4.5

Created with Sketch.
128 reviews
84%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Supernice bronzer! I mix this with my moisturizer, just a little bit. It gives my skin a bronzed look but most of all it gives me a glow ... Don't overdo it though because it is really pigmented. If I have a good day I can put this on mixed with moisturizer and just add the basics: blush, mascara and some lip colour and I look fresher. The bronzer doesn't cake, blends in well and thus - tadaaa - doesn't have an aging effect. Again, if you don't overdo it, because you might end up looking overtanned (which is great if that's your thing). Will repurchase + ideal gift!

About reviewer (64 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I kept forgetting to review this bronzer, I can now cross this off my list. I have used this since I was in my twenties and I am now 64((ouch!) and I love it, the color is lovely, it's warm without being red or orange. In the bottle, it looks straight-up bronze/brown on the face is whole other matter, it really is translucent and I use a dime/nickel size amount. Here is what I really love it for...drum roll please, on my lips, I know of no one else who does this but it looks smashing. It has the tan/brown/bronze and a hint of rose tint, it is so beautiful. There is a soft fragrance, which I love, but if you are sensitive to scents I would advise you to try a tester before you make a $45 investment. P.S. I find mine on eBay, be sure to ask about the expiration date, I have used mine for a decade which is far too long by a mile, but it works for me and somehow there is no rancid scent. In the no-bronzer months, I keep mine is the icebox, as I do with all my oils and oil-based creams, again only in the off months, this will triple the longevity. Warning: This is in a glass bottle and I am a klutz, I transfer mine to a plastic one-ounce bottle.

About reviewer (96 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

HG product. I've gone through three bottles, as my preferred means of application is as a bronzing "booster" to make my own tinted moisturizer: 1 Pump MyChelle Sun Shield SPF 50 1 Pump Dr. Hauschka Translucent Bronzing Tint 1 Dollop CoverGirl Clean Sensitive Foundation 3 Drops of Squalane This DIY formulation has weaned me off of a very expensive Laura Mercier TM habit. Not only is the above recipe more economical, but it is far more natural looking, and with better ingredients to boot. I cannot tell you how many people think I have stopped wearing makeup (I have not). Most recently, my stylist at DryBar said "I am so sorry--I washed too much of your hairline because I didn't think you were wearing makeup!" My best friend, another skincare/makeup obsessive, said my skin looked "incredible" and asked how I "wasn't wearing makeup" (I was).

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Mix this with Chanel CC Cream and you are in heaven wish a free pass to the red carpet!

About reviewer (95 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I think everyone should have a liquid bronzer in their arsenal, and I see no reason why it shouldn’t be Dr. Hauschka’s. I came to this from Nars’ liquid laguna which although it did the job, was too shimmery for my liking. Dr. Hauschka’s is ‘effectively’ shimmer free, though there are some subtle light reflective particles floating around in there somewhere. This also gets big points for being all natural! There have been a few comments as to the price of this product. I personally purchased this at a significantly reduced price online, so didn’t experience any price shock. Expensive or not though, it’s probably cheaper than having seperate summer and winter foundations (or more if you’re normally between shades). This is how I use it. I add a small amount (half a pump or less) to my winter tinted moisturiser. This product gives me the ability to customise my base makeup to my ever changing face colour, whatever that may be at a given time. The size of the bottle means that you can experiment with this without feeling like your wasting your product. Added too much in? Start again! This baby isn’t going anywhere soon. The fact you can also use this sparingly (it is a concentrate, remember..) as a bronzer to those places that would naturally receive sun, is an added bonus.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Worth every penny! The bottle should last for many years. My skin tone is light- medium. I combine 1/2 drop with moisturizer, sun screen, bb cream- it blends right in with all products. It darkens to give a sun tan look and gives me a healthy subtle glow. I also use alone applying wherever I would apply bronzer with a small foundation brush. It's the most natural bronzer I have tried.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOther

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Great bronzer! I've tried my lot- powder, creams, etc- but bronzers always look orange on me, and creams are usually too heavy for my oily skin. The instructions say to mix it with your moisturizer, but I just dab it on the top of my cheeks, my nose, and my jawline and forehead. It makes me look subtly tan. Looks super natural and got my some compliments even if I'm spending my summer in the UK and the weather is cloudy at best. A little goes a very long way, it's rather liquid and doesn't leave any weird texture- it's not oily at all, just vanishes into the skin. The scent is herbal, like all Dr Hauschka's products. I love it and will definitely repurchase. Wish it came in a tube, because I travel often and a glass pump bottle isn't the most practical.

About reviewer (94 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Keep coming back to this one, its so versatile, I sue it to darken foundations//bb creams throughout the year and as suggested mixed in with my moisturiser when on hols- it also lasts ages so the price tag is pretty reasonable IMO

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have to review this awesome produkt. I use it for several years now and swear by it. I primarily mix it with my face (+ neck and deckoletage) mineral sunscreens (I can´t use chemical sunscreen due to sensitivity of my skin - it always burns) and it gives the most beautiful bronze radiant glow to my face. You can mix it sparingly to mask any white cast of sunscreen or use more for real bronzed look. It´s great for body too but for me it is very expensive for that so I use something cheaper there. I tried several similar cheaper drugstore options (L´oreal liquid bronze, Bourjois liquid bronzer, etc..) but nothing gives the same beautiful natural color and glow so I always come back to this. I also use it to deepen my foundation during summer and it works great. It is expensive but I highly recommend it!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

So I had found some powder bronzers... the ones with a bit of shimmer are only ok at night when going out. Some dry out my skin. Physicians Formula has a decent airspun bronzer but I save it for the beach, when my face needs more color to blend with my neck and chest which soak in tan very quickly. I am finding I am moving away from powders to the Dr Hauschka foundation and tinted creme... My chest and neck have gotten more sun than my face which usually had/has some level of protection day to day... so this bronzing tint is perfect! In a rush and skipping cream and foundation if I need to run out quickly... after a quick moisturizer, I use finger tips to the forehead and cheeks and blend it in... If I have more time, I use a small brush and apply where needed. I would make sure to have at least a moisturizer on so it goes on more smoothly, it may produce too intense a color without moisture under it.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us