might call it "sex in a bottle". Highly recommend this as a wintertime scent.

About reviewer (127 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

This could easily be called Dior Cookies and marketed in a pale lilac bottle for women. First I get iris + cocoa powder. The iris is very nice, not cold as in a lot of other cases, but the cocoa powder has a suffocating effect on me. It's like I bent over a huge pile of cocoa powder, slapped my hands in it, and the powder filled my nostrils and didn't let me breathe. It's very dusty, there's an old library feel to it. In a couple of hours the iris goes to the background, and it becomes a very sweet vanillic amber-patchouli scent. Sillage and longevity are both very good, the fragrance goes strong at the end of the day. This fragrance is regarded as a modern classic and a unisex by a lot of perfumistas, but I sadly don't get its beauty. On a woman it's just sweet and cookie-like (not out of place), but not sexy/inviting/comforting. On a man it wears like a pink shirt, it's out of place, but you might consider it chic. I don't, as it's not my type of masculine elegance, but it's completely a matter of taste. It's not shocking or interesting on a man either, it's the type of pink shirt an office worker would wear.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is the first man-scent I'd actually wear. Heavenly. There is a Japanese-candy quality in there that evokes my childhood near Tokyo. I want to spray this in my mouth.

About reviewer (3509 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Olive, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Sexy bottle, sexy smell. The only thing I love about Dior is this! Would recommend.

About reviewer (72 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

This is a review of the new 2011 reformulation of Dior Homme. It isn't as good as the original 2005 version, but it is still my favorite fragrance for men. The notes are lavender, sage and bergamot; middle notes are iris, amber and cacao; base notes are vetiver, patchouli and leather. The difference is it is less powdery than the original and less of a presence of the iris note. I love the bottle and it is a very sophisticated scent.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I cant find this on the list of Fragrances but when I click Add a Review...there it is! Oh well...this product is my no.1 out of my top 3 cologne faves! It smells masculine, light and it gets better as it lingers longer throughout the day! I worked with fragrances for 3 years and so far this has been my favorite over and over again...I never get sick of it somehow! It deserves better credit. Ladies, if you want your man to smell..masculine, fresh, and just sexy...and if you're crazy about Abercrombie's Fierce...this is another alternative! Trust me!!1

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Iris/ leather scent w touch of vanilla & herbs instead of rose.. much more wearable for me than scents like Cuir de Russie or Lipstick Rose. It's classy and sexy but a little more dark, I love it!

About reviewer (143 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

This is my new everyday staple. I discovered it by chance, after a salesman told me it smelled lipstick-y to him. I tested it on a blotter and found it smooth, non-obtrusive and with a marzipan-ish iris note. I bought a big bottle without hesitation thinking DH can always inherit it if I ever tire of it, although I doubt that will ever happen. When I apply it on my skin the stages are: carrots, iris, lipstick, cocoa, lavender. It is clean, comforting and softly sensual. Staying power is good if applied quite liberally (bear in mind it is an EDT). I think I would appreciate smelling this on a man, although it doesn't smell particularly masculine to me. I am sure if it came in a lavender crystal bottle, with a rounded shape, it would be a best-seller in the ladies counter.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen




Follow us