4.1

Created with Sketch.
41 reviews
78%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

14 days ago

way too drying and harsh for my sensitive skin. Left my eyes irritated and my lips awfully dried. Waste of money. Did not notice a difference in my acne.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack



5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

This is the best acne targeting mask I have used, and I have tried a lot! It really does help with drying out any blemishes and overall just slouching out dead skin. I really see a difference when I use this systematically.

About reviewer (294 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I used Peter thomas RothTherapeutic Sulfur Masque Acne Treatment Masque for a large ance piimple nodule that was at the side of my lower chin.I just put it on the nodule only .I slept with it overnight. The pimple actually looked smaller when I washed it off. It kind of dried it out. I will repeat once a week hopefully until it's gone.These type of acne bumps are stubborn .

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My favorite acne treatment! I leave it on overnight on my zits and BAM in most cases they are gone. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. It will definitely dry your face out due to the amount of sulfur in it. So I only put it on over night a couple times a week.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Noticeably reduced my pore size and, with weekly use, keeps my hormonal acne at bay. One jar lasts me about a year.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Another one of those products that if I could give a 0 rating, I would have. I bought this on a whim, when I had a really bad breakout on my chin. I always thought that 10% sulfur would be too aggressive but after quickly browsing the reviews on here, I bought it. Ah, that feeling of buying any piece of garbage when we get to that point that if someone told us cat pee cured their acne, we'd try it. You know, that moment! I really don't like the ingredients list. Apart from having 10% sulfur, this mask also contains lots of clay (as 3rd ingredient) and talc. The clay (or kaolin) is drying and the sulfur and talc are irritating. It ate my skin away but still left the bigger blemishes there. It did look worse after using this product. Perhaps it works better for teenage acne, which is normally present in oily and tough skin. But on my normal/combination 32 year old skin, it was terribly drying and irritating. But then teenagers can get rid of their teenage pimples with milder products. I did get rid of all my teenage acne with Avene Cleanance products back in the day. It's the hormonal adult female acne that is hard to treat. And this sure only made it worse! This mask smells bad (of course it does, it's sulfur). At least they didn't try to cover up the stench with copious amounts of fragrance. I suppose that's a good thing!

About reviewer (74 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

UPDATE: I've used this twice more since my original review and feel I should add a note: this stuff is kind of difficult to wash off. When I try to rinse it off with my fingertips, it almost feels as if it's just moving around, not actually coming off. It leaves a residue behind that can only be removed with something a little more abrasive, like a washcloth. Also, you'll REALLY want to mind your eyes when rinsing this off your face. I let the runoff go over my (closed) eyes when I was rinsing this once, and about 10 minutes later, my eyes stung so badly I had to wipe them with a damp facecloth to really, really get rid of the last traces of product. Tonight, I was a lot more careful about my eyes when rinsing, and I even went over my eyes with a little gentle soap when I was done. It's been half an hour and my eyes feel fine. Is this unfortunate? Yes... but I'm not annoyed enough to knock off a lippie because my complexion has continued, overall, to improve. My scars are fading, my zits are disappearing, my pores are being minimized, and the redness in my cheeks is evening out. I stand by this mask because it's had such an immediate and drastic positive effect on my skin. ----- Normally, I like to wait until I've been using a product for a while in order to gauge its quality, but guys, this stuff is for me. It was made for me. It's my soul mate. I just got out of the shower after using this for the first time. Before I put this mask on, I had patches of acne and red spots on my jawline. When I came out of the shower, the red spots had visibly faded, and many of my zits had shrunk. After ONE USE. I'm blown away. Right now, my skin feels dry, but not parched, and definitely not irritated, itchy, or peel-y. That's a good feeling when you spend most of your existence with a fine layer of grease on your face. That said, I would take other reviewers' (and the directions') advice and leave this on your face for no more than 10 minutes, as this masque does DRY out your skin. But in a good way, if you use it right. Some others have complained about the smell of this product. I don't mind the smell. It's not heavily-scented at all, and I honestly prefer products with minimal or no scent. It smells earthy, very slightly plant-like (the aloe, maybe?), with just a trace of that egg-like smell you get from sulfur... very appealing, I know, but again, I think the smell overall is very mild. Kind of like sicking your head in a volcano or something, sans the blistering heat. My only real gripe with the product now is the packaging, simply because I prefer tubes over jars for freshness and for neatness' sake. But supposedly this stuff is good for two years. I will update this review if I make any pertinent discoveries or encounter any drawbacks in the coming weeks, but right now, I couldn't be more pleased. I highly, highly recommend this mask if you have oily and/or acne-prone skin. I'm so glad I bought this amazing mask instead of paying 70 bucks for the Glam Glow Clearing Mud like I had originally planned.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Amazing. Helps w my CRAZY breakouts. Doesn't dry you out. Doesn't inflame or irritate your breakouts. I love this and will continue repurchasing.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This mask works great! I use it as a full mask twice a week which is part of my weekly sulfur regimen. I cleanse three times daily with Joeseof Skin Care Anti Acne Sulfur soap, be sure to use warm water and allow at least one minute to set, this allows the sulfur soap to work effectually. Then I apply the Peter Roth mask to my face and neck 2-3 weekly depending on my complexion. Allow to dry to where it pulls and tightens my face then I rinse and gently pat dry with a cotton towel. For my problem acne areas I apply Joesoef Skin Care Sulfur 6.6% drying lotion. First shake bottle well, apply sparingly with a cotton q-tip and gently dab to the problem blemishes only and allow to dry. For best results I leave on overnight. Then cleanse my face with Joesoef's Sulfur Soap again. Can I just tell you Sulfur has given me amazing results to my complexion. Did you know Sulfur is anti-bacterial, anti-fungal and antiseptic? All of those attributes are effective in varies skin disorders besides acne. So give it a try because I have tried countless products in my years in searching for a solution to my severe acne problem. I have no doubt these Sulfur products will be my regimen for life.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This product works for my cystic acne. I put on a clean face at night. Thin layer and sort of rub it in. I sleep with it on and wash every morning. I usually take one night off a week. This has kept my cystic acne from ever becoming large enough to be seen and for the most part keeps my face clear. It can be found on Amazon for around $27.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue