4.5

Created with Sketch.
91 reviews
83%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Don’t like it at all. It’s very drying on it’s own and it smears everywhere if topped with a lip balm.

About reviewer (640 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Nars Dragon Girl is a gorgeous bright strawberry coloured lipstick. The red has slightly pink undertones, bringing it it to the cooler side of the spectrum, but it doesn’t look overly pink on the lips - this is definitely a red lipstick. The Velvet Matte formula is creamy and easy to apply and is non-drying despite the matte finish. It wears well, though does have some slight transfer. I find this lipstick lasts all day, even through eating and drinking. It leaves a stain on the lips when it eventually starts to fade. It doesn’t feather or bleed. The pencil needs to be sharpened (I just use the Nars sharpener). The tip is the perfect shape to get a precise application, and I like that it isn’t overly skinny. This way I can apply it quickly and easily! This is my go-to red, I absolutely love it. Dragon Girl is a Nars cult favourite and I absolutely recommend it to everyone!

About reviewer (724 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Very bright, almost neon coloured red lipstick! I really dig it when first applied on the lips cos it brighten your face. And also liked that it lasts long with its matte finished. Incredibly found it versatile when its removed easily by wet tissue. So overall give you 4 out of 5 ! 1 minus is that the crayon stick is too thin and light to grab.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This is my favorite bright pink based red of all time. The color against my NW 18 skintone gives me a Snow White apperence. It is a little drying but nothing compared to Ruby Woo by MAC another color I love. When this wears off I’m still left with a lovely stain. I also love the color of Icon by Horglass the liquid lipstick and lip gloss.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Let me start by saying this is the shade that I've been searching for. It's the perfect blue based red, with a pinky undertone. As a matter of fact, I prefer it to Cruella for the sheer fact that I feel that it flatters my pale skin a bit better. Plus, being that it's in pencil form, it makes it incredibly convenient to use. But, like Cruella, the formula feathers like mad. It's disappointing because the color is so incredibly gorgeous.

About reviewer (184 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This product is amazing. It was the first red I tried on my lips and it looks so good. It is not intimidating at all for a red lipstick, as it has some pink in it. It also makes my teeth look whiter. The formula isn't as drying as I though it was going to be, but I wore eos lip balm underneath. It stayed all day on my lips without smudging, but of course I had to retouch it a bit on the inside of my lips after eating, which i find completely normal. It didn't looked weird though. The packaging is really good because as it is a pencil, it makes everything easier, which is great because I find difficult to apply red lipstick perfectly. The only bad thing about this product is the price tag, but it lasts so long and looks so good that it makes it a little bit more reasonable. Overall I would recommend this to everyone that his looking for a red lipstick that will not smudge and is flattering.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Dragon Girl is the perfect red! It was recommended to me by a NARS rep at my local Sephora and firstly i was rather hesitant because it seemed to me too bright and cool toned for my NC15 warm skintone but when i saw myself in the mirror i was stunned. It´s a gorgeous cherry red sade that made my skintone pop. It applies like a dream and it can be applied lightly as a stain. It´s a matte product so it can feel a tad dry but with a little bit of lip balm underneath i´m fine.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

As a worshipper of the Church of Red Lips for nearly half a decade now, I've decided I have to have this as soon as every magazine and blogger started singing its praises. I've to wait for quite a while because it was sold out for several months in my country, apparently due to the avid Taylor Swift fans (this is the shade she wore on her Blank Space music video). Imagine my surprise when I finally tried it on and saw that it pulled very pinkish red on me and my pale, yellow-undertoned complexion. I guess I expected it to be more...Dragon Red? Anyway, I've grown to like this color. It's unlike any of the reds in my current arsenal, which is its strength, I suppose. Staying power is good and the finish is comfortable on my lips, but bearing in my mind that I do slather some Lucas Papaw ointment on my lips several minutes before I apply this. Love that it's travel-friendly. Gripes: a. I had to buy the special-sized Nars sharpener for this; b. I hate seeing how much product is wasted whenever I sharpen this; c. The cap has the tendency to come off when inside a makeup bag with other products. I was recently gifted with Cruella so I'll update on which of the two I'd prefer to repurchase once they get worn to the nub.

About reviewer (175 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

This, along with Ruby Woo, is one of those colors I bought and after I put it on, felt like I was taking crazy pills. Red? How is this red? It is a dark, cool, bright pink. It is very nice and fun and bright, but not red. Maybe it works as a red if you have a dark red or orangey liner underneath to counter the pink, but on its own, it is a dark pink. That being said, I do like it. It is a matte color that is comfortable and stays on. It is a nice enough color. I do prefer it to Ruby Woo, honestly, because it is more pink rather than wishy washy half red. I probably would not buy again because it will last forever, and if I do lose it, I have other bright pinks I like. I say try Urban Decay 69 if you are looking for a more red version of this.

About reviewer (222 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Since I've worn makeup I been a true MAC ruby woo/Russian red matte lipstick obsessed nutcase. That is until I found Dragon Girl. Can we just stop and honor the amazingness that this color gives. The bright blue/pinky/red life that dragon girls breathe is worth every single expensive penny. While I still love MAC's matte red, when ever I put Dragon Girl on its like the first time all over again. I always think "why don't I wear this everyday again?!" Its the perfect pick me up/lets tattle this Monday lipstick.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBlack