OPI Cajun Shrimp

Filtered by hair type : Wavy
OPI Cajun Shrimp
Cajun ShrimpCajun ShrimpCajun ShrimpOPI - Cajun Shrimp

4.6

25 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 7/4/2018 3:28:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

What else can be said about this polish? Good formula but the color... So intriguing! These pictures don't do it justice, you have to see it in person. Red-coral-pink, yet it's a glossy creme with no holographic effect or glitter. I can't figure out how they did it but this color is great. I wear on my toes and it seems to go with anything I wear all summer long.
Love it, hope to always have this.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 7/2/2018 9:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The perfect bright red-orange summer toe color for light olives! On my skin it comes across as a cheerful apple red. It has the typical OPI formula that will continue to apply smoothly for years -- I've had this bottle since 2014 and it's still going strong. One downside I have noticed is that it's a little more likely to chip than other OPI polishes, so I don't wear it on my fingers for that reason.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/15/2017 10:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Perfect balance of pink, red, orange. Great formula. Beautiful in the bottle and on the nail. If I could only have one polish, this would be my choice. Love it. Looks appropriate year round.

That said, it is very dependent on skintone and lighting. I have warm skin, and it is perfectly flattering on me. The mix of colors makes it fun and complex. Indoors, it leans more orange on me. I read reviews from other ladies who were not fans of this color. Maybe it is better for warm skin?

OPI (Coty) continues to raise prices (currently $10.50). I think that has been 2 hikes just this year (first $1.00, and this month another $.50). It seems like they are taking us for granted. But if you wait for the sales and use coupons, you can still get OPI for a reasonable price ($6 or less a bottle). Beauty Brands, Ulta, and now Sally Beauty have OPI sales several times a year.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am having a bit of a bright coral phase, so when I was looking to buy more nail polish Cajun Shrimp jumped out at me and I just had to have it! Cajun Shrimp is one of those classic, old-school OPIs that everyone seems to own so I was excited to try it out - and I wasn't disappointed! The colour is a very pretty orange-red coral. It is quite bright but not too neon, or in your face. It is a flattering shade on my skin and I do believe it would suit all skin tones. It has a creme formula, and applies smoothly and easily. Two coats is all you need. It did not run or apply streakily or patchily. It dried quickly and to a shiny finish. It is a great shade of summer coral to add to your collection. It's such a classic, flattering colour and has a reliable formula - I can see why it is an OPI favourite.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 3/29/2015 1:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I usually hate this kind of color but I wanted something bright and warm-toned for a trip to Florida and CS was perfect. Easy-peasy application and BRIGHT Coral-toned warmth.
A classic.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/23/2014 11:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect coral color. So shiny and the great quality you expect from OPI. I have a mini bottle so the brush erks me. I like this color enough that I plan to get a full sized bottle.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 2/15/2014 12:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

There really aren't words for how wonderful this color is: a bright, tropical red bordering on orange. It's my go-to spring and summer color.

The application is great. The brush spreads evenly, and the formula is pigmented and smooth. Two coats for full opacity.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/16/2013 10:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been wearing Cajun Shrimp on and off for years. I have so many polishes but always end up going back to this shade! I find that I can't go wrong with Cajun Shrimp, whether it's the dead of winter or in the middle of summer when I have a deep tan. I get so many compliments on this whenever I wear it. The formula is superb and in just two coats, I have perfect deep coral nails. I can imagine anyone would look great wearing this color!

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 7/8/2013 3:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this, I am so glad I "discovered" it a few weeks ago. I have been looking for the right coral polish for quite a while! Tried a few Essies first and was disappointed with the thin, uneven coverage & chips. Glad I finally tried an OPI as their formula is far superior & my manis last longer(their colors are just boring lately). Anyway, Cajun Shrimp is a very bright summery red on me. It does look a lil orange/pink in some lights but definitely red which I appreciate since it looks much nicer on my hands than a lighter coral would. So cute, would definitely use again& again

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 2/17/2013 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This should be a staple in every girls collection. It is the perfect shade of red-orange (leaning more on the red side) to pair with a coral lip. Application is smooth and chipping is minimal for the first four or five days with a good top coat. Will repurchase again and again!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Popular Polishes


Gel Couture
Gel Couture
42 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
230 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
369 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
366 Reviews
Mademoiselle
Mademoiselle
407 Reviews

Popular Polishes

Gel Couture
Gel Couture
42 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
230 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
369 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
366 Reviews
Mademoiselle
Mademoiselle
407 Reviews
Back to Top